Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Resolved Issues (https://www.overclock.net/forum/17793-resolved-issues/)
-   -   Unable to give trader rating. (CONFIRMED) (https://www.overclock.net/forum/17793-resolved-issues/1702054-unable-give-trader-rating-confirmed.html)

xxicrimsonixx 06-25-2018 04:15 PM

Unable to give trader rating. (CONFIRMED)
 
I don't know if it is just me, since the buyer was able to give me trader feedback for the same thread, but I keep getting the error: 'The deal URL is invalid!'

I would like to provide feedback for the transaction.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also, I am unable to post attachments. I can either drag the file into the 'drag and drop file upload', in which it will display the image, but then close it immediately, without it uploading.

I can also select 'manage attachments' from the 'attach files' option under additional options. I can select the file, but when I hit upload, the file fails to upload.

The reason that I am including both issues in this single thread is that I cannot post the image of the trader feedback error. And also I had this issue previously when I tried making the marketplace thread in the first place, when I tried to upload images of the product. I had to upload the images to a third party, then post the images into the thread, rather than directly uploading to OCN.

ENTERPRISE 06-28-2018 10:07 AM

We currently do not have the ability to upload or attach images on the site right now due to an ongoing technical issue.

As for the Trader Rating issue, please can you show me a screenshot of the error. Unfortunately you will need to use a third part image hosting service to do this.

Regards,
E

xxicrimsonixx 06-28-2018 06:08 PM

http://i730.photobucket.com/albums/w...ng%20error.png

xxicrimsonixx 06-28-2018 06:11 PM

Okay, I found the problem. When I copy the link it uses https.. The trader rating system only allows http, so I have to manually change https to http...

Is there any way to correct this? Or is this just how the system works?

ENTERPRISE 07-01-2018 11:35 AM

Thank you for the follow up, looks like the feedback system just needs a small update to allow for HTTPS. Will escalate to the devs.

xxicrimsonixx 07-01-2018 11:35 AM

No worries, thank you!

exploiteddna 09-14-2018 10:13 PM

Hi, I'd just like to confirm that I have this bug too. Same exact situation that OP is reporting.

ryan92084 09-15-2018 01:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by michaelrw (Post 27624002)
Hi, I'd just like to confirm that I have this bug too. Same exact situation that OP is reporting.

Until the system is updated you'll need to remove the 's' from the https:// in the link and then it should work.

FaLLeNAn9eL 10-29-2018 07:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ryan92084 (Post 27624096)
Until the system is updated you'll need to remove the 's' from the https:// in the link and then it should work.

I've tried removing the 's' from the http in the URL but it does not seem to work for me.

The Pook 10-29-2018 07:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FaLLeNAn9eL (Post 27690436)
I've tried removing the 's' from the http in the URL but it does not seem to work for me.


I just got done leaving feedback and it worked fine. :thinking:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.