[Official] NVIDIA RTX 2080 Ti Owner's Club - Page 975 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[Official] NVIDIA RTX 2080 Ti Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9741 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-09-2019, 01:12 PM
Gamer and overclocker !
 
GRABibus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1,577
Rep: 57 (Unique: 47)
Can the HOF Galax 3x8pins 2000W be flashed on my MSI Sea Hawk 2080Ti (which is a 2x8pins card)? This is the Sea Hawk X version, not the EK one.

My war machine
(21 items)
CPU
INTEL Core i7-5930K : [email protected],7GHz (47x100MHz) / [email protected],5GHz (45x100MHz) / Vccin=1,8V (LLC7) / Vcore=1,24V (Adaptative mode) / Vcache=1,25V (Offset mode, offset=+0,378V) / Vccsa=0,8V (Offset mode, offset=-0,01V) / Vccio=1,05V
Motherboard
ASUS X99-Deluxe II (BIOS Beta 2101)
GPU
MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti SEA HAWK X // Gaming overclock settings in MSI Afterburner (Except for BFV and CoD MW both with DXR enabled) : [email protected] (Offset=+175MHz) / [email protected] (Offset=+1200MHz) / Vddc=1,093V // BIOS GALAX RTX 2080 Ti OC Reference PCB (2x8-Pin) power target 380W version 90.02.0B.00.A9 // Liquid metal paste THERMAL GRIZZLY Conductonaut
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z DDR4-3200 32GB(8GBx4) CL14 quad channel (F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ) @ 3200MHz @ 13-14-13-34-250-1T @ Vdimm=1,43V (BIOS setting value)
Hard Drive
SSD SAMSUNG 860 PRO 2TB (System)
Hard Drive
HDD WESTERN DIGITAL Caviar Blue 1TB SATA3-600 64MB cache (Data)
Optical Drive
LG BH16NS40
Power Supply
COOLER MASTER Silent Pro M2 1000W
Cooling
EVGA CLC 280 with Push-Pull fans configuration (2 fans "EVGA CLC 280" in push and 2 fans "NOCTUA NF-A14 IndustrialPPC-3000 PWM" in pull / Thermal paste NOCTUA NT-H1)
Case
ANTEC Nine Hundred Two V3 (Opened side panel)
Operating System
MICROSOFT Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
Monitor
ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
Keyboard
LOGITECH K120
Mouse
LOGITECH G402 Hyperion Fury
Audio
SPEAKERS CREATIVE Inspire T6160
Audio
HEADSET ACER Predator Gaming
Audio
SOUND CARD REALTEK ALC1150 on-board
Other
PRINTER EPSON DX8450
Other
WEBCAM LOGITECH C170
Other
FTTH INTERNET CONNECTION : 1Gbps DL / 300Mbps UL
Other
RAZER Goliathus Control (Small)
▲ hide details ▲
GRABibus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9742 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-09-2019, 06:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
What's wrong with this picture 2080 ti lightning z LN2 bios, stress testing.

Hi all

I have 2080 ti lightning z LN2 bios.

Why My power limit is only 280W? , is it because of the temperature? waiting for my bitspower gpu block for watercooling the Lightning z.

Also, any idea why afterburner doesn't mention anymore LN2 after the GPU name like it used to.

Thanks for your input.

(Edit) Actually, in this picture I was testing the kingpin bios. The same situation was with the LN2 bios.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	picture.PNG
Views:	21
Size:	696.0 KB
ID:	311092  


Last edited by J-P Saari; 12-09-2019 at 06:50 PM.
J-P Saari is offline  
post #9743 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-09-2019, 07:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
VPII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hout Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 873
Rep: 16 (Unique: 11)
Quote: Originally Posted by jeanjean15 View Post
Hi .

Your card has got a reference PCB ?

Would be interested in flashing mine with this bios .
Yes I believe it is a reference PCB. I found that the XOC bios helps a lot keeping the speed at the set overclock right through benches if you can keep your temps at 40C max.

AMD Ryzen 9 3950X
MSI Meg X570 Ace Bios V170
4 x 8GB G-Skill DDR4 3200 CL14 @ DDR4 3733 CL16
Palit Geforce RTX 2080 Ti

Last edited by VPII; 12-09-2019 at 08:54 PM.
VPII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9744 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-09-2019, 08:49 PM
Slovak_Killer
 
dangerSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 272
Rep: 14 (Unique: 11)
Quote: Originally Posted by J-P Saari View Post
Hi all

I have 2080 ti lightning z LN2 bios.

Why My power limit is only 280W? , is it because of the temperature? waiting for my bitspower gpu block for watercooling the Lightning z.

Also, any idea why afterburner doesn't mention anymore LN2 after the GPU name like it used to.

Thanks for your input.

(Edit) Actually, in this picture I was testing the kingpin bios. The same situation was with the LN2 bios.
Reflash again LN2 bios and check it. also what kind of load youre running ?

LN2 Beast
(6 items)
The Red Ice
(4 items)
CPU
i9 9980XE
Motherboard
Evga X299 Dark
GPU
MSI RTX 2080Ti Lightning Z
RAM
G-skill 3200 c14 Trident Z
Cooling
Kingpin F1 Dark
Cooling
EKWB Loop
CPU
Ryzen 3900X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Impact
GPU
Galax 1080Ti OC Lab
Cooling
EKWB CUSTOM LOOP
▲ hide details ▲
dangerSK is offline  
post #9745 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-09-2019, 11:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jeanjean15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 42
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by VPII View Post
Yes I believe it is a reference PCB. I found that the XOC bios helps a lot keeping the speed at the set overclock right through benches if you can keep your temps at 40C max.
I tried to flash with the " ASUS RTX 2080 Ti Strix OC Custom PCB " but it doesn't succeed . Indeed the flash failed ( black screen ! ) and i had to restore my old bios by booting from a second card .

