[Official] Nvidia 3d Vision + 3d Surround Club - Page 346 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nvidia 3d Vision + 3d Surround Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3451 of 3476 (permalink) Old 01-28-2015, 05:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
smex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Q
Posts: 2,970
Rep: 174 (Unique: 147)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swolern View Post

Oh definitely never said you couldnt play them and still have a pretty good experience. But most of the work is not done by Nvidia. Most new games(within the last year) that i looked at had to be modded to work properly.And there are zero of the perfect stereo 3d rendered games(3d vision ready). +1 to Helix, he is a godsend when it comes to stereoscopic 3d.

I tried out Shadow of Mordor with the Helix mod it looked good, except for the halo around the main character was distracting.

Yea, i hate the halo effect too. You may fine tune it with ctrl F5 / F6 or with the normal ster.scop. strength by ctrl F3/F4 but
it still remains very slightly but it could be worse.

RigOnTheRun
(6 items)
CPU
7700HQ @ Liquid metal
GPU
GTX 1070 8GB @1850mhz (2250mhz Boost!)
RAM
32 GB DDR4 2400
Hard Drive
1 TB Samsung 950 SSD
Operating System
Win10 x64, Cubes R4.0
Monitor
120hz FHD IPS-Tech
▲ hide details ▲
smex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3452 of 3476 (permalink) Old 01-28-2015, 05:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
iARDAs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Izmir, TURKEY
Posts: 15,619
Rep: 550 (Unique: 350)
Glad to hear Helix is still active. He was a big helper of the 3Dvision community. I would say if Helix did not exist than 3Dvision would be a much poor service.

iARDAs game giveaway thread
iARDAs game giveaway list
PSN: iARDAs
Origin: ArCeyDu
Steam: arda371 nickname ArCeyDu
iARDAs is offline  
post #3453 of 3476 (permalink) Old 01-29-2015, 10:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Darius510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 273
Rep: 12 (Unique: 6)
Is there any way to activate 3dtv play without the IR transmitter?
Darius510 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3454 of 3476 (permalink) Old 01-29-2015, 02:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
smex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Q
Posts: 2,970
Rep: 174 (Unique: 147)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darius510 View Post

Is there any way to activate 3dtv play without the IR transmitter?

Im not 100% sure but from what i know i´d say no. Not with
Nvidia´s 3dVision kit. But somebody may prove me wrong.

RigOnTheRun
(6 items)
CPU
7700HQ @ Liquid metal
GPU
GTX 1070 8GB @1850mhz (2250mhz Boost!)
RAM
32 GB DDR4 2400
Hard Drive
1 TB Samsung 950 SSD
Operating System
Win10 x64, Cubes R4.0
Monitor
120hz FHD IPS-Tech
▲ hide details ▲
smex is offline  
post #3455 of 3476 (permalink) Old 01-29-2015, 03:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
iARDAs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Izmir, TURKEY
Posts: 15,619
Rep: 550 (Unique: 350)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darius510 View Post

Is there any way to activate 3dtv play without the IR transmitter?

I remember back in the day I would connect my PC to the TV but had to buy a license for 3DTV Play... I never needed an emitter.

iARDAs game giveaway thread
iARDAs game giveaway list
PSN: iARDAs
Origin: ArCeyDu
Steam: arda371 nickname ArCeyDu
iARDAs is offline  
post #3456 of 3476 (permalink) Old 03-18-2015, 05:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheWitcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
I was following this thread for quite some time when my 3D Vision system was new.
It is a bit sad that there were no new posts for almost half a year.

My Question:
I was playing Ryse:Son of Rome recently - unfortunately in 2D.
The game always crashed when I have turned on the 3D vision option in Nvidia control panel.

I rolled back the Nvidia driver to 344.11. Here it was possible to see some 3D effect, but the depth of field was too low, and was not possible to change with the wheel on the emitter.
All following Nvidia drivers was having an entry in the release notes: stereo disabled, SLi profile added for Ryse:Son of Rome.

Anyone successfully played in 3D vision mode?
TheWitcher is offline  
post #3457 of 3476 (permalink) Old 03-18-2015, 05:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheWitcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
I suppose you have already found it, but anyway:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3dtv-play-14day-trial.html

It works without emitter.
If you have the emitter, you do not need to buy additional license.
I am using either an ACER monitor or a Panasonic plasma in 3D mode - I have the emitter.
My friends are using the license with Plasma TV.
TheWitcher is offline  
post #3458 of 3476 (permalink) Old 03-18-2015, 05:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Swolern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 6,016
Rep: 359 (Unique: 236)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWitcher View Post

I was following this thread for quite some time when my 3D Vision system was new.
It is a bit sad that there were no new posts for almost half a year.

My Question:
I was playing Ryse:Son of Rome recently - unfortunately in 2D.
The game always crashed when I have turned on the 3D vision option in Nvidia control panel.

I rolled back the Nvidia driver to 344.11. Here it was possible to see some 3D effect, but the depth of field was too low, and was not possible to change with the wheel on the emitter.
All following Nvidia drivers was having an entry in the release notes: stereo disabled, SLi profile added for Ryse:Son of Rome.

Anyone successfully played in 3D vision mode?

Unfortunately there is not much 3d Vision support now days. (hopefully more when vr releases for consumers) There are still some guys out there that will mod some files to get certain games working in 3d vision. You just have to google it. I found this topic that might help you.
https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/774164/3d-vision/ryse-son-of-rome/1/
Swolern is offline  
post #3459 of 3476 (permalink) Old 09-20-2016, 04:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
spin5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 463
Rep: 11 (Unique: 10)
Anyone here using the BenQ XL2720T with 3D Vision?

PC
(13 items)
CPU
i7-9700KF
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro
GPU
GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill 16GB (8GBx2) DDR4 3600 MHz CL16 Sam B-die
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
WD VelociRaptor 1TB
Power Supply
Antec HCP-1200
Cooling
Swiftech H320 (push/pull)
Case
Cooler Master HAF 932
Operating System
Windows 8.1 64-bit
Monitor
3x Dell S2716DG
Audio
Auzentech X-Fi Forte 7.1
▲ hide details ▲
spin5000 is offline  
post #3460 of 3476 (permalink) Old 09-20-2016, 07:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AllGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada, ON
Posts: 2,474
Rep: 63 (Unique: 55)
Quote:
Originally Posted by spin5000 View Post

Anyone here using the BenQ XL2720T with 3D Vision?

According to the specs of the BenQ it should work

3D Ready Yes
Refresh Rate 120 Hz

Are you having some sort of problem?

Current project Upside Down S8 built log
AllGamer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off