GIGABYTE GTX 9xx H2O/AIR BIOS Tweaking ?(ô?ô)? - Page 155 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx H2O/AIR BIOS Tweaking ?(ô?ô)?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1541 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 01:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
combat fighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 159
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Any more news when the full 980Ti G1 EK waterblock (and top plate) is gonna be out?

The waiting is doing my skull in!

CPU: i7-5960X @ 4.5GHZ / EK-Supremacy EVO - Full Nickel
MOBO/PSU: X99 SOC Champion / EVGA SuperNova P2 1200W '80 Plus Platinum'
RAM: G.Skill Trident Z - F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ 14-14-14-34 1T
GPU: Nvidia Pascal Titan X @2.1Ghz / AC Kryographics Nickel + Active Backplate
STORAGE OS: Intel 750NVMe 400GB (WIN10Pro)
CASE/COOLING: Enthoo Primo / Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 420 + 480 Monsta
combat fighter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1542 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 04:44 PM - Thread Starter
Maximum_Unleashed
 
Laithan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 3,706
Rep: 500 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TK421 View Post

that's weird

have you tried to set 1.312v and see what happens?

Yup, same deal at anything above 1.237v...but I think NVIDIA may have been aware and may have fixed it.

I'm testing an UNLOCKED F4!
Stay tuned tongue.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by combat fighter View Post

Any more news when the full 980Ti G1 EK waterblock (and top plate) is gonna be out?

The waiting is doing my skull in!


Mine as well.. Brains anyone?

I suspect 2 1/2 weeks from today.. that's my prediction tongue.gif

GIGABYTE GTX 9xx G1 GAMING BIOS Tweaking
  ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿̿'̿'\̵͇̿̿\з=༼ຈل͜ຈ༽=ε/̵͇̿̿/'̿'̿ ̿ ̿̿ ̿̿ ̿̿  
░▒▓│ FORKAY‼ «  » WΘΘT ‼ │▓▒░
Xeon E5-1680 V2 (IVY-E) Inside


Laithan is offline  
post #1543 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 04:52 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
ZOONAMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 69
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
I just posted a firestrike 3000 points higher with a locked bios no voltage than with unlocked bios and voltage. Same clocks. I'll stick with Gigabytes bios.
ZOONAMI is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1544 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 05:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DeathAngel74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Next to the evil monkey in your closet!
Posts: 5,380
Rep: 267 (Unique: 141)
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show) modded bios score^^^^^^

Do you have the link ZOONAMI from firestrike for comparison sake?
DeathAngel74 is offline  
post #1545 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 06:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
HardwareDecoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,514
Rep: 142 (Unique: 106)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZOONAMI View Post

I just posted a firestrike 3000 points higher with a locked bios no voltage than with unlocked bios and voltage. Same clocks. I'll stick with Gigabytes bios.

Find it hard to believe... If the clocks are the same. Something was wrong with the test of the unlocked bios, or your psu is faulty?

HardwareDecoder is offline  
post #1546 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 06:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DeathAngel74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Next to the evil monkey in your closet!
Posts: 5,380
Rep: 267 (Unique: 141)
that was my point too, without saying it, lol
DeathAngel74 is offline  
post #1547 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 06:18 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
ZOONAMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 69
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Ok so it's 2000 points lower, clocks pretty much the same.

Modded Bios - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5559793 18451 Graphics

Stock Bios - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/5558991 20,788 Graphics
ZOONAMI is offline  
post #1548 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 07:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MeatloafontheRadio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 253
Rep: 0
So I just did a reformat and switched over to this bios again, but using riva tuner, I'm always getting Limit 1 on voltage. Once it hits 1.2 something. I have tried leaving it at stock voltage with MSI Afterburner and have also tried raising 87+mhz which is as far as MSI Afterburner will allow.

Is there a fix for this or should I go back to Gigabytes Bios?

GTX 970

MICHIGAN OVERCLOCKERS

Check me out on the Radio!
104.5 WSNX
MeatloafontheRadio is offline  
post #1549 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 07:09 PM
InstantAli3n
 
cookieboyeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2,002
Rep: 150 (Unique: 110)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laithan View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by TK421 View Post

that's weird

have you tried to set 1.312v and see what happens?

Yup, same deal at anything above 1.237v...but I think NVIDIA may have been aware and may have fixed it.

I'm testing an UNLOCKED F4!
Stay tuned tongue.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by combat fighter View Post

Any more news when the full 980Ti G1 EK waterblock (and top plate) is gonna be out?

The waiting is doing my skull in!


Mine as well.. Brains anyone?

I suspect 2 1/2 weeks from today.. that's my prediction tongue.gif
Ok you've had a few hours, out with the results already!! biggrin.gif Can 980 Ti's handle 1.313v? Imagine the MHz if that was what was holding it back!
cookieboyeli is offline  
post #1550 of 7855 (permalink) Old 07-30-2015, 08:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
necriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 92
Rep: 8 (Unique: 7)
1.312v...I smell something cooking biggrin.gif

gl on the tests.
necriss is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off