Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   GPU Folding Teams (https://www.overclock.net/forum/289-gpu-folding-teams/)
-   -   **Official GPU Team Competition scores - (3/01/10) (https://www.overclock.net/forum/289-gpu-folding-teams/469863-official-gpu-team-competition-scores-3-01-10-a.html)

repo_man 03-31-2010 08:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by hometoast View Post
Regardless of my participation, I plan on leaving the script on my server for use. I can give access to anyone who needs it to modify the config file for the teams/users list.
Awesome, thanks hometoast!

hometoast 03-31-2010 08:24 AM

The only thing it doesn't account for is mid-month changes in lineup and things like that. That requires more "math and stuff"

AvgWhiteGuy 03-31-2010 09:06 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
I forsee a slow start for everyone in April then.. ftw_420 is moving, so he'll be down for a day or two, Slicks card has issues, i'm running full steam, Mike's gone, so Kung Fu isn't gonna start well. Cranky Clockers is missing 2/3 people. I think the Boys might give us a run for our money!
Heave to ye scurvy dogs!

repo_man 03-31-2010 09:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by AvgWhiteGuy View Post
Heave to ye scurvy dogs!
GARRRRRRRRRRR!

*Hook hand raised*

bluedevil 04-01-2010 05:46 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo_man View Post
GARRRRRRRRRRR!

*Hook hand raised*

My response.

YouTube- This is my BOOM STICK

SlicketyRickety 04-01-2010 03:48 PM

Anyone know what the final score was.

CravinR1 04-02-2010 05:10 AM

Have you guys considered not counting points during the Chimp Challenge?

That way the gpu team can transfer their clients to help OCNChimpin beat the other teams and not fall behind in the OCN comp ?

W4LNUT5 04-02-2010 05:28 AM

I planned on putting my efforts towards the chimp challenge when it comes around anyways. It's going to take a month or two for this competition to get competitive again. lol

And yeah, this comp is worth a few million points per month

CravinR1 04-02-2010 05:31 AM

From what zodac said in another thread the team competitions are suspended for May

We need every single one of those points to route the other teams, stiff competition. Last year we had Russia and EVGA and Austrailia (most of which are ahead of us in points now)

repo_man 04-02-2010 06:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CravinR1 View Post
From what zodac said in another thread the team competitions are suspended for May

We need every single one of those points to route the other teams, stiff competition. Last year we had Russia and EVGA and Austrailia (most of which are ahead of us in points now)
Yes, the comp teams will be suspended for the Chimp Challenge (they were last year as well). You can find more/all the info here on the official OCN team thread!

bluedevil 04-02-2010 08:01 PM

Teams will be suspended for the month of May, both GPU and Original. After that, expect some major changes to both.

wierdo124 04-04-2010 03:31 PM

Suspended completely for may?

repo_man 04-04-2010 03:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Suspended completely for may?
Yes sir.

CravinR1 04-04-2010 04:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Suspended completely for may?
Its to encourage everyone to fold for the chimp challenge against the other teams

bluedevil 04-04-2010 06:11 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Suspended completely for may?
Completely.

W4LNUT5 04-05-2010 01:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Teams will be suspended for the month of May, both GPU and Original. After that, expect some major changes to both.
Any hints on changes?

bluedevil 04-06-2010 04:43 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Any hints on changes?
Massive.

hometoast 04-06-2010 04:50 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Massive.
more than yo' momma?

:uncool:

repo_man 04-06-2010 06:36 AM

Can we get a point update?

wierdo124 04-06-2010 06:43 PM

I didn't do a point update, but glancing over the scores, BBB is winning. Everyone else is down at least one person.

repo_man 04-06-2010 06:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
I didn't do a point update, but glancing over the scores, BBB is winning. Everyone else is down at least one person.

nafljhy 04-06-2010 07:54 PM

NICE! go BBB!!!!! this is your month! GO FOR IT!

wierdo124 04-07-2010 06:39 PM

Rofl.

I'm getting the live hometoast scores working again. I has access now

wierdo124 04-08-2010 08:44 PM

Live scores are back up.

Looks like the Boys win this month.

repo_man 04-08-2010 09:27 PM

We'll take what we can get (we are pirates you know)!

ARRRRRRRRRrrrr me mateys!

nafljhy 04-08-2010 09:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo_man View Post
We'll take what we can get (we are pirates you know)!

ARRRRRRRRRrrrr me mateys!
darrrrrrn riiiiight you scallywags!

raid their ships BBB!

W4LNUT5 04-08-2010 10:23 PM

I've been taking this month as a nice opportunity to get things worked out for the Chimp Challenge and April Foldathon.

I've been trying to keep the cards in SLI and folding. Seems I have the bugs worked out now.

