Geforce 580 SLi Surround - Triple Monitor 5760x1080 - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Geforce 580 SLi Surround - Triple Monitor 5760x1080

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-01-2010, 06:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sgilmore62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 548
Rep: 42 (Unique: 40)
The you tubes of it look awesome even with the bezels. I imagine it's amazing in front of them actually playing a game.

sgilmore62 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-01-2010, 06:39 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
diddler1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 160
Rep: 19 (Unique: 18)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgilmore62 View Post
The you tubes of it look awesome even with the bezels. I imagine it's amazing in front of them actually playing a game.
It'll do for me.
diddler1979 is offline  
post #23 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 01:12 AM
Fortnite Fanatic
 
Draygonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,906
Rep: 163 (Unique: 140)
How are the framerates in 3D? Does cutting some AA help out a lot?

VR machine
(17 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
ASUS Z97I-Plus mITX
GPU
ASUS GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
RAM
8G EVGA 1600 C9
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung T3 250GB SSD
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova 550 G2
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Corsair 250D
Operating System
Windows 10 64 bit
Monitor
Sony HW45ES Projector w 120" Acoustically Transparent Screen
Monitor
VR- HTC VIVE
Monitor
TCL 55R615
Keyboard
SteelSeries 6Gv2
Mouse
Logitech G305 wireless
Audio
Turtle Beach Stealth 700 w Wicked Cushions Earpads
Audio
Yamaha RX-V781 > Emotiva Airmotiv Speakers
▲ hide details ▲
Draygonn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 03:03 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
diddler1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 160
Rep: 19 (Unique: 18)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draygonn View Post
How are the framerates in 3D? Does cutting some AA help out a lot?
Unfortunately one of the DVI-D cables I has was faulty so I haven't tried it yet. Hoping to have a new one by the weekend so I'll test it then and let you know.
diddler1979 is offline  
post #25 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 03:29 AM
Fortnite Fanatic
 
Draygonn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,906
Rep: 163 (Unique: 140)
got some pics of your rig's setup? I'm interested in seeing your KFA2's in the 300.

VR machine
(17 items)
CPU
i7 4790k
Motherboard
ASUS Z97I-Plus mITX
GPU
ASUS GTX 1080 Ti Turbo
RAM
8G EVGA 1600 C9
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung T3 250GB SSD
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova 550 G2
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Corsair 250D
Operating System
Windows 10 64 bit
Monitor
Sony HW45ES Projector w 120" Acoustically Transparent Screen
Monitor
VR- HTC VIVE
Monitor
TCL 55R615
Keyboard
SteelSeries 6Gv2
Mouse
Logitech G305 wireless
Audio
Turtle Beach Stealth 700 w Wicked Cushions Earpads
Audio
Yamaha RX-V781 > Emotiva Airmotiv Speakers
▲ hide details ▲
Draygonn is offline  
post #26 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 04:01 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Enterprise E
Posts: 1,865
BC2 looks amazing and you need some practice with the noob tube's
Jean-Luc is offline  
post #27 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 07:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mongol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: ƒiš†þµmþ
Posts: 3,848
Rep: 225 (Unique: 189)
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddler1979 View Post
Oh mate, its no contest. Get it done.

I have been amazed by the 580's. Drop the AA down to say 4x instead of 16x and you are laughing. Most games all rocking in the 50's to 70's with stupid high detail.

I benched Metro 2033 earlier with 4x and AAA settings and was easy 30's to 45's. Totally amazed.

Temps go into the 80's but if I have the fanspeed in the 60's it's not really a problem.
LOL! 4x and aaa and 30fps and up on Metro? Egads.

I noticed BC2 ran silky smooth, and I would assume MoH will run the same. Wonder how Black Ops will do. And SC2...I can only imagine 60fps and up.

80's you say...not bad at all. I do keep my bedroom at 22-25c, so I should be golden. Cheers mate, I'll be trotting off to my local Microcenter for a trio of Samsungs, or possibly Viewsonics. My Acer will not be used and will be off to a mates at a discount.

Have you tried a lower res? Would 4950x1050 even be possible without any black bars?

GRENADE ALERT!!! GRENADE IN THE HOUSE! ABORT!! ABORT!!!


Mongol is offline  
post #28 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 01:01 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
diddler1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 160
Rep: 19 (Unique: 18)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jean-Luc View Post
BC2 looks amazing and you need some practice with the noob tube's
Lol, you're not wrong.
diddler1979 is offline  
post #29 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 01:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Boulard83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 482
Rep: 37 (Unique: 35)
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddler1979 View Post
Its the future mate. I'd like to think you and I are a step ahead for now.

How are those BenQ's? I've been stuck for ages thinking about which set of monitors to go for and in the end settled on the Acer's. Not perfect but they'll do for now.
They looks very good.

This was with a SLI GTX460, now have a SLI GTX580s soon under EK bloc.



Few Screens















RE_BTTB • Asus Rampage V Extreme • 4x8gb Corsair Platinum • i7 5930k • MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Intel 600p 512gb + Crucial M500 960gb + 2x Agility 4 256gb • EVGA 1200 P2 • BenQ XR3501 35inch 144hz 2560x1080

Serveur • Asrock EP2C602-4L/D16 • Dual Xeon E5-2670 • 2x Phanteks PH-TC14S • 32gb, 8x4gb Kingston DDR3 ECC
Plextor M5S 128gb • Agility 4 128gb • 4x 2TB Red • 1x 1TB Black • Asus GTX 650 Ti • Corsair HX850 • Rosewill RSV-R4000 RLT

Joolac • Asus P8H61-M • 2x4gb ECC • Xeon E3-1230v2 • EVGA GTX 960 • 2x Toshiba Q 256gb • Antec 550w Platinum • LG IPS 1080p

HTPC • Zotac Pico • Réseau • Linksys WRT1900ac + Linksys LGS116P • Tablette • Asus T100 32gb Win 10 • Cell • Nexus 5 stock
Boulard83 is offline  
post #30 of 55 (permalink) Old 12-02-2010, 01:28 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
SecrtAgentMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,476
Rep: 179 (Unique: 152)
Nice, just wish you could get rid of the black bars that split the screens.

Oh well.

SecrtAgentMan is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off