TW Warhammer performance question - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

TW Warhammer performance question

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-04-2017, 09:30 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Foxrun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,725
Rep: 73 (Unique: 64)
Is it normal to be getting fps drops to 35 with SLI 1080Ti's? I was playing a siege this morning, nothing major just the beginning of the vamp campaign, attacking Templehof's castle and I started out at 60fps and then when looking at the battle it would drop into the 30s. I am using the dx11 renderer and my AA is set to 2 and shadows are on ultra (not extreme), everything else is maxed. Does anyone else get performance drops?

Foxrun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-04-2017, 10:08 AM
PC Gaming 1337 Enforcer
 
boredgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 14,399
Rep: 841 (Unique: 542)
boredgunner is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-04-2017, 10:21 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Foxrun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,725
Rep: 73 (Unique: 64)
Ah sorry! Yes 4k and I believe it is MSAA. I will check how performance changes when I switch it to FXAA when I get home from work and will then update this.

Foxrun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-04-2017, 07:57 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Foxrun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,725
Rep: 73 (Unique: 64)
Changing AA to FXAA didn't change my performance. Weird, Ive seen threads where people with 970's get better fps.

Foxrun is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 10:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
maddangerous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: A Cozy Cubicle
Posts: 1,173
Rep: 11 (Unique: 10)
Is there any reason to not use DX12 in this game?

maddangerous is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 10:41 AM
PC Gaming 1337 Enforcer
 
boredgunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 14,399
Rep: 841 (Unique: 542)
boredgunner is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 11:56 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Foxrun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,725
Rep: 73 (Unique: 64)
Quote:
Originally Posted by boredgunner View Post

DX11 runs better on NVIDIA cards.

Especially for SLI. I was able to boost performance slightly ny upping the voltage on my ram, but it could also be placebo.

Foxrun is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off