I just overclocked my 6200 card, need some help - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

I just overclocked my 6200 card, need some help

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-18-2008, 11:59 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Rep: 110 (Unique: 92)
Alright for some reason i can't overclocked the core part, but the memory part is fine. I manage to go up to 600MHZ


I just change it back to its defaults, but nothing serious happen when i went up to 600mhz. But i was wondering once i change this, and say i restart my computer, is it going to go back to the default memory?

Also judging by the picture above, the specs on the OC 6200 card, should i even bother by increasing the memory or just leave it be?
aLSO the temps stay at 46c.

And what is some good tools similar to " ati tray tools " that i can use to benchmark my card?

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 12:05 AM
 
sublime0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by $till LegendaryU2K View Post
Alright for some reason i can't overclocked the core part, but the memory part is fine. I manage to go up to 600MHZ


I just change it back to its defaults, but nothing serious happen when i went up to 600mhz. But i was wondering once i change this, and say i restart my computer, is it going to go back to the default memory?

Also judging by the picture above, the specs on the OC 6200 card, should i even bother by increasing the memory or just leave it be?
aLSO the temps stay at 46c.

And what is some good tools similar to " ati tray tools " that i can use to benchmark my card?
yes, Just use ati tool. Save the profile of your overclock. And then reboot.

When you get back to windows load your oc profile in ATI tool.
sublime0 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 10:09 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Rep: 110 (Unique: 92)
Can someone help me, this is not about overclocking, but i notice when i change drivers to a older one, well look at my GPU Stats now:



My memory decrease and so did my bandwidth?
***, those are not the correct stats for this card.

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 10:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EmerilLIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 627
Rep: 63 (Unique: 57)
Quote:
Originally Posted by $till LegendaryU2K View Post
Can someone help me, this is not about overclocking, but i notice when i change drivers to a older one, well look at my GPU Stats now:


My memory decrease and so did my bandwidth?
***, those are not the correct stats for this card.
Nothings changed except the driver, I'd say it is GPUZ that is reporting it wrong, you are using an old driver after all, and GPUZ is designed to work with the newest drivers.
EmerilLIVE is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 10:16 AM
PC Evangelist
 
ZealotKi11er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 46,105
Rep: 1802 (Unique: 1176)
Dl the latest GPU-Z

Yamato
(10 items)
Ishimura
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Gaming X570-Plus (Wi-Fi)
GPU
AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z RGB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung SM961 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST DeskStar NAS 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2
Cooling
Gamdias Chione M1A-280R
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C TG
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX
GPU
AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
RAM
AVEXIR Blitz 1.1 16GB DDR3-2400MHz CL10
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 960GB
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
Cooling
Corsair H100i GTX
Case
Fractal Design Define Nano S
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
LG OLED55C7P
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys MK750
Mouse
Finalmouse Air58 Ninja
▲ hide details ▲


ZealotKi11er is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 10:29 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Rep: 110 (Unique: 92)
hmmmm its still saying the same thing. Now i am worried lol. I can't use the newest drivers for the 6200. One reason being, about 5 mins within using them, weird colors will appear on my desktop, and the screen will go black for about 2-3 seconds then my desktop will appear them, and then another black out lol. I just download 2 other drivers, and i will try them out. I hope this problem is solve. I also wonder did i do something when using rivatuner ? I hope not hahahaah.

I do have one question, you know that " digitally signed message that comes up when you are installing drivers, well should i ignore it, wouldn't i see a error message about a certain DLL in the dxdiag ?

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-19-2008, 10:51 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Rep: 110 (Unique: 92)


LOL it was the drivers that decrease my bandwidth and memory. Whoa that was kinda scary haha. These drivers seems to be working correctly, blackouts are gone, color problems have disappeared. But as always with the 6200 cards, black lines , small ones appears in certain places. Now to test out the games.

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off