[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 02:54 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by provost View Post

tell him you are an ln2 guy, and wanna try it for HWBot biggrin.gif
think some mods here are members of HWBot, may be they can pull some strings for ya
hit up Naennon to mod it, may be if u ask nicely tongue.gif

Ya I haven't gotten an answer from the Kingpin forums yet. I might try Naennon. I really wish I could learn how to do it.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 03:03 PM
Retired Staff
FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point FtW 420 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Kingpin can take a while to respond, he's a busy guy living it up in Taiwan these days.

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif


FtW 420 is offline  
post #23 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 03:07 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by FtW 420 View Post

Kingpin can take a while to respond, he's a busy guy living it up in Taiwan these days.

Ya that's what I figured. I PM'd everyone on here that might be able to do it. I can't even find a guide or anything. I can change the power limits in KBT but I need it unlocked first because it is greyed out. Maybe I should try a different unlocked 780 bios.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 03:10 PM
Retired Staff
DizZz will become famous soon enough DizZz will become famous soon enough DizZz will become famous soon enough DizZz will become famous soon enough DizZz will become famous soon enough DizZz will become famous soon enough
 
DizZz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 6,516
Quote:
Originally Posted by strong island 1 View Post

Ya that's what I figured. I PM'd everyone on here that might be able to do it. I can't even find a guide or anything. I can change the power limits in KBT but I need it unlocked first because it is greyed out. Maybe I should try a different unlocked 780 bios.

If you get any answers would you mind posting here? Would love to see what you get! thumb.gif


DizZz is offline  
post #25 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 03:25 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by DizZz View Post

If you get any answers would you mind posting here? Would love to see what you get! thumb.gif

I will keep this thread updated with everything I get or do. I will post any modded bios I get and test. i also posted the overvoltage tool and my stock bios's.

My evbot should also be here tommorrow so I will be able to test that also. I also have a second card to test. once I get a modded bios I will be able to see what this card can really do.

Here is a picture, my camera sucks but you can kind of make out the evbot port. There is also a header for a monitoring thing they sell so I can test the voltage with a voltmeter, but I thnk it's very easy to tell if your card is getting fed extra voltage. it changes a lot. I will try and get everything in the next couple days.


<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
post #26 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 05:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
provost is an unknown quantity at this point provost is an unknown quantity at this point
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 2,280
Evbot should get you over any hump with over-volting even with stock bios, right ?

Simplicity
provost is offline  
post #27 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 06:56 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by provost View Post

Evbot should get you over any hump with over-volting even with stock bios, right ?

I'm not sure I never used one. problem is with stock bios and 1.3v 1306 core and 7400mem I am hitting the 115% power limit, it hasn't throttled yet so I might try and push further.

I am going to test a modded bios right now and I will report back.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
post #28 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 10:21 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
ok so after working all day with this card I finally decided to try the TI Bios because I was throttling with stock bios. it really works amazing. Right now I am up to 1.35v and I just benched Valley at 1359 and 7450 memory.

I can definitely tell I am getting extra volts because my temps are now reaching 80c on air. That's amazing that this is all on air. Once I get the evbot and a waterblock this card will be amazing.

Here is my Valley score which is the 5th highest card overall in the valley thread ahead of a bunch of titans. Also my screenshot showing my precision graph.


<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
post #29 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 10:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
provost is an unknown quantity at this point provost is an unknown quantity at this point
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 2,280
Quote:
Originally Posted by strong island 1 View Post

ok so after working all day with this card I finally decided to try the TI Bios because I was throttling with stock bios. it really works amazing. Right now I am up to 1.35v and I just benched Valley at 1359 and 7450 memory.

I can definitely tell I am getting extra volts because my temps are now reaching 80c on air. That's amazing that this is all on air. Once I get the evbot and a waterblock this card will be amazing.

Here is my Valley score which is the 5th highest card overall in the valley thread ahead of a bunch of titans. Also my screenshot showing my precision graph. Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

thumb.gif Now time for Evbot wink.gif

Simplicity
provost is offline  
post #30 of 21406 (permalink) Old 07-21-2013, 11:15 PM - Thread Starter
jonnyblaze
strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point strong island 1 is an unknown quantity at this point
 
strong island 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 4,322
Quote:
Originally Posted by provost View Post

thumb.gif Now time for Evbot wink.gif

people in the 780 thread are saying I'm crazy for using the TI bios but for some reason it's the best. The classified is a 780 so why shouldn't it work. All modded bios off of stock bios were throttling. Once I used TI bios there was no more throttling. I am glad I tried it because it should work perfect with evbot because I wasn't even close to throttling using it.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1411500/official-evga-classified-owners-club"><b><span style="font-size:12px;">EVGA CLASSIFIED &amp; K|NGP|N OWNER'S CLUB</span></b></a><span> </span><img alt="ph34r-smiley.gif" src="http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/ph34r-smiley.gif"></div></div></div>
strong island 1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off