[Official] Nvidia GTX 980 Ti Owners Club - Page 1639 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nvidia GTX 980 Ti Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16381 of 16390 (permalink) Old 06-16-2019, 12:31 PM
Overclocking
 
Unknownm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 9,237
Rep: 391 (Unique: 306)
just one final thing to my 980 ti

Max "power limit" (121%) through bios meaning no more MSI Afterburner to apply the 121% Limit. I know where to adjust this value in Maxwell II BIOS Tweaker but NOT sure if it's safe to do.

AKA
"Def (mW) 100% 350w" now 425w
"Max (mW) 121% 425w" changes to 100%

Which means 100% default power limit no need for any program?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	980 ti final.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	705.2 KB
ID:	274742  


Youtube

(DELL M6400: Nvidia Quadro FX2700M + Intel QX9300 ) (RIG: EVGA 980Ti Hybrid + AMD 2600X )

Retired Unlock older bios , USB 2.0 @ 1000hz
Gaming
(16 items)
SM-G960W
(11 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600X @ 4.1
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming
GPU
06G-P4-1996-KR
RAM
F4-3200C16-8GVKB @ ????
Hard Drive
NMicro SSDS3STD120G
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST1000LM024 HN-M101MBB
Power Supply
CP-9020056
Cooling
RR-212E-20PK-R2
Case
CC-9011035-WW
Operating System
Win 10 X64
Monitor
Samsung LU28E590DS/ZA
Keyboard
Xtreme Gaming 8048064
Mouse
CH-9301011-NA
Audio
Fiio X3
CPU
Kryo 385
GPU
Adreno 630
RAM
4x 32-bit LPDDR4X
Hard Drive
Samsung
Power Supply
Li-Ion 3000 mAh (11.55 Wh)
Operating System
Android 9.0
Monitor
Super AMOLED
Audio
Hexagon 685 DSP (WCD9341)
Other
Spectra 280 ISP
Other
Hexagon 685 DSP
Other
X20 modem & Wi-Fi
▲ hide details ▲


Unknownm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16382 of 16390 (permalink) Old 06-16-2019, 02:43 PM
professional curmudgeon
 
looniam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,688
Rep: 792 (Unique: 451)
Quote: Originally Posted by Unknownm View Post
just one final thing to my 980 ti

Max "power limit" (121%) through bios meaning no more MSI Afterburner to apply the 121% Limit. I know where to adjust this value in Maxwell II BIOS Tweaker but NOT sure if it's safe to do.

AKA
"Def (mW) 100% 350w" now 425w
"Max (mW) 121% 425w" changes to 100%

Which means 100% default power limit no need for any program?
short answer:
yep. just make sure to use math for the 6 and 8 pin 100% ie 175(6) and 250(8) for 425.

E: i don't count the pci-e slot power - the 66/75 i use for wiggle room, i never touch that.

Remember the golden rule of statistics: A personal sample size of one is a sufficient basis upon which to draw universal conclusions.
Upload the computer to Dropbox and provide a link to it so others may download it to examine and give advice for repairs.
loon 3.2
(18 items)
CPU
i7-3770K
Motherboard
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
GPU
EVGA 980TI SC+
RAM
16Gb PNY ddr3 1866
Hard Drive
PNY 1311 240Gb
Hard Drive
1 TB Seagate
Hard Drive
3 TB WD Blue
Optical Drive
DVD DVDRW+/-
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Cooling
EKWB P280 kit
Cooling
EK-VGA supremacy
Case
Stryker M [hammered and drilled]
Operating System
Win X
Monitor
LG 24MC57HQ-P
Keyboard
Ducky Zero [blues]
Mouse
corsair M65
Audio
SB Recon3D
Audio
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
▲ hide details ▲



Last edited by looniam; 06-16-2019 at 02:53 PM.
looniam is offline  
post #16383 of 16390 (permalink) Old 06-16-2019, 03:11 PM
Overclocking
 
Unknownm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 9,237
Rep: 391 (Unique: 306)
Quote: Originally Posted by looniam View Post
short answer:
yep. just make sure to use math for the 6 and 8 pin 100% ie 175(6) and 250(8) for 425.

