Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Mice (https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-mice/)
-   -   Please, help me to buy a new Mouse ( bad experience buying ) (https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-mice/1444406-please-help-me-buy-new-mouse-bad-experience-buying.html)

Bisolvon 11-20-2013 12:47 PM

Originally i owned a X7 710BH , beautiful mouse, 100% accurate. One day I wanted to change the mouse and as I did not have much idea buy something flashy, the CM Storm Inferno, I can not explain how horrible this mouse is, totally inacuarate ( in very slow movement )

for example, i move the mouse 2 inch , in the screen move 1 inch , its impossible to aim in FPS gaime with de CM storm , so i tired to use this mouse and i need buy a new one ,i dont have much money , i see this mouses


Roccat Kova+
Roccat Savu
Razer Deathadder 2013
Corsair Vengance M65
Logitech G400s


which recommend buying ?? i play FPS games ( MW3 , BF4 )


Sorry for my english i spanish spoken


Tank for any help !!

EDIT: i have a TT sport Conkor Pad

metal571 11-20-2013 01:58 PM

Try the 2000 DPI and 1000 Hz setting on the inferno. It should feel almost the same. In bf4 I would halve your sensitivity you were using and use 4000 DPI. Did you install the drivers and all so you can easily change the sensitivity? The default DPI might just be different than you are used to, that's all.

That said, I think most of the forum with the exception of maybe one particular member would say that the Savu with its ultra precise optical sensor would be your best bet.

Bisolvon 11-20-2013 02:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by metal571 View Post

Try the 2000 DPI and 1000 Hz setting on the inferno. It should feel almost the same. In bf4 I would halve your sensitivity you were using and use 4000 DPI. Did you install the drivers and all so you can easily change the sensitivity? The default DPI might just be different than you are used to, that's all.

That said, I think most of the forum with the exception of maybe one particular member would say that the Savu with its ultra precise optical sensor would be your best bet.

that no fix the issue , i use all possible configurations, nothing solves the problem
i edit the post and i put in the list the Logitech G400s

Purp-Drink 11-20-2013 02:28 PM

I know its not on your list but I would suggest looking at the Razer Mamba. I personally own this mouse and I will never use anything else. The on the fly dpi switching is a big plus as I play lots of fps. Very comfortable in the hand aswell

Bisolvon 11-20-2013 02:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purp-Drink View Post

I know its not on your list but I would suggest looking at the Razer Mamba. I personally own this mouse and I will never use anything else. The on the fly dpi switching is a big plus as I play lots of fps. Very comfortable in the hand aswell

Tanks but the price for the mamba is To much for my

discoprince 11-20-2013 02:41 PM



get this.
i heard yuo can do amazing flick shots with this thing and it turns you into a starcraft korean pro gamer.
it also doubles as a toy for your cat.
it also has 0 lag and works on windows 8.1, its r0ach's new favorite mouse.

jjr007 11-20-2013 02:57 PM

Did you happen to go into your mouse settings in the control panel? Increasing the mouse speed usually takes care of what you are describing.

Bisolvon 11-20-2013 03:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjr007 View Post

Did you happen to go into your mouse settings in the control panel? Increasing the mouse speed usually takes care of what you are describing.

yes already did that

metal571 11-20-2013 04:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bisolvon View Post

yes already did that

You should not increase the mouse speed...control panel you should have 6/11 on the sens and EPP off.

I have no clue what your problem is, man, I'm gonna be honest. If you want the new mouse to go 2 inch on the screen when you move 2 inches and it only goes 1 inch when you move it 2 inches, then you just need to double your DPI, by the very definition of how this mouse is working. It would help a lot if you made a simple video comparing the behavior so we could see. Then I think we would have a better idea of what is going on.

Atavax 11-20-2013 04:46 PM

There are basically 2 possible scenarios. You are doing something wrong setting wise to be able to get what you expect. OR The mouse is faulty. It is not that CM storm is selling an absolute garbage mouse with the Inferno which is completely and utterly inaccurate. CM Storm is actually a respectable brand, they aren't scamming you.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.