[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club - Page 338 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3371 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
daysofdre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by FtW 420 View Post

Just have to look at the memory ICs around the gpu, they can be hard to read sometimes but light at the right angle usually works, they will say the manufacturer right on the chips.

Cool, thanks! I'll take a look when I get home tonight. Such a disappointment...
daysofdre is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3372 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 01:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
r0l4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 293
Rep: 16 (Unique: 15)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJSmooth View Post

That's the highest clocks you could get? Please share how you tested this and your methods. 1.21 is not very much voltage. For example, I needed 1.28ish for +180gpu. Anyhow good luch hope to hear back from ya.

Guys, the offset doesn't say much, specially if you are using the Classified tool, better talk in MHz.

r0l4n is offline  
post #3373 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 01:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Triglet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 25
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Got my C installed today and she's stable at 1254/1801 on the stock LN2 bios @1.2V. Temperatures around 75C. Seems like a pretty decent card -- I may flash with skynet's bios to see if I can hit 1300 stable on air @1.212V.

\o/

Triglet is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3374 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 05:33 PM
RTX ON FPS OFF
 
anticommon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Maine
Posts: 859
Rep: 29 (Unique: 26)
Man I'm not sure if it's BF4 or my card is just sucking hard, but I get constant crashes in BF4, even after lowering my clock speeds constantly. My cards runs beautifully at much higher clockspeeds on BF3, but BF4? No way jose. And it's the worst crashes - the game runs perfectly, temps are good, no artifacts, and then after an hour or two WHAM! battlefield stops responding or my PC locks up entirely. I just don't get it anymore.

I'm sailing away...
KRAKEN
(13 items)
CPU
9900k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 7
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC ULTRA
RAM
Kingston HyperX Predator RGB
Hard Drive
ADATA XPG SX8200
Power Supply
EVGA SUPERNOVA G2
Cooling
EK Velocity Nickel-Plexi, EK Vector RTX Nickel-Plexi, EK EX360, Koolance 360mm, Enermax Neochanger
Case
Thermaltake A500
Operating System
W10 Premium
Monitor
Alienware AW3418DW
Keyboard
Corsair LUX
Mouse
Logitech G502 Spectrum
Audio
Audiotechnica ATH-900X, SBX G5, MODMIC
▲ hide details ▲
anticommon is online now  
post #3375 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 05:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Triglet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tulsa
Posts: 25
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I don't think it's the cards, the game just isn't very stable right now -- I'm getting the same thing and it doesn't matter if I'm at stock or OC'd. Pages and pages of the same on the battlelog forums -- I wouldn't sweat it.

Triglet is offline  
post #3376 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 06:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jameyscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryville, TN
Posts: 4,799
Rep: 242 (Unique: 182)
Definitely the game.
jameyscott is offline  
post #3377 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 06:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
daysofdre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJSmooth View Post

That's the highest clocks you could get? Please share how you tested this and your methods. 1.21 is not very much voltage. For example, I needed 1.28ish for +180gpu. Anyhow good luch hope to hear back from ya.

Not without getting artifacts in Heaven.

I just plugged in my evbot and set it to 1.3v, trying to reach 1239 w/ skynets bios (no boost). thats relatively mild. power target @115% and temp target at 95, no memory oc. card artifacts while camera is spinning around dragon; temps reach mid 80's.

no es bueno. card cant do it. artifacts/overheats.
daysofdre is offline  
post #3378 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 06:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
nrii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
I just received my GTX 780 Classified couple of days ago and have benched it a bit now. I'm not sure if I should just return this one and buy another one after testing this card.

Earlier I flashed skynet's LN2 bios and the max stable core OC for this card seems to still be only 1254-1267Mhz when using 1.2125V. Valley and BF4 are artifacting or crashing completely when going beyond that. Of course I could up the voltage more but then the temps will get somewhat high and I don't really want to always use the software voltage tool every time when starting a game etc. With 1306Mhz and 1.25V I could still see artifacts when running Valley and the card doesn't seem stable. I'm not planning to put the card under water so that's not a solution to this..

The memory on this card is stable at 7300-7400Mhz so that's very nice, but it seems I just can't get the core to OC better. And at the same it seems that a lot of people are getting something like 1333-1350Mhz on air and under 1.25V. Or do I just imagine that? My card's ASIC quality is 74,9% so doesn't seem to be that bad but yeah..
nrii is offline  
post #3379 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 07:13 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by nrii View Post

I just received my GTX 780 Classified couple of days ago and have benched it a bit now. I'm not sure if I should just return this one and buy another one after testing this card.

Earlier I flashed skynet's LN2 bios and the max stable core OC for this card seems to still be only 1254-1267Mhz when using 1.2125V. Valley and BF4 are artifacting or crashing completely when going beyond that. Of course I could up the voltage more but then the temps will get somewhat high and I don't really want to always use the software voltage tool every time when starting a game etc. With 1306Mhz and 1.25V I could still see artifacts when running Valley and the card doesn't seem stable. I'm not planning to put the card under water so that's not a solution to this..

The memory on this card is stable at 7300-7400Mhz so that's very nice, but it seems I just can't get the core to OC better. And at the same it seems that a lot of people are getting something like 1333-1350Mhz on air and under 1.25V. Or do I just imagine that? My card's ASIC quality is 74,9% so doesn't seem to be that bad but yeah..

I run at 1300 at 1.275v and 1385 at ~1.32

Any voltage above that wont let me push 1400+, but I'm on air.
HighTemplar is offline  
post #3380 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-01-2013, 07:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jameyscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryville, TN
Posts: 4,799
Rep: 242 (Unique: 182)
I have seen a lot of people complaining the last few days about their cards not hitting as high as they want. Well, that's kinda how it is. It's complete luck of the draw. Just because you bought a Classified doesn't mean it will OC well. Same with buying an unlocked processor. EVGA and Intel are not guaranteeing you the clocks you want. They are just allowing you to OC past the factory specs.
jameyscott is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off