Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Downloads (https://www.overclock.net/forum/157-downloads/)
-   -   wPrime (https://www.overclock.net/forum/157-downloads/292677-wprime.html)

[PWN]Schubie 02-11-2008 10:42 AM

Program Category: Benchmarking


  • Multi-threaded benchmark
  • Uses 100% of CPU while running
  • Uses CPU-Z to retrieve hardware information
  • Both 32M and 1024M tests are benchmarks recognized by hwbot.org and you can submit them directly to their database by simply pressing the "submit scores" button found in the application.

This application is used to test your processors performance. A suitable example of this style of threading is [email protected] which allows you to run several instances of the work at any one time.

Current Version: 2.00

Publisher: http://www.wprime.net/


tankman12 02-11-2008 01:08 PM

Glad I saw this. Never thought to upgrade benchmarks. I was still running 1.53

mega_option101 02-11-2008 01:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tankman12 View Post
Glad I saw this. Never thought to upgrade benchmarks. I was still running 1.53
Its always a good idea to upgrade to newer versions Especially when we're talking about benchmarks

gymenii 04-02-2008 04:11 PM

New version 1.61
March 28, 2008

Quote:
I've released version 1.61, which includes the compiler optimizations bring it back up to speed with 1.55.

mega_option101 04-03-2008 07:04 AM

Updated OP with latest version 1.61

gymenii 05-03-2008 08:03 PM

New Version 1.62
May 4 2008

Quote:
I've released version wprime version 1.62. This version no longer submits to our website, and only submits to hwbot as I've removed submission functionality on our website.

mega_option101 05-06-2008 10:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by gymenii View Post
New Version 1.62
May 4 2008
Updated OP with version 1.62

gymenii 10-17-2008 05:35 PM

WPrime Version 2.00
Released Sept 25 2008

222Panther222 07-31-2009 07:04 PM

it said to me unexpected error, closing. it dosn't work

R00ST3R 07-31-2009 08:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 222Panther222 View Post
it said to me unexpected error, closing. it dosn't work
Right-click and choose: Run as Administrator

Here's my 1024M run: http://www.wprime.net/?q=fview&id=3885


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.