Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community (https://www.overclock.net/forum/)
-   Original Folding Teams (https://www.overclock.net/forum/290-original-folding-teams/)
-   -   Thinking of starting a folding team (https://www.overclock.net/forum/290-original-folding-teams/83883-thinking-starting-folding-team.html)

dangerousHobo 04-12-2006 05:04 PM

I'll join. I have three computers I can use
Gateway: P4 2.0 w/2x256 RAM
DELL: Celeron 2.4 w/256 RAM
and one in my sig

jrabb1920 04-12-2006 05:07 PM

That SD will do good in points, also nickweb31 you can get two console versions on yours dual core will run two.

RyGuy 04-12-2006 06:17 PM

If you need a fourth, I'm game. I have one P4 @3.75 folding 24/7 that can run as 2 CPU's, and if we don't have 8 CPU's I have a new 850Mhz CPU

Niko-Time 04-13-2006 01:35 AM

Ah k, cool, well we now have a team with 8 cpus...woo.
Me, Predboy, slydog and dangeroushobo. woo. Now we just need to settle on a name, any ideas? And do you all fold using the same name?

Niko-Time 04-13-2006 01:45 AM

Also how do I set up running on both my cores? When I try to download the console version it only lets me download one...I downloaded the "No nonsense" text-only console 5.04beta, was that right? Can I still use the dual cores on the Windows 2000/XP Graphical client?

Niko-Time 04-13-2006 03:09 AM

Sorry for abit early bump but guys its for a good cause, I could be saving peoples lives now ^^. Anyone know how to set up 2 cores on it?

dangerousHobo 04-13-2006 07:12 AM

I believe you need to us the text console one if your running one on both both cores.
EDIT//// take a look at this FAQ

Niko-Time 04-13-2006 10:07 AM

Cheers, running on two cores on this one and my downstairs....intel..ugh . Team name guys and shall we start setting it all up?

dangerousHobo 04-13-2006 11:28 AM

Do you have any names in mind nickweb31?? or anyone else?? I'll try to come up with some and post them in a bit.

slydog64 04-13-2006 11:43 AM

Average Joe's ?? I can make some animated avatar's for us now that i learned how. I can try to use an average joe's logo and then make one for each of our names.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.