NVidia Maxwell/Kepler BIOS editing thread. GTX 2XX to 9XX now supported. - Page 228 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

NVidia Maxwell/Kepler BIOS editing thread. GTX 2XX to 9XX now supported.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2271 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-26-2015, 09:46 AM - Thread Starter
165 Hz
 
Cyclops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada, Ontario
Posts: 5,173
Rep: 682 (Unique: 476)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cannon19932006 View Post

Would you mind doing the same for me + remove boost if you know how. If not just TDP and voltage, whenever you can. thumb.gif

StockGM204.zip 137k .zip file

StockGM204-Mod.zip 197k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip StockGM204-Mod.zip (196.7 KB, 11 views)


No Bottlenecks
(22 items)
LAN Rig Revision 4
(21 items)
File Server
(10 items)
CPU
6700K @ 4.7 GHz
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 7
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 TI Sea Hawk EK X @ 2.1 / 12 GHz
RAM
32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws 3333 MHz 15-14-14-34-2T
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Red 8TB NAS
Optical Drive
Go away
Power Supply
Raidmax RX-700AT 80+ Titanium
Cooling
EK-FB GA Z170X Monoblock
Cooling
EK/MSI Waterblock/Backplate
Cooling
2 * Dazmode Darkside LP360
Cooling
MCP355 DDC @ 7V
Cooling
9 * Noctua NF-P12
Case
Fractal Design Define S
Operating System
8.1 Pro
Monitor
ASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
Monitor
2 * BenQ GW2765HT
Monitor
LG 34UM58-P
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K60
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Mouse
HyperX Fury S Pro XL
Audio
Asus Xonar DSX
CPU
4770K @ 4.5 GHz 1.3V
Motherboard
Maximus VI Gene
GPU
ASUS GTX 1080 Reference
RAM
16GB G.Skill Sniper 2600 MHz 11-14-14-14-2T 1.65V
Hard Drive
Intel 750 400GB PCIe
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 8TB
Optical Drive
I will end you
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Cooling
Dazmode Darkside Maple Leaf Special Edition
Cooling
EK GTX 1080 Reference Block
Cooling
Feser TFC Admiral 240
Cooling
Black Ice GTX Xtreme M92
Cooling
6 * Silverstone SST-FN121-P
Cooling
2 * Noctua NF-B9 Redux
Case
NZXT Vulcan (With Attached Handle)
Operating System
8.1 Pro
Monitor
Dell S2417DG YNY1D
Monitor
Samsung U28D590D
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K60
Mouse
Logitech G500
Mouse
XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL
CPU
E5-2670
Motherboard
Supermicro X9SRA
RAM
64GB Samsung ECC 1333 MHz
Hard Drive
Mushkin Ventura Pro 32GB (Boot)
Hard Drive
10 * 6TB HGST Deskstar NAS (RAID Z2)
Optical Drive
I will harm you
Power Supply
Corsair RM650 (Passive)
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
Operating System
FreeNAS 9.10
▲ hide details ▲
Cyclops is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2272 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-26-2015, 11:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cannon19932006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,023
Rep: 138 (Unique: 122)
Cannon19932006 is offline  
post #2273 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-26-2015, 07:44 PM
Leader of the #1 [email protected] Team
 
PimpSkyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ky, USA
Posts: 4,943
Rep: 152 (Unique: 112)
Quote:
Originally Posted by venax View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by PimpSkyline View Post

Make sure you save a copy of your original VBIOS before you flash.


Here you go, since my buddy Cyclops is getting covered up, i will try and help. smile.gif


GM204MOD.zip 136k .zip file
thank you very much , i wanted to know if there is any difference between overclocking with the kepler tweaker than overclocking with MSI AB after i flashed the bios you posted for me

Well first off, you have a me a GM204 BIOS which is Maxwell, not Keplar so i would just stick with MSI AB. I would just OC like usual turn up the Core and Test for stability, shouldn't have to mess with the Volts on AB, as the Vcore is maxed.

Oo\_______/oO #RIPPaulWalker Oo\_______/oO
"It's like a job, when a mistake is noticed the good things that you have done in the past and present don't matter." - Hertz
95.567% of people make up the stats in their sig. If you are part of the 4.433% who uses real stats, put this in your sig.
The Black Ranger .2
(18 items)
Folding Skyline
(16 items)
MiningSkyline
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i7 5820K @ (Not Stock)
Motherboard
ASUS X99-A
GPU
Nvidia EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FE @ 2,000+
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR4 3200Mhz (4x4GB)
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 128GB SATA III SSD (OS)
Hard Drive
Western Digital 2TB SATA III (Data)
Hard Drive
Crucial MX300 275GB SATA III SSD (Game)
Optical Drive
LG SATA Light-Scribe DVD+/-RW Drive
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series HX850W
Cooling
Corsair H100i Pull x2
Case
Rosewill Thor V2 Black/White L.E. Full Tower Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit SP2
Monitor
Hisense 55" 2160p 60/120Hz TV/Monitor
Monitor
Dell SX2210 DVI 1920x1080
Keyboard
Logitech G11 Gaming Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech Ball Pro
Mouse
What Pad? >_<
Audio
Logitech Z4 2.1 Stereo System
CPU
Intel Q6600 @ ~3Ghz
Motherboard
MSI 775 Aftermarket Mobo
GPU
Nvida GTX 770 LE 2GB @ ~1,300+
RAM
2x2GB (4GB) 800Mhz DDR2 RAM
Hard Drive
Seagate 160GB
Optical Drive
DVD/CD Writer/Burner
Power Supply
Corsair CX500 500W PSU
Cooling
Cooler Master 92mm
Case
Spartan Series
Operating System
Windows 7 64 Bit Ultimate Basic
Monitor
Dell 18" LCD DVI
Keyboard
Dell QWERTY
Mouse
Dell Laser
Mouse
N/A
Audio
Internal Speaker
Other
240mm Fan to Cool GPU
CPU
AMD Phenom II x6 1100T @ 4Ghz
Motherboard
MSI 790FXA
GPU
NV Zotac GTX 980 Ti 6GB AMP! OMEGA @1500+
RAM
OCZ DDR3 4x2GB 1600Mhz
Hard Drive
Precision 60GB SSD
Power Supply
Rosewill Ultra X3 1000W Modular
Cooling
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo X
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
Dell 17" VGA
Keyboard
Dell Keyboard
Mouse
Dell Lazer
Mouse
N/A
▲ hide details ▲


