[Official] Nvidia 3d Vision + 3d Surround Club - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nvidia 3d Vision + 3d Surround Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 3476 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 09:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Rep: 393 (Unique: 332)
Will you account the 3D Vision Set for the PlayStation as well when it comes out?


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 3476 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 09:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Austin
Posts: 3,143
Rep: 223 (Unique: 195)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBorowik View Post
I think that the 3d vision gaming would look amazing, the 3d glassed dont work for me though they just make the screen blurry
haha you need a 120herts monitor chub

I just cant get a good sig dang it

I_dalder_I is offline  
post #23 of 3476 (permalink) Old 07-24-2009, 09:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
samster25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 989
Rep: 49 (Unique: 48)
lolz its scrisofic 120hz/2 = 60 herz to each eye and the glasses stutter in sync with the monitor
thats means 60 fps to each eye
edit: oh yeah thats why you need a 120 hz monitor


samster25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 3476 (permalink) Old 07-25-2009, 06:56 AM
Zap
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,754
Rep: 198 (Unique: 168)
I don't have it, but my wife has an IZ3D monitor with glasses. Does that count?

Quote:
Originally Posted by KusH View Post
Finally you will need a monitor that is capable of a 120Hz refresh rate.
Note that the monitor will need to be able to accept a 120Hz input (meaning dual-link DVI-D). Some screens that are marketed as 120Hz just double it internally and don't actually accept that as the input. It is mostly the new 120Hz HDTVs that you have to worry about, so if anyone was thinking to do some 3D gaming on a 42" HDTV, do a LOT of research.

Oyaji

Zap is offline  
post #25 of 3476 (permalink) Old 07-25-2009, 12:33 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 4,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zap View Post
I don't have it, but my wife has an IZ3D monitor with glasses. Does that count?



Note that the monitor will need to be able to accept a 120Hz input (meaning dual-link DVI-D). Some screens that are marketed as 120Hz just double it internally and don't actually accept that as the input. It is mostly the new 120Hz HDTVs that you have to worry about, so if anyone was thinking to do some 3D gaming on a 42" HDTV, do a LOT of research.

That is very true Zap, beware of those hdtv's that do that but my monitor was part of the nvidia bundle and I know that it supports dual-dvi

As far as the IZ3D glasses/monitor combo I'm not aware of how they work do they use the same technology as nvidia with the shutter glasses?
KusH is offline  
post #26 of 3476 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 06:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 73
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hi,

I managed to get a try of this at a gaming expo a few weeks ago. I loved it and would be really interested in investing in it. Only problem is, i bought a Panasonic TX-32LZD85 a year ago which i run my computer and other gaming devices through. As it cost so much im not really wanting to invest in a different monitor. Especially a smaller one as this is 32".
Now, when i was trying the glasses out, i wanted to know if they'd run at 100Hz as that is what my tv is capable of. I turned down the refresh rate on the monitor i was using and it did in fact work.
What i don't know however is if this will work on my TV. Does anyone know?
ElliottC is offline  
post #27 of 3476 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 10:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
RushMore1205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 3,718
Rep: 183 (Unique: 105)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElliottC View Post
Hi,

I managed to get a try of this at a gaming expo a few weeks ago. I loved it and would be really interested in investing in it. Only problem is, i bought a Panasonic TX-32LZD85 a year ago which i run my computer and other gaming devices through. As it cost so much im not really wanting to invest in a different monitor. Especially a smaller one as this is 32".
Now, when i was trying the glasses out, i wanted to know if they'd run at 100Hz as that is what my tv is capable of. I turned down the refresh rate on the monitor i was using and it did in fact work.
What i don't know however is if this will work on my TV. Does anyone know?
no it will not work because the nvidia monitros have to have a 120ghz input, but all the regular 120ghz tv like samsung and other just have regualr 60ghz input and then the chips in the tv boost the picture
with nvidia the graphix cards take care of everything so almost no tvs work,
some dlps do though u have to check into it


sniper.gifPowder Coating SERVICE AVAilablesniper.gif
PM ME FOR DETAILS and Prices

Folding Power: 2x GTX 470,GTX460,GTS450,i7-920 4.1ghz,2x amd Phenom x2 560 3.8ghz(unlocked to quad),AMD x6 4.0ghz


RushMore1205 is offline  
post #28 of 3476 (permalink) Old 12-08-2009, 10:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
xquisit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,899
Rep: 114 (Unique: 88)
due to having an astigmatism i can't really take advanatage of the 3D, but 120hz for the win


"I'd rather die like a man than live like a coward." -2pac
xquisit is offline  
post #29 of 3476 (permalink) Old 12-12-2009, 05:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 73
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
thanks for the reply there. After doing further research i found out that you are right. My tv will indeed NOT work. Kinda sucks as i had my heart set on this.
Oh well....looks like i might have to purchase a smaller LCD monitor to replace my TV if i wanna go 3D.
ElliottC is offline  
post #30 of 3476 (permalink) Old 12-29-2009, 09:26 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
happyrichie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 255
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
ow kush, if only i know what i was missing, thank u avatar,
now then 50PS3000 and n vision ye?
i also have 9800 gtx+, would i really need to upgrade now or would i be alright till crysis 2? and how does crysis look in 3d? i bet its well sweet

happyrichie is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off