BIOS Request: Gigabyte GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

BIOS Request: Gigabyte GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-16-2018, 07:14 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
wysiwygbg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
BIOS Request: Gigabyte GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD

Hello people .

I need the original BIOS for the upmentioned video card, for some reason Gigabyte doesn't provide it on their site . If someone have this card, please use the GPU-Z utility to upload its original BIOS to their site and post a message in this thread when you're done, so I can look for it.

Gigabyte GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD

I can see here that this BIOS is supposedly for this card, however it says "1 DVI-I" under Connectors, when the card obviously has 2, so this BIOS probably is not the original one.

Thank you very much in advance.

Last edited by wysiwygbg; 10-16-2018 at 07:25 PM.
wysiwygbg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-20-2018, 10:23 AM
9 Cans of Ravioli
 
The Pook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15,465
Rep: 952 (Unique: 587)
Does a version of the card exist with only one DVI? It's likely just listed wrong.

Even so, mismatched/incorrect outputs won't necessarily make a BIOS non-functional, just the ports that are missing/aren't addressed won't work.

Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake @ X8 5309mhz (+47.5%)
AMD FX-8320 Vishera @ X4 5022mhz (+43.5%)
Intel i5 4690K Haswell @ X4 5013mhz (+43.2%)
AMD X4 960T Zosma @ X6 4870mhz (+62.3%)
Intel i7 6700 Skylake @ X4 4709mhz (+38.5%)
Intel i5 6400 Skylake @ X4 4588mhz (+69.9%)
2 OP pls nerf
(24 items)
NUC U
(7 items)
CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Taichi
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill 16GB DDR4 4133
Hard Drive
Mushkin Pilot NVMe 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Sandisk Ultra II 480GB SSD
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Hard Drive
Western Digital EZRZ 3TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750w
Cooling
Corsair H115i Pro
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2
Operating System
Windows 10 Education x64
Monitor
Acer XF270HU
Monitor
Dell E2311H
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MasterKeys Pro S
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mousepad
X-Ray XL 26" x 14"
Audio
SMSL SA50 + FiiO E10K
Audio
Philips SHP9500S
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
Audio
Monoprice Modern Retro
Audio
AudioSource LS100
Audio
Polk Audio PSW111
CPU
i3 8109U
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i3BEH
GPU
Iris Plus 655
RAM
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2400
Hard Drive
Dierka K1 120GB
Keyboard
Rii RKM709 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M510
CPU
i7 860
Motherboard
Advantech AIMB 280 ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 950 2GB
RAM
Kingston 2GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
Seagate Momentus 2.5" 500GB
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 2.5" 320GB
Power Supply
Silverstone SFX-L Gold 500w
Cooling
Arctic Alpine 11 GT 2
Case
Silverstone Milo Z ML07B
Operating System
Windows XP x86 SP3
Keyboard
Velocifire TKL01 Outemu Browns
Mouse
Logitech M512
▲ hide details ▲


The Pook is online now  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 08:30 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
wysiwygbg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
I believe there is only one version of this card (with 2 DVI ports), because I don't see other revisions on Gigabyte's site. That's why I think the BIOS to which I posted a link in my first post is not the official one. I hope that someone else (except me) have such card, and that he/she has the skills to click 5 times in GPU-Z to upload the original BIOS.

I have checked all 980Ti cards on Gigabyte's site, and this one (GV-N98TG1-GAMING-6GD) has the same outputs as my card, but I am not sure if I should flash my card with it. Currently my card is flashed with this one, but sometimes I lose picture for a moment or indefinitely while on 1080p60hz or 4k60hz (on the display itself, because if I connect with TeamViewer, I can see that everything is working fine), however on 1080p120hz I never lose picture on the display, which is really strange. If it may be of consequence, I'm using the HDMI output.

Also I have tested this - the same display used with the integrated Intel GMA UHD 630 at 1080p60hz or 4k30hz (the GPU doesn't support 4k60hz) never loses picture, using the same HDMI cable.

Does anyone use the GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD with the GV-N98TG1-GAMING-6GD BIOS? Is it safe and will it work?

Last edited by wysiwygbg; 10-24-2018 at 08:52 AM.
wysiwygbg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 09:15 AM
Mr.4way SLI
 
Moparman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Farmington MO
Posts: 5,349
Rep: 188 (Unique: 170)
Moparman is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 10:05 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
wysiwygbg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Moparman View Post
Why not just download one from Techpowerup? Any of the G1 bioses will work on that card.

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/...emSize=&since=
Actually this was my question in the previous post - will my card work with the G1 bioses...

So, thank you for the answer, I will try flashing it with one of these, most probably with the F4 from the Gigabyte site, because it is the verified official version for the G1. I hope it won't show any incompatibilities.
wysiwygbg is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-24-2018, 03:30 PM
Mr.4way SLI
 
Moparman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Farmington MO
Posts: 5,349
Rep: 188 (Unique: 170)
You can also ask the Gigabyte Hardware rep on here GBT-Matthewh I'm sure he will tell you the same that the bios will work.
https://www.overclock.net/forum/memb...-matthewh.html
Moparman is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-16-2018, 01:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by wysiwygbg View Post
Hello people .

I need the original BIOS for the upmentioned video card, for some reason Gigabyte doesn't provide it on their site . If someone have this card, please use the GPU-Z utility to upload its original BIOS to their site and post a message in this thread when you're done, so I can look for it.

Gigabyte GV-N98TWF3OC-6GD

I can see here that this BIOS is supposedly for this card, however it says "1 DVI-I" under Connectors, when the card obviously has 2, so this BIOS probably is not the original one.

Thank you very much in advance.

Hello there, well your in luck I just needed some tools here for tweaking the fans in the bios of my card.

I even kept the original 1.

Here it is :

https://ufile.io/pg7dq
ProDoctoR1987 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off