For some reason, when the BFG card was first, just that one would downclock as soon as I put a load to it. Couldn't get them back up unless I disabled then re-enabled SLI or rebooted. But with the XFX card as primary, I have no problems. Baffled. lol

cyclometric 04-09-2010 12:43 AM

I just posted in my team's (Big Bang) thread that I am going to leave the GPU team, at least for a while, so I can be competitive in the April Foldathon & then to fold in the Chimpin' Challenge. I will want to be folding under my actual name on my other GPU & an SMP client... sorry to abandon ship, but for a while it has felt like I've been the only one folding 24/7 on the 'bang.

hometoast 04-09-2010 03:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclometric View Post
I just posted in my team's (Big Bang) thread that I am going to leave the GPU team, at least for a while, so I can be competitive in the April Foldathon & then to fold in the Chimpin' Challenge. I will want to be folding under my actual name on my other GPU & an SMP client... sorry to abandon ship, but for a while it has felt like I've been the only one folding 24/7 on the 'bang.
I already commented on the other thread, but the foldathon isn't he-who-folds-most. It's just drawings from people who completed units.

repo_man 04-26-2010 10:04 PM

Bumping for the Chimp Challenge, please change your client's guys! We make a lot of PPD in this comp and we need it!

https://www.overclock.net/overclock-n...ge-2010-a.html

W4LNUT5 04-26-2010 10:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo_man View Post
Bumping for the Chimp Challenge, please change your client's guys! We make a lot of PPD in this comp and we need it!

https://www.overclock.net/overclock-n...ge-2010-a.html
Plan on it. But I'm not changing it until the competition starts.


Off Topic: I'm now a millionaire
(1,000,099)

repo_man 04-27-2010 06:38 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Plan on it. But I'm not changing it until the competition starts.


Off Topic: I'm now a millionaire
(1,000,099)
Woot! Congrats man!

wierdo124 04-28-2010 08:21 PM

Wow, 325 rank is a million now?

I was a millionaire when i broke 200.

Then the trek to 100 is a long time coming. At 99, and almost have 3 mil.

W4LNUT5 04-28-2010 08:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Wow, 325 rank is a million now?

I was a millionaire when i broke 200.

Then the trek to 100 is a long time coming. At 99, and almost have 3 mil.
Yeah, it will keep moving farther and farther back as the folders at the top continue.

1 million is not what it used to be, with the average i7 rig putting out 40K ppd (w/ gpu's).

I only get ~15K if I'm lucky. Folding on both of these 260's must be bottlenecking the cpu or something. Individually I can hit 8-9, but run them together and I can only average 6,500-7,500 each :/

rx7racer 04-28-2010 08:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124 View Post
Wow, 325 rank is a million now?

I was a millionaire when i broke 200.

Then the trek to 100 is a long time coming. At 99, and almost have 3 mil.
Yup, it's getting pretty tough to move up quick anymore.

Everybody keeps pushing the bar up, which for this is a good thing.

I'll admit, after my very long break now and CC coming up, it has reinvigorated me into wanting to keep folding once again.

So you keep it up and get that 3 Mill.

And Congrats W4LNUT5 on reaching a cool 1 Mill.

FtW 420 04-29-2010 08:07 AM

The bar really is getting raised, 80k just to make the top 1500 now, when I started about a year ago I needed about 25k to get my postbit.
Congrats on getting your first million W4LNUT5!

wierdo124 04-29-2010 06:11 PM

I joined when you needed 15k to get my postbit. But That was when you had to be in the top 1000. not 1500.

repo_man 05-03-2010 07:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Effective May 1st,

Both Team Competitions will be suspended for the duration of the month to fully support the Chimp Challenge. Please follow the link in my sig to sign up if already haven't. We need to make this a back to back win.

Let's show EVGA who's boss......again.

Everyone, please remember to swap your GPU clients over immediately! Our teams put out A LOT of PPD and OCN needs every bit we can muster for the Chimp Challenge. It starts Wednesday, so swap your user name over to OCNChimpin ASAP!

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 08:44 AM

Swapped

But the temperature around here has been 80F, so I've turned the clients off until just before the CC. It was getting way too hot in my room the other day. lol

zodac 05-03-2010 08:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Swapped

But the temperature around here has been 80F, so I've turned the clients off until just before the CC. It was getting way too hot in my room the other day. lol
If you're doing SMP on your dual core, you might want to start it up ~20 hours before the Challenge starts.

repo_man 05-03-2010 09:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Swapped

But the temperature around here has been 80F, so I've turned the clients off until just before the CC. It was getting way too hot in my room the other day. lol
Sweet! I'll have my clients swapped over hopefully tonight. I've been busy with finals and papers and have been putting it off.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 09:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
If you're doing SMP on your dual core, you might want to start it up ~20 hours before the Challenge starts.
I wasn't going to do the SMP, just the GPU's. But I suppose it would be frowned upon to do otherwise. lol

zodac 05-03-2010 09:15 AM

Pretty much, yeah.

repo_man 05-03-2010 09:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
I wasn't going to do the SMP, just the GPU's. But I suppose it would be frowned upon to do otherwise. lol
*chants*
SMP!
SMP!
SMP!

