Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got the Asus M4a89GTD and the Coolermaster V-8 cooler, now beings this thing is a GIANT monstrous beast I thought I would have no issue OC, well, ... I was wrong, I was still getting too hi9gh of temps and idle was around 33 or so, So today I decided to go out and exchange this monster heat-sink for the Zalman 9900, I was told it was superior to the V-8 due to it being 100% pure Copper, but low and behold SAME TEMPS!!! I can not get this thing to get any cooler for some reason, I am running at 4.1Ghz right now with 31 idle but when I run OCCT within 3 minutes it gets all the way up to 54 ( this is when I decided to stop the test as I believe 62 is max and I would really rather not blow this CPU) I am new to OC but this seems a bit odd as I am using the exact same settings as another individual that I saw here, except I have no idea what kind of cooling he had,

My settings are

Multiplier:20X
HT:2600Mhz
CPU/NB V:1.44
NB V: 1.3
FSB:200Mhz
NB: 3000Mhz

I believe these are pretty close but I can not remember at the moment,

my ram clocks are 6 7 6 18 @ 1.7V

any tips are greatly appreciated. I was thinking of even going liquid cooling with the H50 (Corsair)

Thanks,

·
Pinoy po mga koya
7,524 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by TeslasRinger
View Post