[Official]NVIDIA Quadro GV100 owner’s club - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official]NVIDIA Quadro GV100 owner’s club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 09:20 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
lutjens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Rep: 30 (Unique: 27)
[Official]NVIDIA Quadro GV100 owner’s club

Figured I’d start it off...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	BBCF9B63-9270-4C6A-B72C-3EF2A27DBCB3.jpeg
Views:	139
Size:	507.1 KB
ID:	139857  


New Gamer
(12 items)
Workstation/Server
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i9-7980XE
Motherboard
X299 AORUS Gaming 9
GPU
NVidia Quadro GV100 32GB #1 (NVLink 2.0)
GPU
NVidia Quadro GV100 32GB #2 (NVLink 2.0)
RAM
Crucial 4x64GB (256GB total) PC4-2666V LRDIMM
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i 1500W
Cooling
Corsair H90
Case
Fractal Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Dell UP3218K 32" 8K
Monitor
Dell UP3218K 32" 8K (#2)
CPU
AMD Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard
ASUS Zenith Extreme
GPU
NVidia GeForce GTX Titan X Pascal
RAM
Crucial 8x16GB (128GB total) PC4-2666 EUDIMM
Hard Drive
Samsung PM1725 6.4TB NVMe (Windows software RAID with #2)
Hard Drive
Samsung PM1725 6.4TB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 2TB
Optical Drive
ASUS Blu-ray
Power Supply
Seasonic 1200W PRIME Platinum
Cooling
Arctic Cooling 120
Case
Chenbro SR10769
Operating System
Windows Server 2012 Standard R2
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Hero WiFi
GPU
NVidia Titan Xp
GPU
NVidia Titan Xp #2 (SLi)
RAM
4x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 4000MHz
Hard Drive
Intel Optane 900p 480GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Corsair H90
Case
Fractal Define R5
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
▲ hide details ▲
lutjens is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:08 AM
Head Dwarf
 
iamjanco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: In a circus tent
Posts: 1,922
Rep: 86 (Unique: 56)
Great, new (albeit expensive) toy--wow Can't say I'm not envious

I'd like a Quadro myself for my workstation build (I have an older, K2000M in my Lenovo), to output 10 bit color (among other things) when using apps like Photoshop and Premiere. I was thinking more along the lines of a P5000 though, which is somewhat more manageable pricewise.

Let us know what it's like to use it once you get that far

...playin' the lead roll in a dwerg tossing contest.


iamjanco is offline  
post #3 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:32 AM
no regurts
 
Kalm_Traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 323
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
If you feel like doing a teardown so I can see how the top of the PCB is populated.... I would really appreciate it! haha

HEDT Overkill
(14 items)
Razer Blade 2017
(4 items)
CPU
Core i9 7960x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage VI Extreme
GPU
Titan RTX
GPU
Titan RTX
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus PG348Q
Keyboard
Razer Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razer Mamba Elite
Audio
Creative Labs SoundBlaster Z
CPU
core i7 9900k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XI Code
GPU
Titan V
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair HX1000i
Case
Fractal Design Define R6 blackout tempered glass edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair K70 LUX RGB with Cherry MX blue switches
Mouse
Corsair Glaive
CPU
core i7 7700HQ
GPU
Geforce GTX 1060
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Kalm_Traveler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PharmingInStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: California
Posts: 143
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I don't do any numbers crunching, just gaming in demanding titles like Far Cry 5, Deus Ex MD and so on, and watching 4k videos in my retirement. So if I buy one it'll be mainly just to have a faster card. I have a Titan V in a i7 7700 system and I'll be checking the thread for GV100 tests.

Nice that you're moving forward with your new card so the rest of us can wait for test results, if you choose to do so, before we make a decision to get one.
PharmingInStyle is offline  
post #5 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:44 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,053
Rep: 898 (Unique: 589)
Are you using it for machine learning , raytracing, or some task that can use 32GB HBM2? AFAIK TITAN V has the same CUDA core count but 12GB VRAM , Titan V / Titan xP also seem to be using Quadro drivers.

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is offline  
post #6 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:49 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
lutjens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Rep: 30 (Unique: 27)
Quote: Originally Posted by Kalm_Traveler View Post
If you feel like doing a teardown so I can see how the top of the PCB is populated.... I would really appreciate it! haha
I’m not looking at tearing it apart...would rather not void the warranty on it just yet...

Quote: Originally Posted by PharmingInStyle View Post
I don't do any numbers crunching, just gaming in demanding titles like Far Cry 5, Deus Ex MD and so on, and watching 4k videos in my retirement. So if I buy one it'll be mainly just to have a faster card. I have a Titan V in a i7 7700 system and I'll be checking the thread for GV100 tests.

Nice that you're moving forward with your new card so the rest of us can wait for test results, if you choose to do so, before we make a decision to get one.
I bought the card mainly for better 8k performance than my 2x Quadro P6000 SLI setup. I hope it delivers... I have dual Dell UP3218K monitors, so I really need the 4x Displayport setup that the Quadros offer (why NVidia continues to install HDMI ports on cards instead of offering DP to HDMI adapters is beyond me). One can easily go from DP to HDMI, but to go from HDMI to DP is very hard.

