Nvidia GTX 900 cards custom bios (upon request ) - Page 894 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Nvidia GTX 900 cards custom bios (upon request )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8931 of 8949 (permalink) Old 07-06-2019, 09:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hi Mr-Dark

well i hav a evga 980 ti sc acx can you unlock the voltage and up performance?
deer595 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8932 of 8949 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 07:09 AM
X99 Fanatic
 
KingCry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Keene,NH/United States
Posts: 624
Rep: 14 (Unique: 12)
Does anyone know if current Nvidia drivers are still causing a code43 with custom bios.

Yeah my girlfriend's really just ddr4
KingCry is offline  
post #8933 of 8949 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 07:13 AM
X99 Fanatic
 
KingCry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Keene,NH/United States
Posts: 624
Rep: 14 (Unique: 12)
..

Yeah my girlfriend's really just ddr4
KingCry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8934 of 8949 (permalink) Old 07-13-2019, 04:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bigblueshock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 38
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by KingCry View Post
Does anyone know if current Nvidia drivers are still causing a code43 with custom bios.
Are you speaking for a specific chip? My buddy has a 980 Ti on newest drivers with no issues, and he has modded bios.
bigblueshock is offline  
post #8935 of 8949 (permalink) Old 07-22-2019, 02:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 108
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by nvathlon Hey there

No need to bother with such a bios.. here is a nice and real OC bios

N970G14DP_stock_bios----Vrbaa---Dark.zip 136k .zip file

Core clock 1519mhz & 1900mhz memory & 1.218v & higher TDP limit & boost off

that bios need Zero tweak from you.. btw the cooler on that card is a "Beast" you can push the voltage farther thumb.gif
Thanks, I think I finally got rid of the throttling!!! I can finally use my 3x fans! Gigabyte G1 Gaming 970

f13

And btw to whom it may concern turn change your nvidia control panel power management!

p.s. hit the search thread button, put in the op name Mr-Dark, search for your card, if there is a way to look up all the attachments made by a user that would be handy






Last edited by treetops422; 07-23-2019 at 01:59 PM.
treetops422 is offline  
post #8936 of 8949 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 07:19 PM
X99 Fanatic
 
KingCry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Keene,NH/United States
Posts: 624
Rep: 14 (Unique: 12)
Quote: Originally Posted by bigblueshock View Post
Are you speaking for a specific chip? My buddy has a 980 Ti on newest drivers with no issues, and he has modded bios.
GM 200 chips, I am still holding off putting my matrix on cold because of it.

Yeah my girlfriend's really just ddr4
KingCry is offline  
post #8937 of 8949 (permalink) Old 08-06-2019, 07:39 PM
professional curmudgeon
 
looniam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,555
Rep: 778 (Unique: 446)
Quote: Originally Posted by KingCry View Post
GM 200 chips, I am still holding off putting my matrix on cold because of it.
you're going to have to change the bios then.

those code43 are because the min P0 voltage was adjusted and should have been left alone. change it back to the default 600mv.

yeah i know, it worked fine for awhile but now (or starting few years ago with a driver update) it doesn't so here we are.

however that will change the "default" voltage in the P0 state - it will go back to "boosting". open the bios in KEPLER bios tweaker; you'll see two new voltage slider (actually 4, 2 with min and max). set them all the same voltage ie 1.25 or whatever it is now. save then open on maxwell bios tweaker to double check- save then flash.

sorry no, i don't edit others' bios.

Remember the golden rule of statistics: A personal sample size of one is a sufficient basis upon which to draw universal conclusions.
Upload the computer to Dropbox and provide a link to it so others may download it to examine and give advice for repairs.
loon 3.2
(18 items)
CPU
i7-3770K
Motherboard
Asus P8Z77-V Pro
GPU
EVGA 980TI SC+
RAM
16Gb PNY ddr3 1866
Hard Drive
PNY 1311 240Gb
Hard Drive
1 TB Seagate
Hard Drive
3 TB WD Blue
Optical Drive
DVD DVDRW+/-
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Cooling
EKWB P280 kit
Cooling
EK-VGA supremacy
Case
Stryker M [hammered and drilled]
Operating System
Win X
Monitor
LG 24MC57HQ-P
Keyboard
Ducky Zero [blues]
Mouse
corsair M65
Audio
SB Recon3D
Audio
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
▲ hide details ▲


looniam is offline  
post #8938 of 8949 (permalink) Old 08-07-2019, 02:16 PM
X99 Fanatic
 
KingCry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Keene,NH/United States
Posts: 624
Rep: 14 (Unique: 12)
Quote: Originally Posted by looniam View Post
you're going to have to change the bios then.

those code43 are because the min P0 voltage was adjusted and should have been left alone. change it back to the default 600mv.

yeah i know, it worked fine for awhile but now (or starting few years ago with a driver update) it doesn't so here we are.

however that will change the "default" voltage in the P0 state - it will go back to "boosting". open the bios in KEPLER bios tweaker; you'll see two new voltage slider (actually 4, 2 with min and max). set them all the same voltage ie 1.25 or whatever it is now. save then open on maxwell bios tweaker to double check- save then flash.

sorry no, i don't edit others' bios.
I don't need anyone to edit the bios for it, I'm just double checking before I flash it for a LN2 session this month with it. It might help as well if I probably do the VGA Hotwire with it and bust out the OC Panel v2 for it.

Yeah my girlfriend's really just ddr4
KingCry is offline  
post #8939 of 8949 (permalink) Old 08-09-2019, 11:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
do you guys mod the 900M models as well? I have a gtx 970M I would like to get the base clock modiffied and memory as well with boost disabled
Mocji is offline  
post #8940 of 8949 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 10:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
evilbeing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hey guys, so just realised that the latest nvidia drivers block custom bios flashes. Does anyone know of a way to get past this? Maybe either by creating a signed rom or by a nvidia driver hack? Thanks
evilbeing is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off