PimpSkyline is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2274 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-26-2015, 11:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
escalibur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 239
Rep: 12 (Unique: 12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by escalibur View Post

Hey guys does anyone know can power limit be risen from this? GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Core has 2x 6-pin connectos (so it's 2x 79,5W)

970ExtremeCore.zip 136k .zip file


Here how it's power table it is atm (modified):
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)








Anyone?

escalibur is offline  
post #2275 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-27-2015, 05:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fraannk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
GM204_MSI_GTX980.zip 137k .zip file

Hi.. Don't know if i have done the rep thing right.. Please let me know if i have done wrong... But i could really use some help with my bios. I don't know if it is possible or if i am misunderstanding something. But i would like to overclock my gpu without msi afterburner..

It should be a stock stable OC, but it would be really nice to add those last 5-10fps to the games.

I'm thinking a core speed of 1300mhz-ish and 19-2000mhz-ish on memory if possible? And then the appropriate mV settings? It's the power settings i'm pretty unshure about. When is it enough?

Is any of this possible for you, or wouldn't it be possible for you, unless you had the card, and could run tests?

Thanks!!

EDIT: btw.. My GPU is a MSI GTX 980 4GD5 OCV1, with 1152mhz core clock, 1252mhz boost clock, and it is watercooled by a kraken x41..
Attached Files
File Type: zip GM204_MSI_GTX980.zip (136.5 KB, 2 views)

█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
fraannk is offline  
post #2276 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-27-2015, 07:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
flexy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 233
Rep: 24 (Unique: 17)
Quote:
Originally Posted by escalibur View Post

Anyone?

3) (rail always a little higher as well)
10000 --> 10000
66000 --> 75000
79500 --> 75000

4/5) (for each PCIE 6pin slot)
10000 --> 10000
75000 --> 80000
79500 --> 85000

100000 --> 100000 (I personally think the 285W you have there are too high although in principle it ma work, I think 220W is a more sane value)
285000 --> 220000
285000 --> 250000

Bios modding and flashing until the EEPROM smokes!! Yay!!
flexy123 is offline  
post #2277 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-27-2015, 02:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
m0n4rch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 135
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Guys I have an issue when I OC my 970, it's stable at 1590 MHz but crashes on lower clocks because for some reason the voltages on lower clocks are messed up, they're too low. Should I disable boost or can I increase voltage at those clocks?

Edit: Never mind, fixed it by raising min voltage with OC Guru II.

CPU: i5-4670k @ 4.5 GHz | CPU cooler: Hyper 212 Evo | GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming | RAM: 8 GB | Mobo: Gigabyte Z87-HD3 | OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
m0n4rch is offline  
post #2278 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-27-2015, 10:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
escalibur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 239
Rep: 12 (Unique: 12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by flexy123 View Post

3) (rail always a little higher as well)
10000 --> 10000
66000 --> 75000
79500 --> 75000

4/5) (for each PCIE 6pin slot)
10000 --> 10000
75000 --> 80000
79500 --> 85000

100000 --> 100000 (I personally think the 285W you have there are too high although in principle it ma work, I think 220W is a more sane value)
285000 --> 220000
285000 --> 250000


Thanks for the info. You're right there is not need for 285W. I've also re-enabled GPU boost since it doesnt make any difference after all. So far here are all my modifications I've done so far:











ps. For some reason original bios has this 1281,3mV limit on these voltage states:


escalibur is offline  
post #2279 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-28-2015, 05:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
flexy123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 233
Rep: 24 (Unique: 17)
Where it says "P00,..." in the second picture you shouldn't have touched this, you might want to set this back at its original setting .600 -1.600

Bios modding and flashing until the EEPROM smokes!! Yay!!
flexy123 is offline  
post #2280 of 3743 (permalink) Old 05-28-2015, 07:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Blacklac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 817
Rep: 16 (Unique: 13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by flexy123 View Post

Where it says "P00,..." in the second picture you shouldn't have touched this, you might want to set this back at its original setting .600 -1.600

Hmm, do you know why? I think I changed mine based on other BIOS' I've looked at.
Blacklac is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off