GIGABYTE GTX 9xx H2O/AIR BIOS Tweaking ?(ô?ô)? - Page 126 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx H2O/AIR BIOS Tweaking ?(ô?ô)?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1251 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 06:48 PM - Thread Starter
Maximum_Unleashed
 
Laithan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 3,706
Rep: 500 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by vohiep84 View Post

Very nice, waiting for max oc numbers!

PS. The fan settings on AUTO are HORRIBLE!
I was able to gain -10C with a CUSTOM fan curve. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, check this out this is nuts! +150Mhz on CORE and +500Mhz on memory.



overclockingfs3150mem500.txt 84k .txt file
unigine150mem500.txt 156k .txt file


GPU 2 - STOCK BIOS STOCK SPEED vs GPU 2 - STOCK BIOS MAX OVERCLOCK
(Voltage / Power % sliders maxxed)


STOCK BIOS OVERCLOCKED
GPU 2 ASIC = 78.9%

GPU 2 Max BOOST = 1404.8Mhz (AUTO Fan settings)
GPU 2 O/C Max BOOST = 1564.6Mhz

GPU 2 Max TEMPS = 71C (AUTO Fan settings)
GPU 2 O/C Max TEMPS = 64C (Custom Fan curve)

GPU 2 Max VOLTAGE = 1.224v
GPU 2 O/C Max VOLTAGE = 1.224v

GPU 2 Throttling = NO
GPU 2 O/C Throttling = NO (It was initially with the AUTO fan settings)

GPU 2 Perfcap = VRel all the way under load
GPU 2 O/C Perfcap = VRel all the way under load


SCORE DIFFERENCES thumb.gif
GPU 2 FIRESTRIKE ULTRA
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5414477
GPU 2 O/C FIRESTRIKE ULTRA
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5415025

GPU 2 FIRESTRIKE EXTREME
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5414530
GPU 2 O/C FIRESTRIKE EXTREME
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5415400

GPU 2 FIRESTRIKE
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5414550
GPU 2 O/C FIRESTRIKE
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5415422


Quote:
Originally Posted by b.walker36 View Post

I'm thinking coil whine might have been a firs batch issue too don't see it coming up with purchases after the initial pre order

I also owe you some more testing. mind putting together a quick list of what tests with what settings wuld be the most beneficial for you to tweak bios. i noticed you mentioned fan curve which i dont test cause i use a custom, so ill fix that ext round for you.

Thank you! I'm just digging my feet in deep now. Stay tuned we will have lots of testing! tongue.gif
Attached Files
File Type: txt overclockingfs3150mem500.txt (83.9 KB, 5 views)
File Type: txt unigine150mem500.txt (155.7 KB, 4 views)

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx G1 GAMING BIOS Tweaking
  ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿̿'̿'\̵͇̿̿\з=༼ຈل͜ຈ༽=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿'̿ ̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿  
░▒▓│ FORKAY‼ «  » WΘΘT ‼ │▓▒░
Xeon E5-1680 V2 (IVY-E) Inside


Laithan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1252 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 08:28 PM - Thread Starter
Maximum_Unleashed
 
Laithan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 3,706
Rep: 500 (Unique: 265)
V2BETA Quick Results


It was actualy 1588Mhz, I aborted and downclocked slightly.

v2betaoverclocktest2.txt 109k .txt file

I need to play around with voltage... less...
Attached Files
File Type: txt v2betaoverclocktest2.txt (109.2 KB, 5 views)

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx G1 GAMING BIOS Tweaking
  ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿̿'̿'\̵͇̿̿\з=༼ຈل͜ຈ༽=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿'̿ ̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿  
░▒▓│ FORKAY‼ «  » WΘΘT ‼ │▓▒░
Xeon E5-1680 V2 (IVY-E) Inside


Laithan is offline  
post #1253 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 08:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
qgshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Montreal
Posts: 53
Rep: 0
Didnt the v2beta bios stops at 1505? unless you modified it again.
qgshadow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1254 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 08:57 PM - Thread Starter
Maximum_Unleashed
 
Laithan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 3,706
Rep: 500 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by qgshadow View Post

Didnt the v2beta bios stops at 1505? unless you modified it again.

