Overclock.net banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Pretty stoked about upgrading, it's been a while, so I though I'd post up.

Just ordered:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115070
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130602
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820226188
and I'm going to be ordering this shortly to keep the oc'd temps down:
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/11...tl=c373s966b34

It'll be going in my current rig, so I'll be keeping my current gpu, sound card, psu, etc. I'm also thinking of picking up another 580 to SLI, decisions, decisions.
 

·
✾ ✿ ❀ ❁
Joined
·
8,397 Posts
2000Mhz RAM doesn't work with SB. Which means you're gonna have to try to get those sticks to run at 2133Mhz with overclocking it. Or 1866Mhz with lower timings.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Quote:


Originally Posted by Nova.
View Post

That is some sexy RAM you have there.

Thanks, I'm a bit of a Mushkin fanboy.

Quote:


Originally Posted by Alex132
View Post

2000Mhz RAM doesn't work with SB. Which means you're gonna have to try to get those sticks to run at 2133Mhz with overclocking it. Or 1866Mhz with lower timings.

They'll run at 2133, no worries. The 2133's were out of stock, so I went with 2000.
 

·
✾ ✿ ❀ ❁
Joined
·
8,397 Posts
Only thing is you most probably won't be able to do that at the 1.5v SB prefers.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,436 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Quote:


Originally Posted by Alex132
View Post

Only thing is you most probably won't be able to do that at the 1.5v SB prefers.

I'm sure I won't, considering the stock voltage for that ram at 2000 is 1.65, which I'm quite confident it will run at 2133 also. I've seen plenty of people running ram above 1.5v on SB, so I'm not concerned. However, if push does come to shove, I have no qualms with running it at 1866.
 

·
✾ ✿ ❀ ❁
Joined
·
8,397 Posts
That being said I am running my 1333Mhz 1.65v RAM at 1600Mhz and 1.5v
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top