Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   AMD (https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd/)
-   -   Which Vega 56 Bios Should I Use? (https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd/1720990-vega-56-bios-should-i-use.html)

Priest 02-20-2019 11:22 AM

Which Vega 56 Bios Should I Use?
 
I have a Vega 56 getting delivered today. I am doing my prep work, and getting everything I need to overclock this sucker. If my card comes in with Samsung memory I already know which bios I am going to flash to, but if it doesn't I am not sure which Vega 56 bios I should use, I am currently torn between two options.

Stock Bios Socket Power: 180W \ TDC Power: 300A

Option 1 - Socket Power: 260W \ TDC Power: 300A

Option 2 - Socket Power: 222W \ TDC Power: 403A

Which would be more important when getting a good stable overclock. Socket Power or TDC Power?

Edit : Scratch this question, my new Vega 56 came with Samsung memory, so it is not a concern.

snipernote 02-25-2019 06:20 AM

which card did you buy btw ?

i have a vega 56 with samsung memory as well


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.