So be careful with this bios .

However , the xoc bios from Galax can be flashed without any problem but it didn't improve a lot the overclocking capability of my card . Very similar too the 380 w galax bios at last.

For your information , i have a card with reference PCB.
jeanjean15 is offline  
post #9746 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-10-2019, 12:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
VPII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Hout Bay, Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 873
Rep: 16 (Unique: 11)
Quote: Originally Posted by jeanjean15 View Post
I tried to flash with the " ASUS RTX 2080 Ti Strix OC Custom PCB " but it doesn't succeed . Indeed the flash failed ( black screen ! ) and i had to restore my old bios by booting from a second card .

So be careful with this bios .

However , the xoc bios from Galax can be flashed without any problem but it didn't improve a lot the overclocking capability of my card . Very similar too the 380 w galax bios at last.

For your information , i have a card with reference PCB.
The XOC bios won't improve overclocking as you do not have control over the voltage to GPU, what it does is keep your core clock constant while under load as you do not hit the power limit.

AMD Ryzen 9 3950X
MSI Meg X570 Ace Bios V170
4 x 8GB G-Skill DDR4 3200 CL14 @ DDR4 3733 CL16
Palit Geforce RTX 2080 Ti
VPII is offline  
post #9747 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-10-2019, 06:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Nano2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Hey guys, hope someone can help me out.

I've been running my Gainward GS with the Galax 380W bios almost for a year without issues. I run it undervolted at 0.925V and clocks are stable around 1960-1980MHz, temps below 70°C, stock air cooler.

The other day while I was playing Dead Space 3 (never had finished it...) it crashed with the X0 artifacts, I thought it might have to do with the fact it was running at low volts and clocks because the game didnt load the card enough.
Rebooted and could finish the game without issues.

Today as I power on my computer, it either gave me the x0 artifacts at Windows log in or on the desktop and would hang up, no blue screen.

I booted using my cpus integrated gfx and flashed the original Gainward bios and it seems to be working ok again...

What do you think, is my card dying or can you get these issues from a software/driver issue?

Thanks for the help!


Last edited by Nano2k; 12-10-2019 at 06:39 AM.
Nano2k is offline  
post #9748 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-10-2019, 07:33 AM
Just another nerd
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,612
Rep: 341 (Unique: 242)
Quote: Originally Posted by VPII View Post
The XOC bios won't improve overclocking as you do not have control over the voltage to GPU, what it does is keep your core clock constant while under load as you do not hit the power limit.
It won't help with temperature issues and associated bin drops. Almost no point in using it unless your card is in a loop.

CPU: intel Core i9 9900K - 5 GHz all core HT on - 1.26v - Air cooled
MOBO: Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
GPU: MSI Duke OC RTX 2080 Ti - 380w PL BIOS
RAM: G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 CL14 @ 3600 CL15 (Samsung B-die)
SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2 NVMe
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
CASE: "Open bench" - Stripped down Tt Core X9



Last edited by Sheyster; 12-10-2019 at 07:37 AM.
Sheyster is offline  
post #9749 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-10-2019, 07:36 AM
waifu for lifu
 
keikei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10,586
Rep: 327 (Unique: 245)
https://www.techpowerup.com/261996/n...-ready-drivers

PCMR
(18 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN 7 1700
Motherboard
ASROCK TAICHI X370
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC2 ULTRA
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200
Hard Drive
WD Red 4TB NAS HDD (x2)
Hard Drive
8TB Seagate Barracuda HDD (x2)
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 860 EVO SSD 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue SSD 2TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1300 G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-U14S (CPU COOLER)
Cooling
Cooler Master JetFlo 120mm Blue LED Fan (X6)
Case
LIAN LI PC-V760B
Operating System
WINDOWS 10 64
Monitor
Dell UltraSharp UP2718Q - LED monitor - 4K - 27"
Keyboard
LEOPOLD FC980M / MAXKEY SA CHOCOLATE KEYSET
Mouse
LOGITECH G305 WIRELESS GAMING MOUSE
Audio
Sennheiser HD 598 Cs Headphones
Other
Real Arcade Pro. 4 Kai Joystick modded
▲ hide details ▲
keikei is offline  
post #9750 of 10725 (permalink) Old 12-10-2019, 07:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by J-P Saari View Post
Hi all

I have 2080 ti lightning z LN2 bios.

Why My power limit is only 280W? , is it because of the temperature? waiting for my bitspower gpu block for watercooling the Lightning z.

Also, any idea why afterburner doesn't mention anymore LN2 after the GPU name like it used to.

Thanks for your input.

(Edit) Actually, in this picture I was testing the kingpin bios. The same situation was with the LN2 bios.
Quote: Originally Posted by dangerSK View Post
Reflash again LN2 bios and check it. also what kind of load youre running ?
Hi

I was running gears of war 5 way over 5k resolution to maximize the usage.

I've tried reflashing the bios, Is there any specific parameters I should use in nvflash? I've been using -6
J-P Saari is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 8 (2 members and 6 guests)
drnooob , sultanofswing
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off