[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club - Page 72 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #711 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DaFaRsHeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Posts: 380
Rep: 13 (Unique: 11)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Amik Vase View Post




Its a monster o_o

Holy cow, it's gonna be harder to wait for Maxwell than I thought!

♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
DaFaRsHeR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #712 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fatlardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 485
Rep: 13 (Unique: 10)
Can I get your guys opinion? I just got 2 gtx 780 classifieds, I'm using 2 120hz screens. Beneficial or not worth upgrading to the base model the the gtx 780 Tis?
fatlardo is offline  
post #713 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:54 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,737
Rep: 72 (Unique: 61)
benificial? of course, but worth it... not so sure. I guess it depends on your financial situation and how bad you want those extra frames. I'm selling my 780 for $470 if you want to go tri wink.gif
ssgwright is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #714 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
szeged's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17,315
Rep: 737 (Unique: 415)
my house is the very last house in the local UPS delivery route frown.gif probably wont see the new card till about 3 more hours or so frown.gif
szeged is offline  
post #715 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:57 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
leyzar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Probably at the Office
Posts: 240
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Newbie question cause i am a newbie
What is ASIC score and how can i find it out ?

Given the choice, whether to rule a corrupt and failing empire; or to challenge the fates for another throw - a better throw - against one's destiny... what was a king to do? But does one even truly have a choice? One can only match, move by move, the machinations of fate... and thus defy the tyrannous stars.
leyzar is offline  
post #716 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BroHamBone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 107
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by szeged View Post

my house is the very last house in the local UPS delivery route frown.gif probably wont see the new card till about 3 more hours or so frown.gif

HAHAHAHA! Run to the front of the subdivision and stand there with a sign!biggrin.gif

Man, i just Lol'd all over.
BroHamBone is offline  
post #717 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 07:59 AM
Slave to IaaS
 
Sir Amik Vase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sunny England
Posts: 2,107
Rep: 111 (Unique: 92)
I spoil you all too much, I must really go now.


IN SURROUND IT BOOSTS 1306MHZ STOCK!!!! GOLDEN CHIP WOOOOOP!




Sir Amik Vase is offline  
post #718 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 08:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
BroHamBone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 107
Rep: 7 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatlardo View Post

Can I get your guys opinion? I just got 2 gtx 780 classifieds, I'm using 2 120hz screens. Beneficial or not worth upgrading to the base model the the gtx 780 Tis?

Sounds like you have an itch. Put some cream on it and sit tight w/ both classies. When the 800 series drops w/ more VRAM upgrade as well as buy a 3rd monitor! thumb.gif
BroHamBone is offline  
post #719 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 08:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dart06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 444
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
So quick question: When I look at the ASIC quality, what does that actually indicate?

For example, my 670 is 65.2%.


Will post my 780ti heaven run to compare when it arrives. Should be in a few hours.

♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
Dart06 is offline  
post #720 of 16563 (permalink) Old 11-08-2013, 08:00 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,737
Rep: 72 (Unique: 61)
gpu-z right click on the vddc or vccd (i think i don't remember, I'm at work) and the asic setting should be there. If it's low it means it needs more power and will be a good clocker under water if it's high it needs less power and a better clocker with air
ssgwright is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off