Nvidia GTX 900 cards custom bios (upon request ) - Page 4 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Nvidia GTX 900 cards custom bios (upon request )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 02:37 PM
4kfan
 
manolith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Miami
Posts: 4,189
Rep: 164 (Unique: 143)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by waltercaorle View Post

I am ... the bios work perfectly, I tried some benchmark / game smoothly, temperatures are slightly higher but it is normal .....
THANK YOU, so now I can forget about any software for overclocking smile.gif



+1 REP thumb.gif

Very nice !

I can make custom fan curve for both card to drop the temp a bit if you like that just let me know thumb.gif
Quote:
GM200.zip 152k .zip file

980ti strix. can you remove the power limit and give me 1.27v on the core. the card runs stable at 1480mhz core and 2000mhz memory on stock bios at 1.237v also i would like to eliminate the temp throttle.

thanks

Give this try

Asus980TIStrixDark.zip 153k .zip file

Core clock 1506Mhz & 1.27v & 8Ghz memory & Boost Off & 450W TDP & throttle @88c now thumb.gif

flash and report back!
Quote:
Also interested in a 980 Ti Strix BIOS. My card will do 1568/2100 stock voltage, but keeps hitting the power limit (110% on these things). ASIC is 83% on this one, would like to see what it will do with more juice.

Thank you!

try this

Asus980TIStrixDark1557Mhz.zip 153k .zip file

Core clock 1557Mhz & 8.4Ghz memory & 1.27v & Boost Off & 450w TDP & 88c throttle temp

flash and report back!

Didnt work. Clocks dont go over 1000mhz on core. Seems like card is being held back by power limit according to gpuz. voltage is stuck at 1.108


manolith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 03:11 PM - Thread Starter
....X....
 
Mr-Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jordan
Posts: 5,068
Rep: 565 (Unique: 387)
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolith View Post

Didnt work. Clocks dont go over 1000mhz on core. Seems like card is being held back by power limit according to gpuz. voltage is stuck at 1.108

Give this try

980TIStrixDark.zip 153k .zip file

Asus made something difference each time rolleyes.gif
Attached Files
File Type: zip 980TIStrixDark.zip (152.7 KB, 28 views)

I9 9900k @5Ghz ---Gigabyte Z390 Ultra ---Evga 1080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid---Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB 3000Mhz---2*Samsung 960 Pro 512GB ---Cooler Master H500p ---NZXT X72---Asus xg27vq
Mr-Dark is offline  
post #33 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 03:19 PM
4kfan
 
manolith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Miami
Posts: 4,189
Rep: 164 (Unique: 143)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolith View Post

Didnt work. Clocks dont go over 1000mhz on core. Seems like card is being held back by power limit according to gpuz. voltage is stuck at 1.108

Give this try

980TIStrixDark.zip 153k .zip file

Asus made something difference each time rolleyes.gif

for some reason it doesnt let me flash that file. nvflash throws an error saying cannot open file.

 

im able to flash original and the first one you made without any issues. this one wont go thru.



manolith is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 05:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Rep: 101 (Unique: 70)
I think I found the voltage cap on the 970 FTW. Mine won't run anything over 1.275 no matter what I run in the bios. I've tried 1.281 and 1.287...no joy. Meh

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #35 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 02:44 AM - Thread Starter
....X....
 
Mr-Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jordan
Posts: 5,068
Rep: 565 (Unique: 387)
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolith View Post

for some reason it doesnt let me flash that file. nvflash throws an error saying cannot open file.

im able to flash original and the first one you made without any issues. this one wont go thru.

Maybe its MTB error try this

980TiStrixDark.zip 153k .zip file

im sorry for my bios didn't work for you at the first time but asus made some change in the TDP table rolleyes.gif
Quote:
I think I found the voltage cap on the 970 FTW. Mine won't run anything over 1.275 no matter what I run in the bios. I've tried 1.281 and 1.287...no joy. Meh

Yes we know that some FTW voltage locked to 1.21v and some 1.27v and some to 1.31v biggrin.gif
Attached Files
File Type: zip 980TiStrixDark.zip (152.7 KB, 32 views)

I9 9900k @5Ghz ---Gigabyte Z390 Ultra ---Evga 1080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid---Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB 3000Mhz---2*Samsung 960 Pro 512GB ---Cooler Master H500p ---NZXT X72---Asus xg27vq
Mr-Dark is offline  
post #36 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 05:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Rep: 101 (Unique: 70)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post


Yes we know that some FTW voltage locked to 1.21v and some 1.27v and some to 1.31v biggrin.gif

I'm being told in another thread that the voltage in GPUz and Precision X just isn't reading right? While I'm sure that they are right about GPUz and Precision X reading voltages wrong sometimes, I'm also skeptical though, that mine can go any higher than 1.275v.

