Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   AMD - General (https://www.overclock.net/forum/13-amd-general/)
-   -   AMD gaming rig at stock crash on Aida64. (https://www.overclock.net/forum/13-amd-general/1734682-amd-gaming-rig-stock-crash-aida64.html)

OlympicAssEater 10-14-2019 08:21 PM

AMD gaming rig at stock crash on Aida64.
 
Hello everyone, I built my AMD gaming rig last 2 weeks ago, and it playing games fine but when I run Aida64 test, my system either crash or Aida64 test stop automatically with this red message "Warning:Hardware Failure detected! Test Stopped."

Aida64 w/ cpu, fpu, mem, and cache checked either crash my system or stopped automatically within an hour.

I then ran memtest86 on my RAM sticks with XMP on to test if I have any defective ram sticks and apparently I don't. All 4 pass result came out zero error code. I also reinstall Windows to rule out corrupted Windows or drivers and result is the same.

I ran Prime95 latest version blend mode for an hour now and no crash. Playing Battlefield 5 and 1 for an hour no crash. Handbrake encoding for more than 1 hour no crash. 3DMark Timespy benchmark twice no crash.

I have 4 ram sticks installed in slot 1,2,3,4. If I take out the ram stick in slot 1 and 3 then test 2 and 4, I will crash with xmp on

Is this defective motherboard or cpu?

system spec
R7 3700x stock
Asus rog x470F
4x8gb patriot viper rgb ddr4 3200mhz ram(https://www.amazon.com/Patriot-Viper...1098070&sr=8-3)
Evga g1 650w
Sapphire pulse rx 590

jakethesnake438 10-14-2019 08:38 PM

How old is the PSU?

So you're saying it crashes with XMP on, but doesn't with XMP off?
Did you run AIDA with XMP off?

OlympicAssEater 10-15-2019 10:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jakethesnake438 (Post 28159678)
How old is the PSU?

So you're saying it crashes with XMP on, but doesn't with XMP off?
Did you run AIDA with XMP off?


I haven't tried Aida64 with XMP off but with XMP on Aida64 it will crash. Prime95 latest version blend run no crash. OCCT run no crash.

Ashura 10-15-2019 10:27 AM

I'd say don't bother & move on with enjoying your new PC.

My rig is over 2yrs old now, never ran any stress test. I do plenty of heavy CPU workloads & I game quite a bit. No crashes no freezing.

IDC if my PC can't run 'xyz' stress test app.

Buris 10-15-2019 10:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OlympicAssEater (Post 28160176)
I haven't tried Aida64 with XMP off but with XMP on Aida64 it will crash. Prime95 latest version blend run no crash. OCCT run no crash.

What's happening when your computer is crashing- straight to a black screen or are you BSODing?

OlympicAssEater 10-15-2019 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Buris (Post 28160186)
What's happening when your computer is crashing- straight to a black screen or are you BSODing?


Computer freeze then reboot back to the Windows login screen or Aida64 automatically stopped the test out of nowhere which this red error message saying, "Hardware failure detected! Test stopped."


Prime95 blend and occt passed. Bf5 and Bf1 passed for more than an hour. 3dmark 11 timespy passed twice. Is this Aida64 software issue?

shilka 10-15-2019 12:15 PM

The EVGA G1 is very mediocre and is not all that good so if you have a G1 and not a G1+ replace it
https://www.overclock.net/forum/31-p...0g-aka-g1.html

OlympicAssEater 10-15-2019 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shilka (Post 28160302)
The EVGA G1 is very mediocre and is not all that good so if you have a G1 and not a G1+ replace it
https://www.overclock.net/forum/31-p...0g-aka-g1.html


The psu sticker said EVGA 650 G+ . Is it G1? idk. I look up JohnnyGuru psu review on this 650w G+ psu, and he said this psu is high end.



The ram sticks here: https://www.amazon.com/Patriot-Viper...s%2C200&sr=8-8


I bought two kits which total 4x8GB DDR4


I am struggling to pass Aida64 but i can pass Prime95 blend and OCCT large data set test.

OlympicAssEater 10-15-2019 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ashura (Post 28160184)
I'd say don't bother & move on with enjoying your new PC.

My rig is over 2yrs old now, never ran any stress test. I do plenty of heavy CPU workloads & I game quite a bit. No crashes no freezing.

IDC if my PC can't run 'xyz' stress test app.




Well, memtest86 said my ram is good so I can roll out defective ram. Prime95 blend and OCCT large data test no crash. 3dmark timespy no crash twice. Bf5 and bf1 no crash for more than 2 hours. Is this Aida64 issue or hardware issue?

shilka 10-15-2019 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OlympicAssEater (Post 28160334)
The psu sticker said EVGA 650 G+ . Is it G1? idk. I look up JohnnyGuru psu review on this 650w G+ psu, and he said this psu is high end.

The G1+ has nothing to do with the old G1 and unlike the G1 the G1+ are good


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.