HOWTO: nVidia BIOS Flashing - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

HOWTO: nVidia BIOS Flashing

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 507 (permalink) Old 02-16-2007, 06:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Home
Posts: 2,600
Rep: 163 (Unique: 141)
Is it possible to, say, take my Leadtek and flash it with an eVGA BIOS?

Quote: Originally Posted by killabytes View Post
You can't compare German cars to Japanese cars. That's like comparing apples to herpes.
TwIsTeDbOi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 507 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 08:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
h20@4.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 17
Rep: 0
I have watercooled my CPU and GPU so I am not to concerned about the heat, will I gain any benefits by flashing my bios on an Asus 8800 GTS? and if so should I flash with the 8800 GTX bios?

post #23 of 507 (permalink) Old 03-07-2007, 01:08 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
USFORCES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: IN, Abox
Posts: 8,505
Rep: 554 (Unique: 419)
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
I have watercooled my CPU and GPU so I am not to concerned about the heat, will I gain any benefits by flashing my bios on an Asus 8800 GTS? and if so should I flash with the 8800 GTX bios?
No don't flash a GTS to a GTX.

You can flash it to a GTS OC bios though.
USFORCES is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 507 (permalink) Old 03-08-2007, 04:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Emmanuel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,707
Rep: 385 (Unique: 316)
USFORCES, I am not sure but I think you made a mistake. I tried to flash my BIOS by using the following command:
nvflash -5 -6 backup1.rom
But I think you made a mistake on that line, because you said to rename the ROM 1.rom, so in order to load the new BIOS, you will have to do
nvflash -5 -6 1.rom
At least it worked for me, because I've tried the one you said and it didn't work, I kept on pressing Enter on DOS and nothing changed. But anyway, really nice FAQ, I just did what I thought I would never do, REP+ for you!

2nd Amendment supporter
Emmanuel is offline  
post #25 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-04-2007, 11:33 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
USFORCES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: IN, Abox
Posts: 8,505
Rep: 554 (Unique: 419)
Those commands are strait from MVKtech and they worked for me...
USFORCES is offline  
post #26 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-09-2007, 10:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dirty Jerz
Posts: 1,594
Rep: 18 (Unique: 16)
it would be cool if you could change the 8800gts to 8800gtx

Been here since 2007. I love OCN
The OCN Loud Rig Club
Ryzen
(15 items)
CPU
Ryzen 7 1700x
Motherboard
Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
MSI 1080Ti Duke OC 11gb
RAM
Adata DDR4 2800 XPG Flame 16GB x 1
RAM
Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000 16gb
Hard Drive
1 SSD and 6 HDD's
Power Supply
EVGA 1000w Supernova
Cooling
XSPC CPU block - Phobya pump - Lightech Water Tower - 2 340mm rads.
Case
Thermaltake v71
Operating System
W 10 Pro 64
Monitor
Samsung 22'' 2253BW - LG 23'' IPS
Keyboard
Microsoft Natural
Mouse
Logi MX518
Mouse
Aluminum Dell XPS
Audio
Behringer 192 USB mixer to Presonus Eris E5 studio monitors
▲ hide details ▲
porschedrifter is offline  
post #27 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-16-2007, 03:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 938
Rep: 48 (Unique: 42)
theres so many 8800 gts 640 bios witch ones the best one?

ZeroX9493 is offline  
post #28 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-16-2007, 06:22 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
USFORCES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: IN, Abox
Posts: 8,505
Rep: 554 (Unique: 419)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroX9493 View Post
theres so many 8800 gts 640 bios witch ones the best one?
What card do you have?
If all possible try not crossflash it.
USFORCES is offline  
post #29 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-23-2007, 03:41 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Worcester
Posts: 156
i have a PNY 6600GT AGP.
i want 2 flash it,but which bios would be the best?i would prefer an overclocked bios.
any help would be appriciated!
TARIQ_786 is offline  
post #30 of 507 (permalink) Old 04-23-2007, 05:46 AM
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Worcester
Posts: 156
plz help???
anyone out there??
TARIQ_786 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off