Default boost clock is 1506.5Mhz but if you overclock +10 on the core it will make it 1516.5Mhz, etc. until you've found your max stable overclock.



Editorial note: I can see first hand those fan changes in the BIOS are LOUD. Lol Sorry about that, now I can dial that in too. The default fan settings are lousy but the custom fan curve I have been using is keeping the card real cool.

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx G1 GAMING BIOS Tweaking
  ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿̿'̿'\̵͇̿̿\з=༼ຈل͜ຈ༽=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿'̿ ̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿  
░▒▓│ FORKAY‼ «  » WΘΘT ‼ │▓▒░
Xeon E5-1680 V2 (IVY-E) Inside


Laithan is offline  
post #1255 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 09:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
dual109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 174
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Hi,

I said I would report back in regards to running GTX980ti G1's SLI and [email protected] on a Corsair HX850w. So far I've had no issues running cards only on stock voltage of course just with the +87v increase. Haven't done any comprehensive testing yet due to time but spooled heaven and did a few firestrike loops last night without problems. Not running a modded bios on air but both cards running 1475Mhz core and 8000Mhz Ram.

Temperature wise top card is reporting max 70 degrees and bottom 60.

Getting hold of power meter today so I'll report back on what system is pulling tonite from wall.. Prob also fire up the GTA V for a few hours.
dual109 is offline  
post #1256 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-15-2015, 09:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
qgshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Montreal
Posts: 53
Rep: 0
There's no way with 850w you will have enough if you want to overclock and not throttle all the time.

My 2 cards with unlocked bios + 4930k draws more than 950watts. When i leave them in SLI and overclock them my pc shuts down cuz of PSU. i have 1200W on order comming tomorrow or friday. biggrin.gif
qgshadow is offline  
post #1257 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-16-2015, 12:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
WhiteKnite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: S Korea
Posts: 102
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dual109 View Post

Hi,

I said I would report back in regards to running GTX980ti G1's SLI and [email protected] on a Corsair HX850w. So far I've had no issues running cards only on stock voltage of course just with the +87v increase. Haven't done any comprehensive testing yet due to time but spooled heaven and did a few firestrike loops last night without problems. Not running a modded bios on air but both cards running 1475Mhz core and 8000Mhz Ram.

Temperature wise top card is reporting max 70 degrees and bottom 60.

Getting hold of power meter today so I'll report back on what system is pulling tonite from wall.. Prob also fire up the GTA V for a few hours.

Thanks for the reply. Keep us updated. I've pretty much accepted the fact if I want to SLI I'll need more than my 850 since there's no way I can resist running a max OC once the water blocks come out...
WhiteKnite is offline  
post #1258 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-16-2015, 12:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
xonare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 270
Rep: 17 (Unique: 11)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laithan View Post

V2BETA Quick Results


It was actualy 1588Mhz, I aborted and downclocked slightly.

v2betaoverclocktest2.txt 109k .txt file

I need to play around with voltage... less...
http://9gag.com/gag/aEznm0K?ref=android
is it stable? O.o
xonare is offline  
post #1259 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-16-2015, 12:33 AM
InstantAli3n
 
cookieboyeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,002
Rep: 150 (Unique: 110)
gunner2.gif 9gag gunner.gifsniper.gif
cookieboyeli is offline  
post #1260 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-16-2015, 03:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Como, Italy
Posts: 590
Rep: 19 (Unique: 13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laithan View Post

cut

So by maxing out the voltage slider and starting a game your card boosts to 1405 MHz? What about STOCK, even voltage?
Btw you're so damn lucky, two cards, two great ASICs, and NO COIL WHINE? you won the lottery man.
And I'm glad my ASIC score is similar to yous, so I can expect my card to work in a similar way as yours biggrin.gif (I got 78.6%)
thumb.gif

How were you able to tell your 2nd card does NOT throttle? Shouldn't it be only because it didn't reach 70+C?My card throttles starting at 70-71 degrees and goes down one bin..

I'm curious to see your stock boost clock and voltage. Mine are 1380 MHz and 1.178v smile.gif

Edit: what max temps do you get? I can't bench too much here cause its like 35C ambient frown.gif
Also what brand of memories do you have? Mine are Hynix and can withstand 8000 MHz luckily biggrin.gif

Obyboby is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off