Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Mice (https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-mice/)
-   -   Overclock WMO Help needed (https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-mice/1725232-overclock-wmo-help-needed.html)

Brumor 05-01-2019 01:35 PM

Overclock WMO Help needed
 
What does one need to do to get the most (performance) out of a WMO?
I just got one and have no idea what I'm doing.
Help appreciated.
Thank you.

Melan 05-01-2019 01:38 PM

https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-...g-2000-hz.html
Instructions are straightforward.

You could also try replacing WMOs horrid wire and primary switches but that's if you don't like them. Other than that, overclock to 1khz and enjoy your mouse.

Brumor 05-01-2019 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Melan (Post 27951838)
https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-...g-2000-hz.html
Instructions are straightforward.

You could also try replacing WMOs horrid wire and primary switches but that's if you don't like them. Other than that, overclock to 1khz and enjoy your mouse.

Which switches do you recommend?

vanir1337 05-01-2019 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brumor (Post 27951842)
Which switches do you recommend?

D2F-01F strictly. :)

Melan 05-01-2019 01:48 PM

I'll be installing D2F-F-3-7 on my WMO when I'll find some time for it. Others might recommend something like D2F-01F or whatever.
For cable replacement you might need to install 5 pin JST 2 socket first since the wire is probably soldered in. Then order a paracord or something else. Just make sure the pins are in correct order.

Brumor 05-01-2019 01:59 PM

3 Attachment(s)
I must’ve done something wrong, now none of my mice are working after a reboot. Welp!

Edit: Fixed it, nvm.

Brumor 05-01-2019 03:24 PM

It’s not working, I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I started setup.exe and changed my mouse to 1000Hz. Then went into test mode, plugged my mouse out and replaced hidusbf.sys in the widows drivers folder by the one in the zip (inside the AMD64 folder). Then I plugged my mouse in again and repeated the first step, but I’m still at 125Hz. Help please!

Brumor 05-02-2019 02:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Melan (Post 27951850)
I'll be installing D2F-F-3-7 on my WMO when I'll find some time for it. Others might recommend something like D2F-01F or whatever.
For cable replacement you might need to install 5 pin JST 2 socket first since the wire is probably soldered in. Then order a paracord or something else. Just make sure the pins are in correct order.

Do I just cut off the third pin from each omron switch to install it? Thank you.

Brumor 05-02-2019 10:06 AM

Thank you to everyone who tried to help. I just got it to work! :)

(This guide helped: https://www.overclock.net/forum/375-...l)

Melan 05-02-2019 11:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brumor (Post 27952384)
Do I just cut off the third pin from each omron switch to install it? Thank you.

Yes. Just make sure you cut off the correct one.

Brumor 05-03-2019 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Melan (Post 27952772)
Yes. Just make sure you cut off the correct one.

Thank you!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.