How to unlock MSI Afterburner - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How to unlock MSI Afterburner

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 04:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ReU_VOoDOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 62
Rep: 12 (Unique: 11)
Anyone know why I dont have these registry keys in my reg?? I only have five in mine.

untitled.jpg

Core i7 930 @ 4.03GHz
Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz 6GB
Asus P6X58D Premium Mobo
Antec Skeleton Case
2x Asus R.O.G. Matrix HD 5870 Platinum
Corsair HX1000 PSU
RiData 128GB SSD
2x WD Black Caviar 2TB 7,200rpm
LG Blu-Ray drive
Razer Mamba mouse
3x HP LP2475W @ 5760x1200

ReU_VOoDOo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-12-2011, 07:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ken1649's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7,127
Rep: 960 (Unique: 652)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReU_VOoDOo;15283107 
Anyone know why I dont have these registry keys in my reg?? I only have five in mine.

untitled.jpg


To change ULPS:

1 Go to regedit (start > search programs and files > "regedit")
2 In drop down menu > find file > type "enableulps"
3 For ALL instances (keep pressing F3) change the "1" value to a "0".
4 Restart PC.
Ken1649 is offline  
post #23 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-13-2011, 06:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ReU_VOoDOo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 62
Rep: 12 (Unique: 11)
I finally got it! It Wasn't in the same folder that the guide showed. I got afterburner working, oc to 900/1300 it crashed twice during bc2 but I just need to find the sweet spot. Thanks a bunch for all your help.

Core i7 930 @ 4.03GHz
Patriot Viper DDR3 1600MHz 6GB
Asus P6X58D Premium Mobo
Antec Skeleton Case
2x Asus R.O.G. Matrix HD 5870 Platinum
Corsair HX1000 PSU
RiData 128GB SSD
2x WD Black Caviar 2TB 7,200rpm
LG Blu-Ray drive
Razer Mamba mouse
3x HP LP2475W @ 5760x1200

ReU_VOoDOo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-13-2011, 06:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ken1649's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7,127
Rep: 960 (Unique: 652)
Ken1649 is offline  
post #25 of 27 (permalink) Old 11-02-2011, 04:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Theserialkilla25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Reu_VOoDOo: And what folder was it in? How did you find it? Im in the same boat as you were in ... Cant seem to adjust volts and without no volts adjustment im not getting higher then 850 mhz without crashing and it sucks with the great cooling i got to not be able to reach higher cuz of the stupid Volts Thanks for the help
Theserialkilla25 is offline  
post #26 of 27 (permalink) Old 12-31-2011, 10:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dwhite56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 57
Rep: 0
Dwhite56 is offline  
post #27 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-05-2015, 12:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lance1123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 7
Rep: 0
i need help i clicked reset now my amd radeon hd 8750m is on 0 memory clock and 0 core clock i cant move it but i can be clicked any help?
lance1123 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off