Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   AMD Motherboards (https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-motherboards/)
-   -   [Bios Mod] Asus Prime X370-Pro | Asus Prime X470-Pro (https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-amd-motherboards/1633955-bios-mod-asus-prime-x370-pro-asus-prime-x470-pro.html)

Reous 07-08-2017 12:21 PM

[Bios Mod] Asus Prime X370-Pro | Asus Prime X470-Pro
 
1 Attachment(s)
https://www.overclock.net/content/ty...t/650/flags/LL

Prime X370-Pro

Prime X470-Pro


Bios Mod




The modded Bios is based on the official 4008 Bios.
It isn't really modded, just some settings unlocked.




Example picture
Attachment 76929




Changlog list:

Prime X370-Pro 4008X:
Bios starts at default in "Advanced Mode"
Removed "My Favorites"
Added VDDP Voltage (Ai Tweaker)
Added Bus Speed Spread Spectrum option (CPU Configuration)
Added C6 Mode (CPU Configuration)
Added Asmedia USB 3.1 Battery Charging Support (Onboard Devices Configuration)
Unlocked AMD CBS (Advanced)
- Different main view
- Zen Common Options
- DF Common Options
- UMC Common Options
- NBIO Common Options
- FCH Common Options
Advanced DC fan setting for AIO_PUMP + W_PUMP (Q-Fan Configuration)
- Min Duty Cycle (%) is 0% instead of 60% now
- Middle Duty Cycle (%) is 0% instead of 60% now
- Added Allow Fan Stop option
Added advanced Boot settings (Boot)





Download:

Flashing on your own risk.
You might brick your board.

For the latest updates visit my threads at Hardwareluxx.de forum

>> ASUS Prime X370-Pro <<

>> ASUS Prime X470-Pro <<


Follow the instructions in the "Readme.pdf" file.
EZ Flash 3 is not working with modded Bios files.





Bios Modding Tutorial:

-- German (by Reous) -- English (by L.) -- Russian (by 1usmus) -- French (by L.) --



Lermite 07-08-2017 12:58 PM

For me, the most useful unlocked option is the CLDO_VDDP Voltage, because it's the one I lacked to stabilize my RAM at a higher frequency than 2933 Mhz.

Lermite 07-08-2017 02:24 PM

I tried to test the P-States trough this modded bios but its says "Applicable only if PcdOcDisable=FALSE".

Where is this option in the bios?

Anty 07-08-2017 02:42 PM

Is there something like DRAM boot voltage on C6H for prime-pro?

Reous 07-08-2017 02:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lermite View Post

I tried to test the P-States trough this modded bios but its says "Applicable only if PcdOcDisable=FALSE".

Where is this option in the bios?

What settings have you changed? Have you tried to load defaults settings?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anty View Post

Is there something like DRAM boot voltage on C6H for prime-pro?

Sadly not.

Lermite 07-08-2017 03:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reous View Post

What settings have you changed? Have you tried to load defaults settings?
Apart my settings from the official 0805 bios, I only changed CLDO_VDDP Voltage = Manual > 955

The message "Applicable only if PcdOcDisable=FALSE" is at the bottom of your 9th pictures, below the title 'Pictures".

I tried to set three P-States, the sames I had trough ZenStates, but in Windows, the CPU was stuck on P1 (2.8 Ghz at 1.05V), as if the P0 and P2 were never activated.
That's why I think "PcdOcDisable" really must be disabled, but I have no clue where to find it.

Even more bothering, after this attemp, I set all the P-States on Auto then I switched back to ZenStates but even it don't work any longer. Fortunately, the fixed P-States trough ZenStates is P0.
I tried to load the Default settings in the BIOS,then I set them all manually, but ZenStates is still stuck on P0.
I still can try to get rid manually of ZenStates then to reinstall it but as the issue started when I tried to set the P-States trough the bios, it would probably don't solve that issue.

If neither the P-States from the BIOS or the one from ZenStates work any more, l'll switch back to a OC with a fixed frequency. The difference on the input power is tiny anyway, but I hope I'll get back the P-States somehow, because I don't really care if they are managed by the bios or by ZenStates.

chroniclard 07-08-2017 03:19 PM

Going from the info here. https://hardforum.com/threads/ryzen-pstate-overclocking-method-calculation-and-calculator.1928648/

I only altered the P0 Pstate setting, set it to 9D, which gave me a 3925mhz clock.


I also changed the power profile in windows to set minimum processor state to 20%. Now clocks up and down pretty well. smile.gif

Lermite 07-08-2017 03:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chroniclard View Post

I also changed the power profile in windows to set minimum processor state to 20%. Now clocks up and down pretty well. smile.gif

Damn, you're right! My power plan "AMD Ryzen Balanced just had its "Minimal processor state" set at 100%, despite I had set it at 50%.
That explains perfectly why ZenStates didn't work any more. I stil have to try the P-State trough the bios but now, I know what to check if the frequency become fixed again.

AlphaC 07-08-2017 05:07 PM

I sincerely hope your release of this results in ASUS waking up and giving these options in the next official BIOS

Reous 07-08-2017 05:33 PM

Yeah would be great but i dont think Asus is gonna do this.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.