New Gamer
(12 items)
Workstation/Server
(12 items)
CPU
Intel i9-7980XE
Motherboard
X299 AORUS Gaming 9
GPU
NVidia Quadro GV100 32GB #1 (NVLink 2.0)
GPU
NVidia Quadro GV100 32GB #2 (NVLink 2.0)
RAM
Crucial 4x64GB (256GB total) PC4-2666V LRDIMM
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1500i 1500W
Cooling
Corsair H90
Case
Fractal Define R5
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Dell UP3218K 32" 8K
Monitor
Dell UP3218K 32" 8K (#2)
CPU
AMD Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard
ASUS Zenith Extreme
GPU
NVidia GeForce GTX Titan X Pascal
RAM
Crucial 8x16GB (128GB total) PC4-2666 EUDIMM
Hard Drive
Samsung PM1725 6.4TB NVMe (Windows software RAID with #2)
Hard Drive
Samsung PM1725 6.4TB NVMe
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro 2TB
Optical Drive
ASUS Blu-ray
Power Supply
Seasonic 1200W PRIME Platinum
Cooling
Arctic Cooling 120
Case
Chenbro SR10769
Operating System
Windows Server 2012 Standard R2
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus X Hero WiFi
GPU
NVidia Titan Xp
GPU
NVidia Titan Xp #2 (SLi)
RAM
4x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 4000MHz
Hard Drive
Intel Optane 900p 480GB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1200i
Cooling
Corsair H90
Case
Fractal Define R5
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
▲ hide details ▲
lutjens is offline  
post #7 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 11:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PharmingInStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: California
Posts: 143
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
^ I'll need some help from my family to get an 8k system. As for 4k testing with the GV100 I think a few posters will venture forth as the thread gets longer.
PharmingInStyle is offline  
post #8 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 03:11 PM
no regurts
 
Kalm_Traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 323
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by lutjens View Post
I’m not looking at tearing it apart...would rather not void the warranty on it just yet...



I bought the card mainly for better 8k performance than my 2x Quadro P6000 SLI setup. I hope it delivers... I have dual Dell UP3218K monitors, so I really need the 4x Displayport setup that the Quadros offer (why NVidia continues to install HDMI ports on cards instead of offering DP to HDMI adapters is beyond me). One can easily go from DP to HDMI, but to go from HDMI to DP is very hard.
well shoot... if I can run into $18k to spare soon I'll just have to pick these up... that would negate my project to get NVLink working on the pair of Titan V's currently in the rig, however.

HEDT Overkill
(14 items)
Razer Blade 2017
(4 items)
CPU
Core i9 7960x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage VI Extreme
GPU
Titan RTX
GPU
Titan RTX
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus PG348Q
Keyboard
Razer Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razer Mamba Elite
Audio
Creative Labs SoundBlaster Z
CPU
core i7 9900k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XI Code
GPU
Titan V
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair HX1000i
Case
Fractal Design Define R6 blackout tempered glass edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair K70 LUX RGB with Cherry MX blue switches
Mouse
Corsair Glaive
CPU
core i7 7700HQ
GPU
Geforce GTX 1060
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Kalm_Traveler is offline  
post #9 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-05-2018, 10:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PharmingInStyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: California
Posts: 143
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Kalm_Traveler can you do any mining on your Titan V x2 rig if it's already being used for other big programs/tasks? Or would you need a separate pc for mining only if you do mining? I don't mean to go off topic too much.
PharmingInStyle is offline  
post #10 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-06-2018, 04:00 AM
no regurts
 
Kalm_Traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 323
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by PharmingInStyle View Post
Kalm_Traveler can you do any mining on your Titan V x2 rig if it's already being used for other big programs/tasks? Or would you need a separate pc for mining only if you do mining? I don't mean to go off topic too much.
I mine with it during the day if not doing anything else that needs GPU power. There's a new coin that is sort of backed by my company which I'm stockpiling.

Neither card has reached beyond 37 C with 120% power target, and they're running in parallel after the CPU in the loop. Before water cooling they were hitting double that on a 75% power target

HEDT Overkill
(14 items)
Razer Blade 2017
(4 items)
CPU
Core i9 7960x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage VI Extreme
GPU
Titan RTX
GPU
Titan RTX
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Case
Thermaltake Core X9
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus PG348Q
Keyboard
Razer Huntsman Elite
Mouse
Razer Mamba Elite
Audio
Creative Labs SoundBlaster Z
CPU
core i7 9900k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus XI Code
GPU
Titan V
RAM
G.Skill Trident-Z RGB
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Power Supply
Corsair HX1000i
Case
Fractal Design Define R6 blackout tempered glass edition
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Keyboard
Corsair K70 LUX RGB with Cherry MX blue switches
Mouse
Corsair Glaive
CPU
core i7 7700HQ
GPU
Geforce GTX 1060
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Kalm_Traveler is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off