E: i don't count the pci-e slot power - the 66/75 i use for wiggle room, i never touch that.
well I took the risk. Just finished 3rd run of superposition 8K custom (to eat up 6GB Vram).

Power limit 420w out of 425w [+101% afterburner]
Fan RPM 4000rpm all modes
Memory 3505Mhz -> 3850 [+51 afterburner]
Fixed P02 mem clock in recording mode [3505 to 3850]

benchmark hits shy of 410w!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	980 ti new #1.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	576.3 KB
ID:	274760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	980 ti new #2.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	712.5 KB
ID:	274762  


Youtube

(DELL M6400: Nvidia Quadro FX2700M + Intel QX9300 ) (RIG: EVGA 980Ti Hybrid + AMD 2600X )

Retired Unlock older bios , USB 2.0 @ 1000hz
Gaming
(16 items)
SM-G960W
(11 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600X @ 4.1
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming
GPU
06G-P4-1996-KR
RAM
F4-3200C16-8GVKB @ ????
Hard Drive
NMicro SSDS3STD120G
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST1000LM024 HN-M101MBB
Power Supply
CP-9020056
Cooling
RR-212E-20PK-R2
Case
CC-9011035-WW
Operating System
Win 10 X64
Monitor
Samsung LU28E590DS/ZA
Keyboard
Xtreme Gaming 8048064
Mouse
CH-9301011-NA
Audio
Fiio X3
CPU
Kryo 385
GPU
Adreno 630
RAM
4x 32-bit LPDDR4X
Hard Drive
Samsung
Power Supply
Li-Ion 3000 mAh (11.55 Wh)
Operating System
Android 9.0
Monitor
Super AMOLED
Audio
Hexagon 685 DSP (WCD9341)
Other
Spectra 280 ISP
Other
Hexagon 685 DSP
Other
X20 modem & Wi-Fi
▲ hide details ▲


Unknownm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16384 of 16390 (permalink) Old 06-30-2019, 07:05 AM
Overclocking
 
Unknownm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 9,237
Rep: 391 (Unique: 306)
Quote: Originally Posted by looniam View Post
short answer:
yep. just make sure to use math for the 6 and 8 pin 100% ie 175(6) and 250(8) for 425.


E: i don't count the pci-e slot power - the 66/75 i use for wiggle room, i never touch that.
You could pull 200w+ out of the motherboard. I wouldn't recommend doing it though lol


Youtube

(DELL M6400: Nvidia Quadro FX2700M + Intel QX9300 ) (RIG: EVGA 980Ti Hybrid + AMD 2600X )

Retired Unlock older bios , USB 2.0 @ 1000hz
Gaming
(16 items)
SM-G960W
(11 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 2600X @ 4.1
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming
GPU
06G-P4-1996-KR
RAM
F4-3200C16-8GVKB @ ????
Hard Drive
NMicro SSDS3STD120G
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ST1000LM024 HN-M101MBB
Power Supply
CP-9020056
Cooling
RR-212E-20PK-R2
Case
CC-9011035-WW
Operating System
Win 10 X64
Monitor
Samsung LU28E590DS/ZA
Keyboard
Xtreme Gaming 8048064
Mouse
CH-9301011-NA
Audio
Fiio X3
CPU
Kryo 385
GPU
Adreno 630
RAM
4x 32-bit LPDDR4X
Hard Drive
Samsung
Power Supply
Li-Ion 3000 mAh (11.55 Wh)
Operating System
Android 9.0
Monitor
Super AMOLED
Audio
Hexagon 685 DSP (WCD9341)
Other
Spectra 280 ISP
Other
Hexagon 685 DSP
Other
X20 modem & Wi-Fi
▲ hide details ▲


Unknownm is offline  
post #16385 of 16390 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 07:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Leapo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 37
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by reaver83 View Post
What is the Radeon R9 in your system? are you trying to run 2 completely different graphics cards? if so, it does not work well.
Please read up on the troubleshooting that we're doing with this 980 Ti. The Radeon's only purpose is as a spare (working) graphics card to provide display-out. Swapping the R9 for a GTX 750 Ti as the primary GPU makes no difference (confirmed).

