I Need A Advice From You Guys - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

I Need A Advice From You Guys

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:13 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
AWESOME_3_SOME's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,632
Rep: 52 (Unique: 49)
i wanna know if my 650w antec earthwatts power supply is enough for my i7 860 that is overclock to 4Ghz, a gtx 470 overclock to 850/shader 1700/memory 2100, and 8G of ram. and i have a antec 902 case will that bottleneck my psu.

AWESOME_3_SOME is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KoolGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 4,136
Rep: 183 (Unique: 149)
you can do all that on a quality 550.

650 is a bit over kill but sure. Atleast your using antec.
KoolGuy is offline  
post #3 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
AWESOME_3_SOME's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,632
Rep: 52 (Unique: 49)
ok thanks, but if i want to sli my gtx 470 later do i have to upgrade my psu.

AWESOME_3_SOME is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:20 AM
Retired Staff
 
gibsonnova74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7,208
Rep: 257 (Unique: 180)
gibsonnova74 is offline  
post #5 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
metalfox7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: State College, PA
Posts: 119
Rep: 9 (Unique: 9)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AWESOME_3_SOME View Post
i wanna know if my 650w antec earthwatts power supply is enough for my i7 860 that is overclock to 4Ghz, a gtx 470 overclock to 850/shader 1700/memory 2100, and 8G of ram. and i have a antec 902 case will that bottleneck my psu.

metalfox7 is offline  
post #6 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:25 AM - Thread Starter
Linux Lobbyist
 
AWESOME_3_SOME's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,632
Rep: 52 (Unique: 49)
alright, thanks guys

AWESOME_3_SOME is offline  
post #7 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:25 AM
Retired Staff
 
{Unregistered}'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,563
Rep: 17 (Unique: 15)
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalfox7 View Post
+1 lol


Quote:
Originally Posted by andrews2547 go_quote.gif

Women suck at almost everything. The only time they were good at anything was when Cliopatra was in charge and they lived in triangles. Triangles aren't manly.


{Unregistered} is offline  
post #8 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Droogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,833
Rep: 139 (Unique: 107)
Lots of faces, but noone wanted to ask.... so I will How in the world does your case bottleneck your psu?

Droogie is offline  
post #9 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:40 AM
Retired Staff
 
kcuestag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 16,548
Rep: 334 (Unique: 210)
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalfox7 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by {Unregistered} View Post
+1 lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droogie View Post
Lots of faces, but noone wanted to ask.... so I will How in the world does your case bottleneck your psu?
And let me add another

Case bottlenecking a PSU? First time in my life I hear that I'm saving it for my sig lolol.

The "NoMoreUpgradesUntilXmasPC" Build Log


GPU's: HD5850 > HD5970 > 2x HD6970 > 2x GTX580 > 3x GTX580 >
> 2x GTX680 > 2x HD7970 > R9 290X > 2x R9 290 > GTX970 > 2x R9 290X >
> GTX980Ti > 2x GTX980Ti > 2x GTX1080 > 2x GTX 1080 Ti







kcuestag is offline  
post #10 of 35 (permalink) Old 08-08-2010, 08:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
KoolGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 4,136
Rep: 183 (Unique: 149)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag View Post
And let me add another

Case bottlenecking a PSU? First time in my life I hear that I'm saving it for my sig lolol.
My case it bottle necking my PSU... Only because my case has very limited space for one.

I dont know about the antec 902 tho..
KoolGuy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off