MSI 2080 Ti Sea Hawk X Water-cooling - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

MSI 2080 Ti Sea Hawk X Water-cooling

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 08:18 AM - Thread Starter
Back in the Game!
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 944
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
MSI 2080 Ti Sea Hawk X Water-cooling

Hi

So I recently purchased the above at a decent price. It has built in water-cooling already but I'm really thinking of putting a custom loop together (to cool the GPU and the Ryzen 9 3900X once released). It'll be my first water loop.

My question is - can I change the block that is on there already? I can't seem to find anything when looking around.

I've found one - the EK-FC RTX 2080 TI / 2080 CLASSIC RGB GRAPHICS CARD WATER BLOCK - NICKEL + PLEXI; that lists as having the following cards as compatible:

- MSI GeForce RTX 2070 Aero 8G, 8GB GDDR6, (V373-002R)
- MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Duke 11G OC, 11GB GDDR6 (V371-011R)
- MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Duke 11G, 11GB GDDR6
- MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Ventus 11G OC, 11GB GDDR6 (V371-002R)
- MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Ventus 11G, 11GB GDDR6

Does anyone know if this will more-than-likely fit? Or if it's possible to even remove the block on the Sea Hawk X?

Thanks in advance!
doggymad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 08:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Fish702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 65
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
From what I can see on MSI Forum the hybrid cooled 2080ti Sea Hawk has a reference pcb, and the one with the EK block installed is a custom pcb. So that block should work if that is the reference pcb block.

Fish702 is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-25-2019, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
Back in the Game!
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 944
Rep: 26 (Unique: 25)
Quote: Originally Posted by Fish702 View Post
From what I can see on MSI Forum the hybrid cooled 2080ti Sea Hawk has a reference pcb, and the one with the EK block installed is a custom pcb. So that block should work if that is the reference pcb block.
Great thanks - I’ll get it, can always send it back!
doggymad is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off