NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Z Owners Club - Page 53 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Z Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #521 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 11:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
WOW! ok I got both cards up and running. ..... no power issues yet......the first BM is without MSI afterbuner on / NOT on. Both cards are flashed with the 1050V firmware .




The second test is with the 1050V firmware and MSI ON with Core Voltage at 0, Power Limit at 112% , core clock at +80 and memory clock at 0.
HOLY MOLY BATMAN!! ON the first grapcis test the FPS was getting over 210! and the second graphics test was over 190. I cant wait to see what the 1212V bios does! or the other 2 you made...........

and the 3D BM file.......
result.zip 734k .zip file and for those who have not been following this thread.....BOTH of my Titan Z cards are water cooled .

Its all i had time to do today.......ill do more tonight. I did find out that i had the PSU hooked wrong on one of the cards and one of the connections was ( go figure) lose and actually came out when I pulled the plug from the PSU....A BRAND new Thermaltake power extension cord!! RMA incoming lol SO for now i don't need a new PSU.....we will see.

I have my system hooked up to a MONSTER POWER https://www.amazon.com/Monster-Reference-PowerCenter-Discontinued-Manufacturer/dp/B00004Y2ZF and noticed that when going through the BMs that i could see the power draw on the system. At the peaks the computer was only being given 115-100V of power!!! Which normal is 120 122 v coming out of the wall. SO I am also calling a buddy of mine who is a electrician who can put a larger fuse / amp in my home so it can handle power draws like that. i cant wait to see my power bill for the last 30 day!! lol.............
takitezsdc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #522 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 11:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dasregal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 55
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
Wow, 40.000 points GPU score at 1080Mhz. That's insane, but I guess it would be even higher if you wouldn't run in the cpu limit. At 187fps average there must be a few spots when the cpu can't keep up.
Maybe do some firestrike ultra pulls. Could you please always include gpu-z in your screenshot's.=) It makes comparing results way easier.
Quote:
At the peaks the computer was only being given 115-100V of power!!! Which normal is 120 122 v coming out of the wall. SO I am also calling a buddy of mine who is a electrician who can put a larger fuse / amp in my home so it can handle power draws like that. i cant wait to see my power bill for the last 30 day!!
devil.gifdevil.gifdevil.gif But you're saving heating costs. =D
When you are done benchmarking switch your driver from "prefer maximum performance" back to "optimal performance" to save some energy in office programs and websurfing.
dasregal is offline  
post #523 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 01:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
SO how would i do ya think if i hooked up all 3 cards ? i have a triple SLI connection..........but i read somewhere it would clock down or something? my deluxe x99 MOB should be able to handle it........but ? what ya think? I also have power connects for it, just not sure how my PSU would work with it........but if i get that new PSU? feedback?
takitezsdc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #524 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 01:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dasregal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 55
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by takitezsdc View Post

SO how would i do ya think if i hooked up all 3 cards ? i have a triple SLI connection..........but i read somewhere it would clock down or something? my deluxe x99 MOB should be able to handle it........but ? what ya think? I also have power connects for it, just not sure how my PSU would work with it........but if i get that new PSU? feedback?

It's not possible. Triple SLi ist only doable with three single GPUs. Only thing possible is four GPUs in Quad or 4-Way Sli and anoher GPU as dedicated PhysX GPU. But that will give you almost no benefit. Stay with two cards. thumb.gif
dasregal is offline  
post #525 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 02:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Strange cause when i was buying the first system and i think even currently DELL Alienware is marketing and selling 3 cards in there system....and i KNOW for sure it ws 3 titan Z cards at one time........so why? or ?
takitezsdc is offline  
post #526 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 02:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
and like i said i have a triple SLI connection that came with my system that i am holding in my hand now......so?
takitezsdc is offline  
post #527 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 02:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasregal View Post

Wow, 40.000 points GPU score at 1080Mhz. T
Also that was the 1050v bios not the 1080.

oh nm lol i misunderstood your post.........your not talking about V.
takitezsdc is offline  
post #528 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 02:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dasregal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 55
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by takitezsdc View Post

and like i said i have a triple SLI connection that came with my system that i am holding in my hand now......so?

System was maybe meant for rendering. If you look at that triple sli bridge, you will notice you can't connect it to the Titan Z's. It came with your PC, because it belongs to the motherboard in case you want to upgrade to three single GPU's. You need cards with two sli Connectors on them. The Titan Z only has one for quad SLi.
dasregal is offline  
post #529 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 02:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
thebski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,019
Rep: 78 (Unique: 58)
Whoops

♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
8700K
(15 items)
7700K
(13 items)
3930K
(15 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7-8700K at 5.2 GHz 1.375v
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 SC2 iCX
RAM
16 GB Dominator Platinum SE @ 4133 MHz 17-17-17-38-1 Tight
Hard Drive
OS Drive - 512 GB Samsung 950 Pro
Hard Drive
Games Drive - 1 TB Samsung 960 Pro
Hard Drive
Storage Drive - 1 TB Samsung 850 Pro
Power Supply
EVGA 850 T2
Cooling
Corsair H110i GT
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Asus PG278Q
Keyboard
Logitech G710
Mouse
Logitech G502
Audio
Beyerdynamic DT990 Pro
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster ZxR
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K at 5.2 GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Apex
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 Ti
RAM
16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum SE
Hard Drive
256 GB Samsung 950 Pro
Hard Drive
512 GB Samsung 850 Pro
Power Supply
EVGA 750 P2
Cooling
Corsair H110i v2
Case
Corsair 750D
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Asus VG248QE
Keyboard
Logitech G610
Mouse
Logitech G502
CPU
Intel Core i7-3930K at 4.6 GHz
Motherboard
Asus Rampage IV Formula
GPU
EVGA GTX 780 Ti SuperClocked
RAM
16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 CL8
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 512 GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Corsair H100i
Case
Cooler Master 932 Advanced
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise N 64-bit
Monitor
Glossy Asus VG248QE
Monitor
Glossy Asus VG248QE
Keyboard
Steel Series 6G V2
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
Steel Series QCK Heavy
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatality Champion Series
▲ hide details ▲
thebski is offline  
post #530 of 547 (permalink) Old 11-08-2016, 03:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
takitezsdc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 125
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
humm that is a Nvidia 980 GTX that is not the card we are overclocking............so not sure what your talking about ? D?
takitezsdc is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off