Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   NVIDIA Drivers and Overclocking Software (https://www.overclock.net/forum/71-nvidia-drivers-overclocking-software/)
-   -   attempted maxwell II bios editor guide (https://www.overclock.net/forum/71-nvidia-drivers-overclocking-software/1590562-attempted-maxwell-ii-bios-editor-guide.html)

navjack27 02-04-2017 08:22 AM

I guess lowering them makes sense for lowering your max overclock. Stock BIOS had my values all over the place but some of them actually way higher then my current values.

n1kobg 04-30-2017 09:55 AM

Guys, I just flashed my Palit GTX970 Jetstream sevral times and I get almost the same results as before. What might be the rason? Are Palit cards hard locked or what? In benchmarks i have higher scores but in BF4 my core was 1515mhz now is 1519mhz or maybe 15130 -something. WHAT IS THE REASON ????
The screen shows 1605mhz but it crashes. i give a link to the BIOS i edited:
https://mega.nz/#!4hZknLYL!_ZR8yANMLDEOrD30ePV5TFyUfggvXOhNKM0b-hRdzBQ


n1kobg 05-29-2017 09:28 AM

I have second question.I reinstalled Windows10 & now nvflash dont work on my card .It says "BIOS cert.2 Vewrification error, update aborted"
Why cant re-flash the bios. What can I do? I pic&drop the rom on nvflash.exe.I used 3 versions so far including latest 5.370.0

davidm71 10-09-2017 02:21 PM

Guys,

Any of you have success modding your fan rpm profile? I’m having difficulty getting my fans on my 980 Ti Kpe to go faster unless I use Afterburner user defined settings. I’ve tried raising the numbers for rpm and per but doesn’t do much. Was able to raise rpm limit but need Afterburner to manually raise the max speed. Maybe you need to adjust the Minumum Temp Target?

Thanks

RDDare 11-08-2017 07:03 AM

What about editing of memory timing? Are there any values? As I know here Is only memory clock value.
I am working on pascal bios parsing via hex-editor, but first i should know what types of values response for memory (may be HUB or MSD) at clock states table.

doom3crazy 06-14-2018 06:32 PM

Thanks for this!

davidm71 01-26-2019 01:59 PM

Was finally able to get 1506/4000 stable at 1.2 v as far as I can tell. Tested it with various 3D benchmarks then customized my rom to 'Bake-in' 1506 as the default TDP Boost clock entry. Unfortunately for some reason while gaming it Boosted down to 1341!

I couldn't understand why it would Boost down or throttle as I raised my TDP values in MBT but it was using clock state #61 instead of #74 which I had set to 1506. So I had to shift down the values in the Boost table and shift up the voltage table to match.

Now it will auto Boost to 1506 and throttle down normally but I kind of cheated here it feels like.

If anyone knows why please comment. Attached my mod rom for anyone to take a look at it..

Thanks.


PS: Anyone know why if you unlock the extra two voltage column using KBT and giving it a voltage over 2112 why Windows fails to load and gets stuck at spinning circle?


http://www.mediafire.com/file/hpi01d2iiddc8ic/1506.zip


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.