Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Builds, Logs & Case Mods (https://www.overclock.net/forum/18082-builds-logs-case-mods/)
-   -   [Build Log] 900D Milk machine (https://www.overclock.net/forum/18082-builds-logs-case-mods/1396836-build-log-900d-milk-machine.html)

Svartie 06-02-2013 07:04 AM

Hi there, as many can see not been registered on overclock forums for long. This is my first build log on the site.

Reason behind why 900D case choice. I’ve been on case hunt since it bought my cm stalker case in 2004 that stayed with me for 3 major hardware upgrades. Looked at Li-lian cases D8000 or PC70, cases from Caselabs and ofc the 800D, all possible fulltower cases but none of them felt quite right. All had some weird gimmick that made them undesirable. Then at start of 2013 i read some rumors about a massive case from Corsair and at CES and i saw the press photos of the 900D + the intervju Linus tech made with George. I was HOOKED. I just had to get one biggrin.gif
enough with backstory for this build. The specs,

Core Components:

CPU: 3930k
Mobo: Rampage IV Extreme
Ram: 8 gb Dominator Platinum with Light Bar Upgrade Kit
GPU: 3 x GTX 680
PSU: AX1200i
SSD: 2x Samsung 840Pro 256Gb (in raid1)

EK items:

EK Supremacy CPU block Nickel CSQ
EK-FB KIT RE4 - Nickel CSQ
3x EK-FC680 GTX+ - Nickel
EK Triple Parallel SLI bridge CSQ
2x EK-D5 X-TOP CSQ - Acetal
2x EK-RES X3 250

Cooling:

Pumps: 2x acool VPP655 - Laing D5
Radiator upper: EK 480 XTX
Radiator lower left: EK 480 XT
Radiator lower right: EK 240 XT
Fans: 10x Air series SP120 Quiet edition
4m - EK-Tube ZMT Matte Black 16/10mm
Bitspower Crystal Link - 2slots, 3slots, 4slots
Coolant: 3x Pastel Pre-Mix Ice White 1Ltr
15M 12/10mm Ultra Clear Hard Tubing

Fittings:

Bitspower, EK and some no brand extensions. will make more detail list when i get the case and start building

Cables: