[Official] NVIDIA RTX 2070 / SUPER Owner's Club - Page 21 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] NVIDIA RTX 2070 / SUPER Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #201 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-26-2019, 03:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
StarNano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Has anyone tested Gigabyte oc bios (280W) ? https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/...70-8192-181001
Is it possible to flash msi gaming z card?
StarNano is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #202 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-26-2019, 11:32 AM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,195
Rep: 909 (Unique: 591)
Can I make a suggestion? Maybe put a PCB compilation in the original post or a listing of which of them can be watercooled (especially the weaker cooler ones that peopel would buy for that use case)? This is probably the best card in the RTX lineup as far as VRAM vs the older Pascal generation (RTX TITAN and RTX 2080 Ti as well, but those are a new performance level anyhow) even if the price isn't that great versus used/clearance GTX 1080s.

Getting details on the specific powerstages and mosfets may prove much more difficult, but at least you can tell which ones are clearly weaker.

https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/ EKWB Configurator (might have missed some of them)

Asus
* STRIX (dedicated EK Vector RTX 2070 strix block) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4370
* Dual OC https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4184
* Turbo ("coming soon") https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4136

EVGA
* Ultra (EK Vector RTX 2080 block , no PCB shots) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4176
* Black ("coming soon") https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4188

Gigabyte
* Aorus (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4202
* Gaming OC (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4160
* windforce ("coming soon") https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4154

Inno3D
* Gaming OC (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4256
* Twin (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4241

MSI
* Gaming Z (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4155
* Aero (no PCB shots , blower) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4145

Nvidia FE ("coming soon") https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4104

Palit
* Gamerock (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4254
* Dual ("Coming soon") https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4235

Zotac
* AMP Extreme (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4240
* AMP (no blocks) https://www.ekwb.com/configurator/st...?gpu_gpus=4151



http://www.hwconfig.com/waterblock-finder CURRENT LISTINGS:
ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 2070 OC, DUAL-RTX2070-O8G, 8GB GDDR6 (90YV0C82-M0NA00)
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nvidia-Geforce-RTX-2080-PCB-pcgh_b2article_artwork5bf2bdbb4ab085c5af377bb029.png
Views:	4
Size:	247.3 KB
ID:	255944 Source : PCGH apparently , might be based off reference RTX 2080 PCB?

ASUS Turbo GeForce RTX 2070, TURBO-RTX2070-8G, 8GB GDDR6 (90YV0C80-M0NA00)
^ could be reference, this is a blower

EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Black Edition Gaming, 8GB GDDR6 (08G-P4-2071-KR)
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nvidia-Geforce-RTX-2080-PCB-pcgh_b2article_artwork5bf2bdbb4ab085c5af3f693741.png
Views:	10
Size:	247.3 KB
ID:	255946
^ might be reference

EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra Gaming, 8GB GDDR6 (08G-P4-2173-KR)
^ might be reference

Gigabyte GeForce RTX 2070 Gaming OC 8G, 8GB GDDR6 (GV-N2070GAMING OC-8GC)
^ might be reference

MSI GeForce RTX 2070 Aero 8G, 8GB GDDR6 (V373-002R)
^ might be reference, this is a blower...

Palit GeForce RTX 2070 GamingPro OC V1, 8GB GDDR6 (NE62070T1AP2-1062A)

Palit GeForce RTX 2070 GamingPro OC, 8GB GDDR6 (NE62070U20P2-1060A)

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list



Last edited by AlphaC; 02-26-2019 at 11:33 AM. Reason: OCN wrecked spacing as usual
AlphaC is offline  
post #203 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 05:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 12
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by DStealth View Post
Try updating the drivers to 419 series got 10379 GPU score with 2040/2025Mhz and even lower during the second game test
https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6347184
Just updated my drivers, but I think I need to reinstall my Windows if I want to score higher. I've been using the same install since I was on a different GPU/CPU/mobo in 2016.
I cleaned out the dust filters/rads today because all I did was swap out my GTX 1080 for the RTX 2070 last time, so it runs cooler now.

2145 MHz @ 38c peak (10504 graphics score)
https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/34015995?





Time Spy temperature graph


I'm a racing sim developer, working on piston/rotary engine simulations.
m0nsky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #204 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 11:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
DStealth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 887
Rep: 25 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by m0nsky View Post
Just updated my drivers, but I think I need to reinstall my Windows if I want to score higher. I've been using the same install since I was on a different GPU/CPU/mobo in 2016.
I cleaned out the dust filters/rads today because all I did was swap out my GTX 1080 for the RTX 2070 last time, so it runs cooler now.
These GB BIOSes are boosting even stock cooled cards...
https://www.3dmark.com/spy/6403921

.
DStealth is offline  
post #205 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 12:22 PM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,286
Rep: 344 (Unique: 243)
Simply use universal GPU block, they work on all GPUs, you buy one and use it forever. No need to buy some silly "monoblock" for each and every GPU you will ever purchase and have to wait half a year for it even if every be available.
JackCY is offline  
post #206 of 533 (permalink) Old 02-27-2019, 12:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PARTON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Do you see my avatar?
Posts: 1,082
Rep: 45 (Unique: 42)
Two questions:

Is there a bios that would play nice with my PNY xlr8? To me, it looks awfully similar to the reference design. The pcb layout looks the same but some of the circuit, components, or what have you are different...

If you run a universal gpu block, how do you cool the memory and whatever else?

Thanks!
PARTON is offline  
post #207 of 533 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 10:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,825
Rep: 160 (Unique: 133)
Is there a way I can find out if I have the "binned" 400A chip without taking the GPU apart? Some kind of software I can check? I have the MSI Ventus.
Tennobanzai is offline  
post #208 of 533 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 12:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PARTON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Do you see my avatar?
Posts: 1,082
Rep: 45 (Unique: 42)
Check the opening post:

Question: How do I know if I have a 400 or 400A card?
Answer: Check the list above, but it may be incorrect as the early batches of the ASUS Turbo card had the A chip, recent reports indicate later batches are the correct 400 chip since the card was always advertised as not having a factory overclock. To be certain, check the Device ID in the main window of GPU-Z, if it shows 1F02 it is the 400 chip, if it shows 1F07 it is the binned 400A chip.
PARTON is offline  
post #209 of 533 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 05:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Kaltenbrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2,310
Rep: 17 (Unique: 16)
Well I installed Zotac's FireStorm program, and for once could sort of control the fans on my zotac AEC. And they aren't silent at all, it just the card barely needs to turn them up. I ran the OCscanner, and it say +60MHz is the sweet spot. So that's 1915+60 and the card sets it to 1980MHz. I want to pin it at that in benchmarks, otherwise it goes up and down. But oh well. I should run some benches again since before I OCed my CPU wroung

Kaltenbrunner is offline  
post #210 of 533 (permalink) Old 03-07-2019, 01:16 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
valamyr_sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Hello, I own the basic Asus Turbo 2070 which has only 2 DP ports instead of 3 on most of the other cards. Can I still use the GB bios to increase the power limit or swaping to this bios will brick the card?

Thank you!

Cheers

Threadripper 2920X @ 4.2 || MSI MEG X399 || 4x8GB G.Skill SniperX 3200 C16 || GPU: RTX2070 + RX570 (Mojave) || 3*Samsung 970PRO m.2 512GB + 850PRO SSD 1TB || TT Level 20 XT || 3*480 Custom Loop
valamyr_sc is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off