Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Monitors and Displays (https://www.overclock.net/forum/44-monitors-displays/)
-   -   ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144 Hz Adaptive Sync Thread (https://www.overclock.net/forum/44-monitors-displays/1594770-asus-mg279q-1440-ips-144-hz-adaptive-sync-thread.html)

Ha-Nocri 01-20-2019 04:42 AM

Anyone tried this monitor's adaptive-sync with nVidia GPU?

Comp625 01-20-2019 10:30 AM

3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ha-Nocri (Post 27815762)
Anyone tried this monitor's adaptive-sync with nVidia GPU?

I'm curious about this, too especially with the Freesync 57hz - 144hz hack applied. For those unaware, below are the steps for you to apply the hack which works perfectly with my Radeon Fury setup.

1. Download "Custom Resolution Utility" (http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Th...on-Utility-CRU)

2. Run CRU.exe. From the drop-down list at the top, pick the one that says "ACI27A7 - ASUS MG279Q (active)" and hit "Edit." If you see multiple ACI27A7 - ASUS MG279Q options, delete the ones that don't say "(active)" next to them.

3. In the "Range limits" area at the bottom, modify the "V-rate" from 30 - 90 to 57 - 144. Make sure "Include if slot available" remains checked.

4. Click "OK" to exit the Range box, and click "OK" again to exit CRU.

5. Run restart64.exe (in the same folder as CRU).

6. Make sure Freesync is turned on within your physical monitor settings. It's under Image > Freesync > On.

7. Also check your Windows desktop refresh rate is also set to 144 Hz. Go to Display Settings > Advanced display settings > Display adapter properties > Monitor > Screen refresh rate. Hit OK and you will then notice that the monitor will display a warning label that FreeSync is only enabled between 35-90 Hz (don’t worry, this is normal).

8. Go to this Youtube video and look at how this guy has his physical monitor settings up. The refresh rate in the corner fluctuates with his FPS - this is how you know Freesync is working correctly. Fire up a game and make sure yours also fluctuates too.


gupsterg 01-24-2019 12:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ha-Nocri (Post 27815762)
Anyone tried this monitor's adaptive-sync with nVidia GPU?

This thread has one persons experience.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.