If the 980 Ti is the only card in the system, the system will not boot (replicated on 3 separate computers). If it's a secondary card, the system will boot, but the driver won't load on the 980 Ti.

As an aside, AMD and Nvidia cards can co-exist in the same system without issue. That hasn't caused problems in a long, long time.
Leapo is offline  
post #16386 of 16390 (permalink) Old 08-07-2019, 03:44 PM
Just living in a van...
 
technodanvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1,438
Rep: 124 (Unique: 100)
August 2019 Foldathon!

Hello 980Ti Owner's Club!

I apologize for potentially derailing otherwise productive conversation, but this will only take a moment (yes this is a canned message I'm using in other clubs too, sorry)

You might have noticed the banner link to the upcoming Foldathon, August 2019 Edition. The OCN Folding team has been losing 24/7 membership for some time, and to make up for that we encourage other OCN users to jump in for a couple of days and donate a little bit of CPU and GPU time to helping find a cure for a variety of diseases, notably various cancer's but also Alzheimer's and others. We'd really appreciate it if you would join us!

Link to the Foldathon is here: August 2019 Foldathon

Link to the Stanford [email protected] Website is here: [email protected] Windows Download Page

I promise it's easy to set up! You don't need to worry about changing driver's or anything like that. Just do the following:

1a. If you don't already have an FAH passkey, create one here: Passkey Request Form

1b. If you haven't had a passkey before, you might want to run this for a day or two leading up to the Foldathon in order to qualify for bonus points.

2. Download/install the installer: [email protected] Windows Download Page

3. Once installed it'll autorun, enter your account and passkey you just created, and enter "37726" as your team number for OCN

4. Once you have it working, head to the Foldathon page (linked above) to register!

After that, you're pretty much done! If you don't want your CPU to run you can either pause it individually or disable it completely in the advanced controller - Configure -> Slots -> Select CPU -> Select 'Remove' -> DONE.

This whole process will take less than ten minutes, I promise. Put that studly computer to work and help us out! You can always shut down or remove the FAH controller afterwards.

technodanvan is offline  
post #16387 of 16390 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 01:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hi, i have downloaded a bios mod OC from gtx 780 ti owners club for my Asus 780 Ti with a fixed clock.
It works Amazing. Now i want flash my Asus GTX 980 Ti but i dont find any Bios mods for Download. The settings are to complicated for me.
Can pls someone Upload or give me a link for Asus GTX 980 Ti with a fixed Clock setting (High but stable). some games makes problems with the boost function.
Reive is offline  
post #16388 of 16390 (permalink) Old 08-16-2019, 02:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
deanstead2k15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Pny 980 to bios

Does anybody have a stock bios for the pny variant of the 980 to. Very much appreciated. Thanks in advance
deanstead2k15 is offline  
post #16389 of 16390 (permalink) Old 09-20-2019, 09:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
~LoKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Hey everyone,

I've been trying to see what my max OC is on my hydro copper 980ti, and so far I can only get +150 on core (brings me to about 1500). I'm wondering if someone can help me get more out of the card, so here's my stock BIOS. I don't really know anything about increasing voltages or anything.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GM200.zip (152.2 KB, 6 views)

~LoKe is offline  
post #16390 of 16390 (permalink) Old 09-26-2019, 10:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
reliantkcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
What's a safe 24/7 voltage with a Evga Hybrid kit? 1.25 or go all into 1.28?
reliantkcar is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off