Overclock.net banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Now I want to add before I get started I am no expert in Xtreme overclocking, but I do have a few tricks and tips I think would benefit some users in achieving the highest 3DMark score possible. Either Time Spy or Port Royal. For the sake of this post I am under the automatic assumption that you have your cooling in check and everything I will be posting about will be software related. Not how to LN2 your 3090. Some things might be proven to increase scores and some might just be thought to help. Take what you want from this post and please leave the rest.

Here are just a few ways you can gradually increase your scores from tweaking Windows alone lets start with, where you aquire 3DMark.

You can aquire 3dmark from Steam and as a standalone program, now when benchmarking it is best to have as little programs running as possible so I prefer to use the stand alone as opposed to Steam, becuase then you have Steam and all of it extras running in the background. If you have already purchased your 3DMark through Steam then no worries you can get your key codes out of 3DMark, all you need todo is open 3DMark through steam and go to "Options" it will look like this.

Copy these keys then you can download the stand alone version of 3DMark from 3DMark Basic Edition However you will need to update 3dmark after this, the version is never up to date this way. Once you have 3Dmark install you just go back to the "Options" tab and enter the keys you pulled from steam.

Basically the same thing goes for Cinebench, you can download the Windows Store version but this is not normally the preference, luckily they fixed this and now you can download the stand alone version of Cinebench from https://www.maxon.net/en-us/support/downloads/.

As far as improving 3Dmark scores from here you can change the "Advanced System Settings" just type that in the search bar it will pull up