New 19.5.1 AMD Driver, noticed something strange - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

New 19.5.1 AMD Driver, noticed something strange

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-13-2019, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
newls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 1,451
Rep: 31 (Unique: 26)
New 19.5.1 AMD Driver, noticed something strange

GPUz now will not show more then 1/2 of the temp readouts like VRM temps, memory, SoC and other important temp readings. The normal ones still show like GPU temp and Hotspot temps... This is so weird. I am using the newest release too. Anyone else?

**Intel System** Asus Z390E Strix / 8700k @ 4.85Ghz / 32GB BDie @ 3200 CL14 / PowerColor 5700XT / eVGA 850w PSU / Sammy 960 EVO m.2 / MX500 250gb games SSD / 49" Samsung UltraWide 144Hz
**AMD System** Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero / 3950X @ 4.580GHz (CCD0) 4.380GHz (CCD1) 1.350v/ 64GB DJR Mem @ 3740MHz CL16 / 2080 Ti / eVGA 1200 Plat PSU / Sabrent 1Tb PCIe4.0 m.2 / MX500 500gb games SSD / 34" LG UltraWide 144Hz
(Dual watercooling loops for CPU and GPU, all highend)


newls1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-15-2019, 02:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jackalito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 279
Rep: 43 (Unique: 22)
Quote: Originally Posted by newls1 View Post
GPUz now will not show more then 1/2 of the temp readouts like VRM temps, memory, SoC and other important temp readings. The normal ones still show like GPU temp and Hotspot temps... This is so weird. I am using the newest release too. Anyone else?

Mine seems to be working fine with my Vega card. But, I'm on Windows 10 1903, and with these drivers Windows 10 transparency is broken, like not working on Taskbar, Start Menu, etc.

In space no one can hear you scream.
Ryzen 9 Rig
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VIII Hero X570
GPU
AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB. GDDR6 Sapphire Pulse
RAM
G.Skill 16GB (2x8) DDR4 3600MHz @3733 TridentZ F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 EVO Plus SSD M.2 NVMe PCI 1 TB.
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO SSD SATA3 ACHI 1TB.
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 SATA3 7200RPM 5TB.
Power Supply
Corsair RM-850 850W Fully Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12A
Case
Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Edition
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 Pro for Workstations
Monitor
LG UltraWide 34UC79G-B 34" Curved IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Keyboard
Logitech Gaming G513 Carbon
Mouse
Logitech G903
Mousepad
ASUS ROG Stealth
Audio
Realtek ALC1220 + Logitech Z625 2.1 Speaker Set
Other
Fan Cases: 5x Noctua NF-P14s Redux 140mm 1500 RPM PWM
Other
APC Back 1400VA
▲ hide details ▲
Jackalito is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 04:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 415
Rep: 23 (Unique: 22)
I had the same problem with my Radeon VII but with more missing than that including hotspot so I rolled back.
Dasa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-07-2019, 04:37 PM
The last VRM burner
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2,198
Rep: 43 (Unique: 26)
19.5.2 has pointed out this issue as solved, you could try it.

PC for all
(21 items)
CPU
i7 5775c @4.2GHz/3.8GHz
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 5
GPU
Iris Pro 6200
RAM
F3-2400C11D-16GAB Samsung Rev. Q
Hard Drive
Corsair MP510
Hard Drive
Samsung Evo 860
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus 750W
Cooling
Artcic Liquid Freezer II 360mm
Cooling
Arctic P12 PWM x2
Cooling
Arctic P14 x4
Case
LianLi 330X
Operating System
Windows 10 64-bit Pro
Monitor
Samsung C24FG73FQUX
Monitor
Benq GL2250 80Hz
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe Red Silent + 1.6x6mm o-rings
Mouse
SteelSeries Rival 600
Mousepad
Artisan FX Raiden
Audio
Audio in Motion SC808 + MUSES8820 + 2x 2xLME49990
Audio
AKG M220
Other
NZXT Hue+
Other
Mayflash F300 Arcade Stick
▲ hide details ▲
BroadPwns is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 08:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 415
Rep: 23 (Unique: 22)
Looks like something they changed needed a update to other software like GPU-Z and Agrus monitor, GPU-Z has been updated but not Agrus yet which I use for controlling my pump\fan speed.
Dasa is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off