[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club - Page 341 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] EVGA Classified & K|NGP|N Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3401 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 01:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
outofmyheadyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,855
Rep: 55 (Unique: 51)
Thinking about the same, plus i dont think we will see classy 780ti card in november, thinking of hitting the order button on the 500€ classy 780

also this is why I want one

"Classy's are guaranteed to take whatever you can throw at them and still smile back at you when you're done. If it stops smiling return it for another. Three years of smiling is a long time."

As someone said biggrin.gif

And does anyone have a classified 780 that coil whines, or classifieds dont do that ? rolleyes.gif
outofmyheadyo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3402 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:08 PM
Comic Book Enthusiast
 
Ovrclck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 3,560
Rep: 135 (Unique: 106)
After running town. I was finally able to find the right m3 screws from Home Depot . If anyone is interested in doing EVGA backplate with EK block. I used the screws pictured below.

re3y7yru.jpgesygudyd.jpg

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Dark Shadow
(20 items)
CPU
i7 4790k @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Extreme
GPU
EVGA 780 Ti Classified
GPU
EVGA 780 Ti Classified
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB Raid 0
Hard Drive
WD 1TB Black 64MB Raid 0
Power Supply
EVGA 1300 G2
Cooling
Alphacool NexXxoS Monsta 360
Cooling
Alphacool NexXxoS Monsta 360
Cooling
Alphacool NexXxos Monsta 240
Cooling
Swiftech MCP35X2
Cooling
EK Supremacy EVO
Case
CaseLabs S8 + Pedastal - Black/White
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate
Monitor
QNIX QX2710 Evolution Ⅱ 27" 2560x1440 @ 110Hz
Keyboard
HHKB
Mouse
SteelSeries QcK Heavy
Mouse
Logitech G Pro
Audio
Titanium HD
▲ hide details ▲
Ovrclck is offline  
post #3403 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jameyscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryville, TN
Posts: 4,799
Rep: 242 (Unique: 182)
Looks nice! I had a hard hard time deciding between the ek and evga backplate, but ended up going with the ek because it looks really sleek.
jameyscott is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3404 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
totalownership's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 253
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Ok guys, between this thread and the MSI Lightning thread I decided to go with the Classified! Just ordered it from EVGA themselves as I wont get hit with Amazon tax. So I'm in the club fellas. I guess I have to wait until the card arrives to say it or can I get a conditional membership. lol

If anyone has a post link number to a step-by-step for the newcomer who wants to put his overclocking in I'd appreciate it. It's gonna be a LONG wait until it arrives.
totalownership is offline  
post #3405 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Westfield, Ma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 11
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by eduncan911 View Post

EVGA GTX 780 Dual Bios Classified

GPU-Z verification link: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/9nh8k/

Note the "Subvendor:EVGA (3842 - 1788)". Compare that to the others in the original post, where they all say 3842 - 3788 (at least the ones I clicked on).

Should I "force" your bios even though it doesn't match?

I noticed in your original post asking about your cards that you said your bios was 80.80.21.00.80, but when you look at your validation link it is 80.80.21.01.80. Was your validation after you flashed a custom bios?

I currently have a evga 780gtx classy that I bought off of Amazon on 10/25/13 and I have 80.80.21.00.80 as my bios. I searched the thread and didn't see any for my card. Should i be flashing a specific one?

Here's my validation link.

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/dhsem/

Thanks

Westfield, Ma is offline  
post #3406 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
coolhandluke41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 6,085
Rep: 438 (Unique: 259)
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhrooms View Post

After 10 months, my wait is finally over.



I have tried out one card so far [BIOS 80.80.21.01.80 (P2083-0021)], first thing I did was to bump up the voltage to 1.2v, power target to 110% and temp target to 95c and managed to get 1254/7404 stable, froze at 1280 and 7514, so it was time for bios change, flashed to Skyn3t's latest bios (Thanks) with NvFlash, worked like a charm, raised the power target to 200% and installed the GTX Classified Controller, decided to see what the new memory was capable of, so I bumped up the FBVDD to 1.7v from 1.6v after reading that it was safe and more than capable of providing a much higher memory clock, so with 1.7v I managed to get an astonishing 7800MHz, still it feels like I've barely touched it, and as soon as I touched anything over 1.25v on NVVDD the temperature really got out of hand real fast, I need to play around with the fan so I can learn it's ways, to master it!

My History
7800 GT 256MB SLI
8800 GTX 768MB SLI
HD4870X2 2GB CF
GTX 580 1.5GB SLI / Tri-SLI
GTX 780 3GB Classified Tri-SLI


I am proud to finally have my first go at a Classified card, I have followed this thread since the day it was started and read every comment, it's time I give something back! I'll be in touch!

niccce thumb.gif

Ivy Bridge moment.. (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoGuru go_quote.gif

...that is pretty much how it would go for me. Freeze that motha #^$% and and say F)ck the review tongue.gif



coolhandluke41 is offline  
post #3407 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:54 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
jameschisholm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Somerset, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,895
Rep: 98 (Unique: 83)
Hi everyone. Quick question here. How much power does a standard GTX 780 Classy consume during gaming, anyone know? As I plan to buy 1 at the end of Nov and another in 6 months time.

I'd rather build something to be proud of. Build a system that is my own. Acquire upgrades and peripherals in my own time. Enjoy my creation as it evolves.STEAM ID: KPAkillerOrigin ID: KPAkiller[URL="http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2039900"]


jameschisholm is offline  
post #3408 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 02:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Just to make this clear for everyone. Classy bios is only one EVGA, it only changes revision and some fix when it needs. So that's no risk when come to flash a new bios. I don't change revision numbers. You guys are digging thinks that don't existence. We don't have any vendor that makes classy GPU.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #3409 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 03:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Westfield, Ma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 11
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

Just to make this clear for everyone. Classy bios is only one EVGA, it only changes revision and some fix when it needs. So that's no risk when come to flash a new bios. I don't change revision numbers. You guys are digging thinks that don't existence. We don't have any vendor that makes classy GPU.

Thanks! So basically anyone with a classy can flash any of the bios you've released for the classifieds, regardless of what bios was on their card when they purchased it?

Westfield, Ma is offline  
post #3410 of 21414 (permalink) Old 11-02-2013, 03:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Westfield, Ma View Post

Thanks! So basically anyone with a classy can flash any of the bios you've released for the classifieds, regardless of what bios was on their card when they purchased it?

yes you can flash the vBios from this thread to any classy.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off