Overclock.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
2,350 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, so I'm not a noob to over-clocking, nor a pro, just an average user.

So 2500Ks are really easy to Overclock, common knowledge. So I go into my Bios, up Multi to 45, Voltage to 1.275(recommended), set my RAm config for 1600. Save & reboot, go into bios, everythingg checks out.

Says "PRocessor Speed 4500MHZ"

Boots into windows fine. CoreTemp says 3.3GHZ

CPU-Z says 3.3GHZ

Game I booted into says 3.3GHZ

Now normally these reflect over-clocked values. It's not turbo or speed step either, I disabled Speed Step and all that so even at idle I'm running full, no CIE2 / 3 state and whatnot. Really confused as I followed about 4-5 different guides, even ones posted here, to the T, and they're really not hard guides...

However it seems my OC does not stick anywhere but in my bios.

Asrock P67 Professional

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157240

Feel like a total noob asking here, but I have no idea why. Thanks.

·
...when you walked in
6,439 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mkilbride View Post

Alright, so I'm not a noob to over-clocking, nor a pro, just an average user.
So 2500Ks are really easy to Overclock, common knowledge. So I go into my Bios, up Multi to 45, Voltage to 1.275(recommended), set my RAm config for 1600. Save & reboot, go into bios, everythingg checks out.
Says "PRocessor Speed 4500MHZ"
Boots into windows fine. CoreTemp says 3.3GHZ
CPU-Z says 3.3GHZ
Game I booted into says 3.3GHZ
Now normally these reflect over-clocked values. It's not turbo or speed step either, I disabled Speed Step and all that so even at idle I'm running full, no CIE2 / 3 state and whatnot. Really confused as I followed about 4-5 different guides, even ones posted here, to the T, and they're really not hard guides...
However it seems my OC does not stick anywhere but in my bios.
Asrock P67 Professional