Flash 1070 strix 8G with O8G bios - Page 18 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Flash 1070 strix 8G with O8G bios

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #171 of 177 (permalink) Old 08-26-2017, 02:08 AM
stock...hahaha
 
gtbtk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,610
Rep: 124 (Unique: 87)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 21Dante View Post
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtbtk View Post

look at the post #168
Thats the bios I installed.

there are a number of different uploads of the bios at tech power up. maybe that copy is corrupt?

 

The asus 1070 bios update utility has all the different bios copies for their range of cards that you can extract, the only challenge you have is to work out which one is the OC version. You can go through the config file and it is possible to work it out.

gtbtk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #172 of 177 (permalink) Old 09-24-2017, 12:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Eagles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hi all!

This is my Bios vs (Asus Strix GTX 1070 8G)

What bios i can flash? ( O8G??? )



TYVM in advanced for anyone help me
Eagles is offline  
post #173 of 177 (permalink) Old 09-25-2017, 01:54 PM
stock...hahaha
 
gtbtk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,610
Rep: 124 (Unique: 87)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagles View Post

Hi all!

This is my Bios vs (Asus Strix GTX 1070 8G)

What bios i can flash? ( O8G??? )



TYVM in advanced for anyone help me

The Strix OC bios is a good one. The hardware is the same as you card so everything like the LEDs and extra hdmi ports will continue the same as you have now

gtbtk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #174 of 177 (permalink) Old 07-02-2018, 12:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
zerowalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 254
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
So i just bought an Asus Strix 1070 Gaming, non-oc as far as i know.
My first time ever using an Nvidia so lacking in expertise in that area.

Anyhow, i noticed that my Power Target was only 112% compared to 120% which i see others show,
and from my understanding it's because non-oc vs oc editions, but that it's a software limit rather than a hardware one?

Is this correct, and if so, can i just flash it?
(Have seen some posts talking about it here, but was quite awhile back so i rather ask and make sure from my standpoint).




EDIT:

Noticed that my BIOS didn't even exist on TechPowerUp, so i uploaded it: https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/202334/202334

Mine
(9 items)
CPU
I5 760
Motherboard
p7p55d e pro
GPU
R9 380
RAM
cmp4gx3m2c1600c7
Cooling
H100 Corsair
Case
HAF X
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
T240
Audio
ZxR Creative
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by zerowalker; 07-03-2018 at 03:30 AM.
zerowalker is offline  
post #175 of 177 (permalink) Old 03-05-2019, 10:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
sorry doublepost

Last edited by halvz; 03-05-2019 at 11:13 AM.
halvz is offline  
post #176 of 177 (permalink) Old 03-05-2019, 11:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
I followed this for my ASUS GTX 1070 DUAL SERIES OC and was able to unlock 120% power limit by flashing Asus.GTX1070.8192.160602.rom

I also tested with Asus.GTX1070.8192.161020.rom but it did not work (screen went black) and had to revert via igpu

Thanks for the informative posts in this thread
halvz is offline  
post #177 of 177 (permalink) Old 03-22-2019, 08:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
zerowalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 254
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
So ages later, my question still stands haha;P

Is it possible to unlock the Power Limit on my GTX 1070?

Here's an image, it's the same card as before though but better be up to date right


Mine
(9 items)
CPU
I5 760
Motherboard
p7p55d e pro
GPU
R9 380
RAM
cmp4gx3m2c1600c7
Cooling
H100 Corsair
Case
HAF X
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
T240
Audio
ZxR Creative
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by zerowalker; 03-22-2019 at 09:01 AM.
zerowalker is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off