ATI Tray Tools "Can not initialize ATIPDLXX library! Exiting now...." Error - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

ATI Tray Tools "Can not initialize ATIPDLXX library! Exiting now...." Error

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2012, 09:37 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hi, I have been searching for this for the past hour with no luck. I tried googling it, only to find the file needed for it to work has been deleted. Anyway, my problem is that I installed ATI Tray Tools and it gives me an error when I try to run it. it says "Can not initialize ATIPDLXX library! Exiting now...." does anyone know how to fix this? I am trying to undervolt my 6970m on my Clevo W870cu. Thanks in advance.
lckillah is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2012, 09:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
selectstriker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 2,423
Rep: 169 (Unique: 151)
have you tried MSI Afterburner instead?


Quote:
Originally Posted by VulcanDragon go_quote.gif
Look out! A zombie thread! I thought it was dead two years ago, but it's back! SHOOT IT!!! SHOOOOOOT IIIITTTT!!!!!!!!


selectstriker2 is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2012, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by selectstriker2 View Post

have you tried MSI Afterburner instead?

No I have not. does it work just as good as at tray tools?
lckillah is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-13-2012, 01:50 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I just tried using msi afterburner, no luck. The voltage control is locked. I heard ati tray tools let's you ubdervolt the card but I can't seem to get it to work. Anyone?
lckillah is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-13-2012, 11:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
selectstriker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 2,423
Rep: 169 (Unique: 151)
you have to unlock voltage control in the settings


Quote:
Originally Posted by VulcanDragon go_quote.gif
Look out! A zombie thread! I thought it was dead two years ago, but it's back! SHOOT IT!!! SHOOOOOOT IIIITTTT!!!!!!!!


selectstriker2 is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-13-2012, 04:37 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by selectstriker2 View Post

you have to unlock voltage control in the settings

I tried that as well and restarted afterburner and my computer, still no luck.
lckillah is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-14-2012, 07:00 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I actually found out what's wrong with it. You have to download a separate atipdlxx.dll and paste it in the ATI folder. The link is here: http://www.filedropper.com/atipdlxx_1
lckillah is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-14-2012, 07:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
wooly4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 93
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
The tray tools still require Catalyst to run properly, its really just kinda an interface mod with a few extra features

wooly4 is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-15-2012, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 247
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wooly4 View Post

The tray tools still require Catalyst to run properly, its really just kinda an interface mod with a few extra features

I have catalyst installed on my laptop though. I finally got it to work and successfully undervolted my 6970m from 1.100V to 1.000V. I'm probably going to try to go lower to see how low can this card run on stock clocks. so far that is a full .100V down which is pretty good. I heard some people were able to go as far as .910V.
lckillah is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-30-2012, 02:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ZOXZX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 26
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by wooly4 View Post

The tray tools still require Catalyst to run properly, its really just kinda an interface mod with a few extra features

No.

ATT works on it's own. It can work together with CCC but why use it that way?

It has bunch of extra features and tweaks and doesn't eat up 150 MB of RAM like ...

ZOXZX is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off