Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Intel Motherboards (https://www.overclock.net/forum/6-intel-motherboards/)
-   -   ASUS X99 Motherboard Series - Official Support Thread (North American users only) (https://www.overclock.net/forum/6-intel-motherboards/1510328-asus-x99-motherboard-series-official-support-thread-north-american-users-only.html)

[email protected] 08-30-2014 11:08 AM

This thread is for posting and sharing tips, tricks and results relating to ASUS X99 motherboards.

5960X OC tips PDF:

http://1drv.ms/1z9nOze



Easy 4.2GHz OC Guide:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz2VRRbLPrZnYjlVR2kzYkVvMFE/edit?usp=sharing


General overclocking info - advanced reading:

https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?57715-Overclocking-Tips-Part-Two




5-Way Optimization Manual:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz2VRRbLPrZnbExqRlQ2NzdzREU/edit?usp=sharing


Latest UEFI build 1305 for the X99-Deluxe(Recommended Build - adds USB 3.1 support):

http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/LGA2011/X99-DELUXE/X99-DELUXE-ASUS-1305.zip





Support/bug request template


Motherboard model:

UEFI Version:

CPU:

Memory kit part number (s) and amount in GB:

GPU:

SSD/HDDs/Optical drives:

PSU:

USB Devices (model/version number):

Monitor:


CPU Cooler:

PC CASE:

Operating system: Microsoft Activated yes/no?


Drivers Installed (include version):

Any third Party temp/voltage software installed:

System Overclocked (provide details)?


Issue

dansi 08-30-2014 09:40 PM

Hi Raja,
Have a question for Asus

1. Is Deluxe using the same IR3555 integrated mosfet as Extreme? Or will IR3555 only for ROG series?
2. Since Extreme already has SupremeFX, what will differentiate it from the Formula?
3. What is different between CrystalSound and SupremeFX?
4. When is Pro and Formula boards coming?

krulin_m 08-30-2014 10:01 PM

I don't have my RVE yet, but I did have a simple question.

I have 2 SSD and 2 HDD from my old system. The 2 SSD (a 128GB and 256GB) ran on my older P6X58-D Premiums SATA3 in AHCI mode. The 2 HDD (Raptor 150GB 15krpm) were on the intel side configured as a raid 1. I read in the RVE manual that the SATA connections can only run in 1 mode. I.E. if set to RAID, all drives are set to RAID.

I am most likely incorrect, but I thought SSDs are best run in AHCI mode? If so, The single mode of the MB might cause an issue for people wanting a setup like mine? I'm most likely wrong, or at least I hope I am.

Thanks. Looking forward to my RVE and 5820K with a new Plextor M6e as a OS drive.

[email protected] 08-31-2014 06:09 AM

If you set raid the irst will be installed taking over from the generic ms ahci driver. Nothing to worry about in other words.

Inaba 09-03-2014 03:00 PM

I'm hoping other X99 owners might be able to help me out here. I'm trying to overclock my 5960X and it's just not working with this board and I'm wondering if anyone else is seeing the same problems.

In the BIOS, it is defaulting to XMP overclocking and setting the CPU to overclock to 3750 MHz. I can change all the values, in this case, I specifically just try to set the ratio from the default 28 to 34 (I've tried everything in between, too) and the vcore to 1.31v (and I've tried 1.3v). I save and exit and the system reboots and is right back to the default XMP over clock settings.

I can occasionally get it to stay in default mode (not XMP) so the CPU runs at stock clocks, but usually it resets itself to XMP. I've tried updating the BIOS from 0505 to 0701 (and going back to 0505)... I've pulled the battery, reset the BIOS, tried DIP 5, etc... nothing seems to work.

Am I missing a key setting or switch? Do I have a bad board? Has anyone else run across these problems?

[email protected] 09-03-2014 03:01 PM

Is the onboard XMP switch in the on position?

Inaba 09-03-2014 03:14 PM

I tried switching it on and off to no effect (it's also impossible to get to when you have two graphics cards installed without removing the second card, kind of a pain.

It's currently switched off.

Mumbles37 09-04-2014 08:50 AM

Does anybody know about the U.S. availability of the X99-A and Pro? All I can find to buy are the RVE, WS, and Deluxe.

[email protected] 09-04-2014 09:02 AM

X99-A - should be next two weeks or so.

X99-Pro - October timeframe.

[email protected] 09-04-2014 09:06 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inaba View Post

I tried switching it on and off to no effect (it's also impossible to get to when you have two graphics cards installed without removing the second card, kind of a pain.

It's currently switched off.


Check the TPU switch is not on as well. These are off by default. You may have knocked either when putting the system together. The OC being applied hints at TPU. Turn it off and load defaults by pressing F5 in UEFI if you need to.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.