Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   AMD Motherboards (https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-motherboards/)
-   -   Gigabyte GA-AX370-Gaming K7 Discussion (https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-motherboards/1625822-gigabyte-ga-ax370-gaming-k7-discussion.html)

Melcar 07-11-2019 10:33 AM

Seems like a problem with the AIO itself. Maybe it is not tracking the right temp sensor?

THUMPer1 07-11-2019 06:20 PM

Threw in the 3800x, lost M.2 but had a spare SSD laying around. been playing with this most of the day. I gotta say this board can hold it's own.

edit: so i have the case of disappearing ssd's. The ssd I was using for a few hours, doesn't boot now. In BIOS it just says SATA SSD, instead of the full drive name. haha

akama 07-12-2019 01:36 PM

I noticed there is a setting in F40 that is XMP High Frequency Mode: AUTO,1,2,3,4 what does it do? Is there any benefits increasing the number?

Melcar 07-12-2019 01:45 PM

I wish all mobo manufacturers would make full changelogs readily available for BIOS versions.

iNeri 07-13-2019 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by THUMPer1 (Post 28038328)
Threw in the 3800x, lost M.2 but had a spare SSD laying around. been playing with this most of the day. I gotta say this board can hold it's own.

edit: so i have the case of disappearing ssd's. The ssd I was using for a few hours, doesn't boot now. In BIOS it just says SATA SSD, instead of the full drive name. haha

Hi guys.

A friend got this bios from support.

It's agesa 1.0.0.3.

You can try it and see if the M2 are working.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...dKMjRrVGNiemt3

Try it at your own risk.

akama 07-13-2019 08:54 AM

Contacted support and they sent me this bios with the response:

Hello,

Please update the attached F41c BIOS with QFlash Utility to fix the NVME issue.

https://esupport.gigabyte.com/FileUp...70GamingK7.zip

Use at your own risk, havent tried it yet. :)

MacAdder 07-13-2019 09:05 AM

I tried the F41c bios just in the last hour. Yes, my M.2 drives appeared but when looking in HWinfo it seemed like the cpu voltage was higher and I wasn't comfortable leaving it like that so I reverted to f40. If someone does try it let me know what you think on the voltages. Do they seem a little high to you?

akama 07-13-2019 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MacAdder (Post 28040962)
I tried the F41c bios just in the last hour. Yes, my M.2 drives appeared but when looking in HWinfo it seemed like the cpu voltage was higher and I wasn't comfortable leaving it like that so I reverted to f40. If someone does try it let me know what you think on the voltages. Do they seem a little high to you?

Yeah, just flashed to it, my M.2 drive works aswell, I noticed about the voltage aswell, it doesnt dip under 1.0v like it did earlier and it stays around 1.44v alot more.

MacAdder 07-13-2019 10:28 AM

Yeah,1.44v on all cores. I don't want to risk frying my 3900X so felt a lot more comfortable flashing back to F40. May just have to wait a few more days for a better bios release. Not sure if I am going to just order the X570 Aorus Master.

akama 07-13-2019 10:30 AM

Got lower cinebench R15 score aswell with the new BIOS(F41c) from 1580-1600 to around 1550. Trying to tweak the voltage to an offset/forced and playing with the PBO settings. Got crazy temps tho hitting around 75c during cinebench.

edit: In games it doesnt boost to 4.2GHz like it did earlier, now it only goes to 4.1GHz

If anybody got some magic settings/tweaks, please feel free to post 'em :)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.