I mean, I'm going to SMP it up on my e2180, you can do it on your 5300!

nafljhy 05-03-2010 09:18 AM

Smp smp smp smp smp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

repo_man 05-03-2010 09:25 AM

GIMME AN "S"!


W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 09:32 AM

For some reason it can't collect a WU

It just says "No appropriate work server was available; will try again in a bit.
Couldn't get work instructions".

I'm currently on Attempt #5 here :/

I know I allowed it through the firewall when asked. I'll check the AV next

zodac 05-03-2010 09:32 AM

Restart the client after 5/6 attempts.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 09:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
Restart the client after 5/6 attempts.
Is this a normal occurrence? Because, I'm on try #4 again, after restarting it.

repo_man 05-03-2010 09:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
Restart the client after 5/6 attempts.
Yea, after so many failed attempts the client will just wait for x-amount of time. Restart it to keep it from 'waiting'.

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Is this a normal occurrence? Because, I'm on try #4 again, after restarting it.
Stanford could have server issues. That would be nothing new for them. Lol

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 09:43 AM

I suppose I'll try to get this other pc sitting in my apt running an smp client as well. (3ghz P4) I don't have a monitor for it, and didn't want to sacrifice one of my sig rigs monitors. Oh well, lol

repo_man 05-03-2010 09:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
I suppose I'll try to get this other pc sitting in my apt running an smp client as well. (3ghz P4) I don't have a monitor for it, and didn't want to sacrifice one of my sig rigs monitors. Oh well, lol
logmein.com

Grab a monitor, install the program on the P4, setup the appropriate firewall settings/misc etc then put the monitor back on your own rig. Instant desktop tap.

Edit: I used to use this to monitor my rig while I was on campus. It essentially is a simple way to remote desktop.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 09:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo_man View Post
logmein.com

Grab a monitor, install the program on the P4, setup the appropriate firewall settings/misc etc then put the monitor back on your own rig. Instant desktop tap.

Edit: I used to use this to monitor my rig while I was on campus. It essentially is a simple way to remote desktop.
I use logmein all the time. I never thought about letting the computer run headless. I'll try that, thanks

repo_man 05-03-2010 01:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
I use logmein all the time. I never thought about letting the computer run headless. I'll try that, thanks

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 01:51 PM

I won't be getting that second computer folding because I need another Ethernet cable, which I do not possess.

And the SMP client for my e5300 can't seem to receive work or something still. I added every exception manually to my firewall (even if they were already there), and still nothing. I tried deleting queue.dat and restarting it, but nothing. I also tried restarting the computer after any and all changes, but still nothing.

Is there a WU shortage still? Or am I and ID10T?

zodac 05-03-2010 01:56 PM

No shortage, but a problem with the servers (still). Normally, the best way forward now is to reinstall the client. If you think that's not too much of an inconvenience, that would probably sort the issue out.

repo_man 05-03-2010 01:57 PM

Walnuts, I'm not sure man. It seems odd. Perhaps check up here and see if anyone else has any info for you.

Edit: Zodac ninja'd me.

zodac 05-03-2010 01:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by repo_man View Post
Edit: Zodac ninja'd me.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 02:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
No shortage, but a problem with the servers (still). Normally, the best way forward now is to reinstall the client. If you think that's not too much of an inconvenience, that would probably sort the issue out.
Well, If I add the -advmethods flag I can receive WU's. I didn't think I wanted that flag because I'm on an e5300, and not some beastly i7.

The unit I received was a "P6012 (R0, C128, G203)" if that makes any difference

zodac 05-03-2010 02:02 PM

Oh no, you always want the -advmethods flag. Can't get the bonuses without it.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 02:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
Oh no, you always want the -advmethods flag. Can't get the bonuses without it.
So do I need some sort of passkey then?

zodac 05-03-2010 02:07 PM

Oh yes. PM me if you want it for OCNChimpin.

repo_man 05-03-2010 02:11 PM

Zomg I got jedi rep'd. Been FOREVER since I saw a new rep on my UserCP! LOL

zodac 05-03-2010 02:12 PM

My last one was 2 weeks ago.

I is sad.

W4LNUT5 05-03-2010 02:15 PM

Cool. Now everything is working as it should I assume.

Thanks guys

zodac 05-03-2010 02:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
My last one was 2 weeks ago.

I is sad.
And now I have 2.

I you guys.

repo_man 05-03-2010 02:26 PM

<3 No Bromo.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.