I tried several settings. 1.281, 1.287 and 1.3...and there wasn't any change in temps. I have to think that if the GPU was actually getting 1.3v, the temps would have changed at least a little bit, yes?

With KBoost enabled my cards run at 28c, and peak temps under load are 38c (ambient temp is 25c).

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #37 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 06:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EthanKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Mayo, Ireland
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vellinious View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post


Yes we know that some FTW voltage locked to 1.21v and some 1.27v and some to 1.31v biggrin.gif

I'm being told in another thread that the voltage in GPUz and Precision X just isn't reading right? While I'm sure that they are right about GPUz and Precision X reading voltages wrong sometimes, I'm also skeptical though, that mine can go any higher than 1.275v.

I tried several settings. 1.281, 1.287 and 1.3...and there wasn't any change in temps. I have to think that if the GPU was actually getting 1.3v, the temps would have changed at least a little bit, yes?

With KBoost enabled my cards run at 28c, and peak temps under load are 38c (ambient temp is 25c).

38c max load temps with 1.275v? What sort of cooling have you got may I ask?

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk


i5 4690k: 4.5Ghz @ 1.275v
Msi Gtx 970: 1530/8000MHz @1.275v (BIOS mod by Mr-Dark)
EthanKing is offline  
post #38 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 07:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Rep: 101 (Unique: 70)
Quote:
Originally Posted by EthanKing View Post

38c max load temps with 1.275v? What sort of cooling have you got may I ask?

Sent from my GT-I8200N using Tapatalk

Water cooling....38c only happened after I looped Firestrike for two hours at 1601. On single passes, it usually peaks around 35c or 36c.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #39 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 08:23 AM - Thread Starter
....X....
 
Mr-Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jordan
Posts: 5,068
Rep: 565 (Unique: 387)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vellinious View Post

I'm being told in another thread that the voltage in GPUz and Precision X just isn't reading right? While I'm sure that they are right about GPUz and Precision X reading voltages wrong sometimes, I'm also skeptical though, that mine can go any higher than 1.275v.

I tried several settings. 1.281, 1.287 and 1.3...and there wasn't any change in temps. I have to think that if the GPU was actually getting 1.3v, the temps would have changed at least a little bit, yes?

With KBoost enabled my cards run at 28c, and peak temps under load are 38c (ambient temp is 25c).

hmm actually thats right for some card for example the G1 report max 1.27v while its pull 1.3v also the EVGA 980 classy report 1.21v-1.23v while the gpu pull 1.3v

you can set 1.3v voltage from the bios and pushing the clock farther if you gain some mhz then its pull 1.3v but i don't think this will work with FTW ..

anyway which bios your using ? must have boost off and stable voltage thumb.gif

I9 9900k @5Ghz ---Gigabyte Z390 Ultra ---Evga 1080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid---Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB 3000Mhz---2*Samsung 960 Pro 512GB ---Cooler Master H500p ---NZXT X72---Asus xg27vq
Mr-Dark is offline  
post #40 of 8953 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 09:14 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Rep: 101 (Unique: 70)
I tried upping the voltage to 1.281, 1.287 and then 1.3. Nothing changed. At 1.275 1607 will work on Firestrike on 2 out of 3 runs, but then becomes unstable. I figured that one of those voltages would make it stable. No....my stable clocks with the 1.275 are the same with the bios that has voltage at 1.3. Couple this with the fact that temps haven't changed, and I have to believe that it's hardware limited somehow.

Here's the bios I'm using right now. It's killer....took me two weeks to tune this in perfect.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B6zqzZ0qTCB5fk5SdEZjdDRaQVItbXEzZFZvTUQ3SFRJZ0ZsTnJRSVVueTZNYnZWZXl1cGc

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off