[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 02:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
NoDoz Level 1
 
NoDoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 827
I was playing with the overvolt tool with my 770 classified. I only have 1 card atm due to one of my cards being a bad egg. But I was getting ready to post on ocn but seen this thread. I still have .5 volt I could go up but heres my results without too much hassle to get them. 1371mhz gpu and +330 on the memory @ 1.312. Hoping to get my other 770 classified and it can do the same. Here is my Valley results, pretty happy with it so far I know its not a 780 though smile.gif Figured I would share since its about the classified overvolt tool, people may want to see the 770 with it.



NoDoz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 03:56 AM
Linux Lobbyist
OleMortenF Level 1
 
OleMortenF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Posts: 35
What are the 3 different adjustments in the tool for? smile.gif
OleMortenF is offline  
post #13 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 08:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
oldmanmax Level 1
 
oldmanmax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by OleMortenF View Post

What are the 3 different adjustments in the tool for? smile.gif

^ this....

I know that one is pci-e voltage or something... but I don't know what effect they have or the possible dangers. Anyone?

oldmanmax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 08:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
NoDoz Level 1
 
NoDoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldmanmax View Post

^ this....

I know that one is pci-e voltage or something... but I don't know what effect they have or the possible dangers. Anyone?

I didn't mess with them as I wasn't sure. I asked on evga forums but no response yet.
NoDoz is offline  
post #15 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 08:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
iAlphard Level 1
 
iAlphard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Sorry for the basic question. Is this tool only working with evga classified or you can use it with another brand too?
iAlphard is offline  
post #16 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 09:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
NoDoz Level 1
 
NoDoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by iAlphard View Post

Sorry for the basic question. Is this tool only working with evga classified or you can use it with another brand too?


I read that the classified cards have a special volt controller and is meant for them. Not sure how accurate it is, however. Maybe someone can chime up that knows more about it, but I do know I read that.
NoDoz is offline  
post #17 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 11:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
iAlphard Level 1
 
iAlphard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoDoz View Post

I read that the classified cards have a special volt controller and is meant for them. Not sure how accurate it is, however. Maybe someone can chime up that knows more about it, but I do know I read that.

Ah i see, thank you for your reply. I also tried it, but nothing happened. So i guess evga classified really has a custom volt controller.
iAlphard is offline  
post #18 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 11:58 AM
Retired Staff
FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by OleMortenF View Post

What are the 3 different adjustments in the tool for? smile.gif

I don't know for sure with this particular card, but the usual 3 voltages that are given software control are the gpu, memory, & PLL.

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif


FtW 420 is offline  
post #19 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 12:08 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
This volt controller definitely works for 770 and 780 classifieds. they have a special voltage controller. I have no idea what the 3 adjustments are but I copied Kingpin's screenshot and set the values that way and played with the voltage myself.

Right now until I get a modded bios I am stuck because I am hitting the power limit. I know it's a long shot but I emailed Kingpin for his 200% bios.

Does anyone know how to mod these bios?

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
post #20 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 12:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
provost is an unknown quantity at this point provost is an unknown quantity at this point
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by strong island 1 View Post

This volt controller definitely works for 770 and 780 classifieds. they have a special voltage controller. I have no idea what the 3 adjustments are but I copied Kingpin's screenshot and set the values that way and played with the voltage myself.

Right now until I get a modded bios I am stuck because I am hitting the power limit. I know it's a long shot but I emailed Kingpin for his 200% bios.

Does anyone know how to mod these bios?

tell him you are an ln2 guy, and wanna try it for HWBot biggrin.gif
think some mods here are members of HWBot, may be they can pull some strings for ya
hit up Naennon to mod it, may be if u ask nicely tongue.gif

Simplicity
provost is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off