How To Flash A Different BIOS On Your 1080 Ti. - Page 219 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How To Flash A Different BIOS On Your 1080 Ti.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2181 of 2185 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 11:35 AM
Like a fox!
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,161
Rep: 79 (Unique: 60)
Quote: Originally Posted by schloppidol View Post
I have been using the XOC BIOS pretty much since this thread started. Card has been running at 200MHz - 1.111v under load with no drops without having to mess with anything else so that's good.

I'm now finally at a point where I need the 3rd DP output (for the Index) so wondering if there's a comparable BIOS available that will allow me to use all 3 DPs (and the HDMI) on my 1080Ti FE?
Did you mean 2000 mhz? Because (almost) all 1080 Ti's on their stock bios should do at least 2000 mhz easy, if you can cool them well enough. 60c or below under full load should be good for 2000 Mhz.

Last edited by kithylin; 08-10-2019 at 06:02 PM.
kithylin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2182 of 2185 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 11:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
schloppidol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Lol yes 2GHz
schloppidol is offline  
post #2183 of 2185 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 04:40 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
8051's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,780
Rep: 22 (Unique: 16)
Quote: Originally Posted by schloppidol View Post
I have been using the XOC BIOS pretty much since this thread started. Card has been running at 2000MHz - 1.111v under load with no drops without having to mess with anything else so that's good.

I'm now finally at a point where I need the 3rd DP output (for the Index) so wondering if there's a comparable BIOS available that will allow me to use all 3 DPs (and the HDMI) on my 1080Ti FE?
That seems like a lot of voltage for 2000MHz.
8051 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2184 of 2185 (permalink) Old 08-14-2019, 11:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
schloppidol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Yeah, my card seems a bit poop and best I could get stable was about 2050 - don't really want to run 24/7 @ 1.2v neither. On a plus note I tried the FTW3KingpinFix.rom and it lets me use all 3 DPs and the HDMI port
schloppidol is offline  
post #2185 of 2185 (permalink) Old 09-15-2019, 03:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Rachirod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hi Guys,

Just wanted to double check if I can or safe to flash the Zotac.rom on to Zotac 1080 TI Amp Edition? after talking a backup

Thanks
Rachirod is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off