someone mind helping me out with my OC? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

someone mind helping me out with my OC?

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-16-2008, 04:16 AM - Thread Starter
Retired Staff

Rep: 814 (Unique: 613)
so i took the plunge and got an eVGA 8800GT while on special, and she won't make any noticeable difference when i clock her!

i'm no pro with rivatuner, but at 700/whatever, i think 1750 (i linked the clocks), 3dmark06 crashed, and at 675/whatever (again with linked clocks), it went through most of the tests, but on one, the balloon one, it was showing two slightly fuzzy images of the screen, so i called it quits. Both sessions the fan was manually set to 50%, and the memory was left at stock

I did a manual runthrough using atitool to scan for artifacts and rivatuner to get the clocks up, but i can only hit the clocks in my sig... on a 60% fan. anyone know how i can get more performance? cos i was promised if i OC it, i get an 8800GTS basically...

R.I.P Syrillian
Blitz6804, ... you watch too many telecomunications commercials XD
staryoshi: Your wallet is tight like a clam. Let it breathe like a fish
JCG: you spent half of your life studying for a job, and the other half complaining about the said job
Miki, re Boxxy; She's totally adorable, who could not like her? I know, I know, some find her annoying. But, I think they are just boring so their opinions don't count.
Afrodisiac; You are such a hypocrite it's not even funny

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 04-16-2008, 10:31 AM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 37 (Unique: 36)
Well to start, why not set the fan to 100%? That's how I clocked stable at 710 core clock linked in Rivatuner, and 1015 memory. Noticeable difference in crysis. I also rigged an 80mm spot fan blowing exhaust between my SLI cards out a gap in the PCI bay.

TRUE Lapping Guide: Abilor's TRUE GRIT!
Slayer of the RROD - PM me to ask how!