Just got my GALAX GTX 980 TI HALL OF FAME!!! Pics and more info inside - Page 7 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Just got my GALAX GTX 980 TI HALL OF FAME!!! Pics and more info inside

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-11-2015, 08:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
barsh90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 878
Rep: 20 (Unique: 18)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fifth Horseman View Post

Your getting almost a 25% overclock compared to factory, that you were not even guaranteed to get anyways. I would say you got a good deal.

I think it was a good deal. However it's disappointing for them that the G1 that it's cheaper gets 1500-1550 easily air cooled.
This card had so much hype that many thought will be one of the fastest ones.

barsh90 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-11-2015, 08:51 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Dude this card would be amazing if it wasn't voltage locked at 1.212v what the hell... who thought that was a good idea??

Orc Warlord is offline  
post #63 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 02:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CronBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 166
Rep: 19 (Unique: 11)
Where you able to save the bios?

Uploading it here would be a start to creating a custom one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by barsh90 View Post

I think it was a good deal. However it's disappointing for them that the G1 that it's cheaper gets 1500-1550 easily air cooled.
This card had so much hype that many thought will be one of the fastest ones.

It is the opposite for me because the card is the cheapest 980 ti where I stay $300 cheaper than the G1 and $200 cheaper than the available reference cards so id be a fool to get the G1.

CronBong is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 03:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CronBong's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 166
Rep: 19 (Unique: 11)
Double post

CronBong is offline  
post #65 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 06:32 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
I'll post my bios here today

Orc Warlord is offline  
post #66 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 06:40 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
here's the bios GM200.zip 152k .zip file

Orc Warlord is offline  
post #67 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 09:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jean-Luc Picard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
Just FYI, voltage generally doesn't help overclocking on maxwell. For myself, even after bios flashing both a 970 and my 980ti overclocking improved maybe 10mhz. I have read in many different forums that people had the same responses to voltage increasing. It's a shame, but it is what it is. Still a wonderful card, and the boosts are fantastic over the reference design. thumb.gif
Jean-Luc Picard is offline  
post #68 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Orc Warlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 598
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Then how come cards that are $100 cheaper than this are overclocking better than a card that is MADE for overclocking?

Orc Warlord is offline  
post #69 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 10:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EDGERRIES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CAPE TOWN, South Africa
Posts: 128
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Just for comparison, my reference msi 980ti's, both boost to 1445mhz on stock bios/ voltage etc. Temps stay around 72 with a decent fan curve.

It seems to be luck of the draw with these chips and as Jean-Luc Picard said above, adding Voltage really has not got a huge impact from what's been seen.

EDGERRIES is offline  
post #70 of 78 (permalink) Old 07-12-2015, 10:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rt123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3,453
Rep: 278 (Unique: 125)
Because this card is maybe made for Sub-zero Overclocking.

Maxwell on air require higher Asic to be good & for sub-zero it need lower Asic.


rt123 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off