How To: Unbrick Your Bricked Graphics Card/Fix a Failed BIOS Flash - Page 28 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How To: Unbrick Your Bricked Graphics Card/Fix a Failed BIOS Flash

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-10-2017, 11:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
...yes it seems that everything works correctly with it. It's just when I open mining software it black screen. I'm gonna try a dos based atiflash win a win 7 machine today.
CyCloneTSi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-10-2017, 05:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Thread stuck in device driver is the error I get.
CyCloneTSi is offline  
post #273 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-12-2017, 07:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
I did figure out that it is a thread stuck in device driver error. I have tried everything I have found online with no avail.
CyCloneTSi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #274 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-12-2017, 07:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
rx4704gocstockbios.zip 220k .zip file

i wasn't able to attach file with my phone but i can from my pc.
Attached Files
File Type: zip rx4704gocstockbios.zip (220.5 KB, 29 views)
CyCloneTSi is offline  
post #275 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-12-2017, 03:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
rx4704gocstockbios.zip 220k .zip file

looks like im getting a thread stuck in device driver error, i have tried everything i have found to do with no avail.
Attached Files
File Type: zip rx4704gocstockbios.zip (220.5 KB, 12 views)
CyCloneTSi is offline  
post #276 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-14-2017, 07:35 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyCloneTSi View Post

rx4704gocstockbios.zip 220k .zip file

looks like im getting a thread stuck in device driver error, i have tried everything i have found to do with no avail.

These should run good... idk if the card can handle 1,906mhz memory but im sure 1797mhz works as it's known totally stable. I modded your original & modded bios.

Device Manager Uninstall Display Driver with software checkbox checked, DDU without Restart, Device Manager install .. Update the Display adapter driver...

C:\AMD\Non-WHQL-Win10-64Bit-Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-17.9.1-Sep7\Packages\Drivers\Display\WT6A_INF\ ... Double Click on the INF that's in there... 17.9.1

Good To Go.

atikmdag-patcher-1.4.5.zip 51k .zip file
ATIWINFLASH_v277.zip 1189k .zip file
rx470ethmoddedbios-1250mhz-1797mhz-delimited-925mv.zip 110k .zip file
rx470ethmoddedbios-1250mhz-1906mhz-delimited-925mv.zip 110k .zip file
rx4704gocstockbios-1250mhz-1797mhz-delimited-925mv.zip 110k .zip file
rx4704gocstockbios-1250mhz-1906mhz-delimited-925mv.zip 110k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip atikmdag-patcher-1.4.5.zip (50.5 KB, 14 views)
File Type: zip ATIWINFLASH_v277.zip (1.16 MB, 11 views)
File Type: zip rx470ethmoddedbios-1250mhz-1797mhz-delimited-925mv.zip (110.4 KB, 9 views)
File Type: zip rx470ethmoddedbios-1250mhz-1906mhz-delimited-925mv.zip (110.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip rx4704gocstockbios-1250mhz-1797mhz-delimited-925mv.zip (110.4 KB, 6 views)
File Type: zip rx4704gocstockbios-1250mhz-1906mhz-delimited-925mv.zip (110.4 KB, 7 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #277 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-15-2017, 04:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CyCloneTSi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
i will give them a shot thank you
CyCloneTSi is offline  
post #278 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-17-2017, 03:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Blackswan99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Hi all,

I flashed my XFX RX 480 to death and now I'm trying to get it back to life.
I tried everything, but no chance.

I've got a onboard graphic chip which works properly and in addition an old nvidia pciex also working properly.

What I've done so far:

1. Flashing with Atiwinflash (--> bricked, no picture anymore)
2. Removing my ATI from the system and connecting the onboard graphics --> booting properly, signal on analog output
3. Following the instructions to reset the bios (1,8 pin method) --> no improvement, no picture neither analog nor digital output
4. Inserted a nVidia card with a pciex-riser slot --> system is booting properly
5. Replacing the nvidia with ATI card --> no picture anymore (neither analog nor digital output)

The system is all the time booting properly with the bricked card, because I can hear the hard disc working and when pressing the power button once, the system is shutting down properly (after ~ 15 seconds).

Any idea, how to reanimate my card?
Thanks a lot!

Blackswan

Add. info: I cannot boot from onboard graphics, when a pciex vga card is connected. My BIOS then automatically switches to PCIex. Thats why I cannot boot my bricked ATI card with picture (from analog). I tried to activate onboard graphics with my working nvidia inserted --> not possible.
Blackswan99 is offline  
post #279 of 303 (permalink) Old 09-17-2017, 11:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Blackswan99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
SOLVED! I found a solution myself. I installed Teamviewer to start up automatically and then connected to this PC with the bricked card running. I reflashed with my backup ROM and now my card is running again.
Still wondering, why 1-8 Pin tip did not do the trick...
Blackswan99 is offline  
post #280 of 303 (permalink) Old 10-04-2017, 02:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
netcrusher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Please can you help me with my Sapphire Nitro R9 380X , I have 2 Bios chips named Pm25lq010 , because the card hac a bios selector, I don´t know with which I have to make the pin 1-8 bridge........
netcrusher is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off